Upper Crust Food Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Upper Crust Food Service Reviews

Updated 2 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Upper Crust Food Service CEO Adam Guy (no image)
Adam Guy
11 Ratings
  1. "A Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Chef in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company is great to work for. The company culture is tremendous and employees are supported and have the ability to progress in the company if they work hard. The customers are fun and the work environment is relaxed. No late nights, very few weekend hours. Pretty awesome gig for a chef.

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated for this job to work out to its potential.

    Continue reading
    Upper Crust Food Service2019-07-01
  2. "working at upper crust resteraunt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Program Director 

    I worked at Upper Crust Food Service part-time

    Pros

    it was okay working there

    Cons

    can get really really hectic

    Upper Crust Food Service2019-08-28
  3. "A family company that really care for its customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service

    Pros

    Work life balance is awesome!

    Cons

    A great atmosphere, nothing bad

    Upper Crust Food Service2019-06-25
  4. "Great Career Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is down to earth and welcoming. The educational experience has been amazing and I can't wait to continue to grow within this company.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Upper Crust Food Service2019-06-25
  5. "Director of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture of this company is so welcoming. I was able to participate in my first annual conference and was blown away by the focus on the customer’s experience. All of the management is positive and excited to be part of this team.

    Cons

    I am new to the company, but so far all is positive

    Upper Crust Food Service2019-06-24
  6. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong staff support.. Innovative... Committed to their clientele

    Cons

    None to speak of here

    Continue reading
    Upper Crust Food Service2019-06-25
  7. "Not good not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Upper Crust Food Service full-time

    Pros

    Employees have full health benefits

    Cons

    The company could have better management, but it all depends on the place you're working

    Continue reading
    Upper Crust Food Service2018-08-22
  8. "Good college gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Upper Crust Food Service full-time

    Pros

    Worked short hours and free food.

    Cons

    Limited hours. lack of communication.

    Continue reading
    Upper Crust Food Service2018-03-27
  9. "Kitchen Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service part-time

    Pros

    Easy hours, works with school schedule

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours available to work.

    Upper Crust Food Service2017-06-21
  10. "Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Upper Crust Food Service full-time

    Pros

    You're able to create your own recipes. They give you the menu, but you create the actual recipe. You get to learn so many things, such as butchering, that you wouldn't get to learn in a regular kitchen.

    Cons

    The Upper Crust I work for works for the fraternities and sororities at a university so when school is out, we aren't working and there is no paid time off.

    Upper Crust Food Service2017-05-05
Found 19 reviews