Cover image for Upcall
Logo

Upcall

Is this your company?

Upcall

Add a Review

Upcall Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 18, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 20 of over 29 reviews
4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Upcall CEO and Co-Founder Samuel Devyver
93% Approve of CEO

Found 7 of over 29 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Upcall CEO and Co-Founder Samuel Devyver
Samuel Devyver
14 Ratings

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "THIS is the best work from home job I've ever had.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Earn bonuses on nearly every campaign(in 3 reviews)
  • "Awesome pay and commissions!(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
7
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Upcall is great

    May 14, 2018 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work from home is something that is invaluable to me. As a full-time single dad of 2 kids in elementary school my schedule is hectic. I don’t know what I’d do if I had to work a 9-5. Working at Upcall means my job revolves around my life, not the other way around. Thank god I’m good on the phone!

    Cons

    I’ve read some of these bad reviews, and I feel their pain. Sometimes, the leads are incomplete and I have to improvise and think fast on the phone. Not easy. And some of the new campaigns aren’t huge so the leads will run out. I’ve noticed the difficult, incomplete leads come in when the other leads are refreshing. And there are technical issues when I need to refresh my page so I can continue dialing.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Work From Home Position

    Dec 15, 2020 - Call Center Representative in Harrisonburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work from home anywhere in the world and make your own schedule - Get paid directly into your account weekly - Fantastic support system through Facebook Workplace where you can ask for help or joke around with your fellow Upcallers - Great bonus structure that rewards your performance and dedication - Management that is always willing to help you improve your skills on the phone and responds to you almost instantly when you have concerns - Weekly Zoom meetings where you get to interact with your co-workers and management

    Cons

    - Honestly there really isn't much I don't like about working with Upcall. Occasionally there are technical issues with the dialing software, but if you have access to Facebook Workplace and post the issues you have with management they tend to be resolved pretty quickly

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Upcall team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    B2B Agent

    Apr 6, 2018 - Upcaller Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The one and only good thing about this work from home job is the convenience, and being able to work when you want or can , they do always pay, never had an issue with that.

    Cons

    The system doesn't work half the time, junk leads most of the time, the company's that were good to work for usually ended up closing their campaigns because of the issues with the site. Just bad management all the way around. I worked with them for a year from day one. And now that they are finally making progress my account was deactivated with no explanation. I have done this type of work for close to 10 years and never been fired from a job. So not sure why that happened.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unprofessional and awful management

    Oct 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility not much else

    Cons

    Pay management leads poor scripts

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love Upcall!!

    Oct 30, 2019 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling, I can work when I want. I've been with with Upcall for over a year now and have worked from home for over 6 years. THIS is the best work from home job I've ever had. You feel like part of a family not an employee. The pay is great and I determine how much I want to make. I've seen some of the bad reviews and I feel bad for what they may or may not have experienced. I work Upcall Full-time, as a Single (going through a divorce) mom of 4, this job pays all my bills. Great atmosphere too we have so much fun doing what we love!

    Cons

    Well, to be honest the only con is a personal one...I would love to work more hours at night, overnight. However, management knows that some of us would like that and therefore they are working to bring in more campaigns with leads that need to be called later in the day.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Exactly What I Was Looking For!!

    Dec 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recommended. Working from home with Upcall was great. The support for a work from home environment was always there. My paycheck made me smile every time. Especially during these times. The Team at Upcall made me feel part of. Thats important.

    Cons

    Weekends can be slower at times. Not much night calling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Upcaller

    Mar 17, 2022 - Caller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient work from home job

    Cons

    Work wasn't always available when checking the queue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Upcall? Share Your Experiences

Upcall logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 29 Upcall reviews submitted anonymously by Upcall employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Upcall is right for you.