Univest Reviews | Glassdoor

Univest Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey M. Schweitzer
7 Ratings
  1. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Univest full-time

    Pros

    I have been with Univest for over three years. I absolutely love my job. The people, the company, the culture and the customers. Management truly cares about you as a person and your professional growth. You have the opportunity to grow into new positions within your department but also to apply internally to other departments.

    Cons

    I do not have anything that comes to mind.

    Univest2018-12-05
  2. "Mixed Feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Univest full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Univest is growing quickly in many different lines of business, offering employees and potential employees many different career paths.

    Cons

    Frequently, upward (or even lateral) mobility depends on your willingness to toe the company line. Effort is rewarded if it is noticed by the right people.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the human capital of your workforce as the company footprint expands. Those in relatively new geographic locations bring perspectives about each new area that can't be quantified.

    Univest2019-03-13
  3. "What a Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Univest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I just had my anniversary with Univest and I was invited to a reception and they gave me a monetary thank you. That was great! They have fun wellness contests and really encourage us to volunteer in the community. I made a great decision to come to Univest!

    Cons

    Because we're a bank there are lots of policies to follow and remember, but we do get a lot of training on them, which helps.

    Univest2018-11-16
  4. "SSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Univest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and hours. I felt properly trained and equipped before I went into the branch. This specific position is a great starting point, you collaborate with many different departments. My manager and branch staff are awesome!

    Cons

    Working 2 - 3 Saturdays per month, but the day is over at 1pm and we have Sundays off.

    Univest2018-11-06
  5. "LOVE UNIVEST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Souderton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Univest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great company culture. Employees are given the opportunity for growth and advancement. Great work/life balance. Medical Benefits are not too expensive. Management knows what they are doing! Diversity and inclusion are implemented within the company. Employees are valued and respected!

    Cons

    Pay less than competing financial industries, but the company culture and opportunities within make up for the few dollar difference.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Univest2018-09-23
  6. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Univest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, treat employees well.

    Cons

    Very little room to grow.

    Univest2018-09-22
  7. "Keep Looking!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Univest

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about this company

    Cons

    Very racist company! Worst job experience I’ve ever had.

    Univest2018-06-06

    Univest Response

    June 12, 2018EVP of Human Resources

    Univest is proud to have a diverse culture with 850+ employees. We take great pride in creating an employee experience that promotes our core values of integrity, excellence, tradition, spirituality and community. Employees working at Univest have stayed for 30+ years in many cases ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of communication between the departments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Univest

      Pros

      I have nothing to write here as I did not work for the company and had a negative experience from the beginning.

      Cons

      Management is completely unprofessional. I got hired for a position and it was suggested that I sit down with the hiring manager of my branch after I had accepted the position. I asked questions about what my schedule would look like and after my meeting, they had HR call to rescind my offer!

      Advice to Management

      Talk to HR and double check what they are telling potential employees. Nothing matched up. Communicate with each other. Don’t waste people’s time and value someone who is asking questions to make sure that it is the right job for them as this shows they are invested and that they care.

      Univest2018-05-17
    • "Relationship Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Univest full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The salary package was not terrible.

      Cons

      Everything , it’s not worth it!! Keep looking.

      Univest2018-05-08
    • "They never give raises"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Univest full-time

      Pros

      The only pro I have is my current boss. She's kind and compassionate, as are many of the employees in this company. They also have great events that you can get discounted tickets to for fun family nights outs.

      Cons

      I only received two raises in five years. They find every reason possible to slash your raises or refuse to give you one all together. They also cut my bonus this year as well as my raise. I've worked here for a long time and I don't appreciate the way HR scoffs at me and keeps refusing to give me the pay I deserve. I work hard for this company and they act like I'm a joke.

      Univest2018-05-02
    Found 42 reviews