Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun place with growth opportunity

    Feb 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Springfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunity, Fun environment, Self development

    Cons

    Work life balance, Mentally challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good While It Lasted

    Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here was a good expereince and educational. It was an immersive job that helped me build skills that I still use in my career today. I know a lot of these reviews focus on their career and how they are pleased with the progress, but for me, this was only a job. AND THAT'S FINE. I only have good things to say about my time here. The team was fun. The day to day was enjoyable.

    Cons

    There are lots of opportunities here for your career, but I chose to go in a different direction. so my con would be that it isn't the path for everyone (but still worth a shot).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you for your feedback and best of luck!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Highly Recommend

    Jul 17, 2020 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I firmly believe everyone should work here at least once if they can. Even if you aren't looking for a future in sales or marketing, the team is still incredible, the management is even better and the opportunity is great. They teach you so much in your time here and want you to do well. The skills I've learned here will take me far in the future, whether that's here or somewhere else. I know that I'll be professionally confident and prepared to succeed anywhere.

    Cons

    You're working with the best. It's easy to feel as if you don't measure up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience

    Jul 13, 2020 - Marketing Intern in Springfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is very motivated and exciting to work with. As an intern, I lacked experience but by the time it was over, I would say I felt like a pro. They fully train you and constantly make sure that you are pushing yourself to do your best. They set you up for success and value all employees' ideas. It's fun having a job that you look forward to going to daily. Can't wait to apply all of the skills that the team helped me build in my future career!

    Cons

    This job requires focus and determination

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you! We try to make our workplace one of value for our employees. It's reassuring to hear that you felt fully competent and valued in your position. We're glad you enjoyed working with us and look forward to seeing what you do following your internship!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The Effort!

    Aug 14, 2020 - Marketing Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reasons to work here are people, training, and the environment. All my questions were always answered and I feel like the company actually cares about helping everyone who works there. I’ve worked a few places where they just threw me into the job without any training and I appreciate the effort put into me.

    Cons

    Not many downsides to working here. It is a bit far from my house so the drive is a little long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you! We are glad that you feel fully prepared to have success in our company!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Program

    Jul 24, 2020 - Management Trainee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management program at this company is comparable to many others of the same structure. However, there was a more personal touch to training. The attention to the relationships built with the team were an aspect of leadership that I'd often overlooked. The job security and the way that everyone feels valued here sets it apart from the rest.

    Cons

    you'll have to get out of your comfort zone

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to know that you feel that you're an essential part of our team!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Give It a Try

    Jul 14, 2020 - Sales Representative in Springfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, great training, good management. I've held several sales positions but the attention to training and building relationships has set this apart from the rest.

    Cons

    Entry level so you have to work your way up but that's not too hard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you. It's reassuring to hear that we are unique to other firms in the area, as we do our best to set ourselves apart. Our goal is to be the best with a great company culture. We will continue to care for each of our team members!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Life changing opportunity!

    Jun 18, 2020 - Account Manager in Springfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive environment every day with mentors truly invested in helping you succeed! This is the BEST management training program that I've ever experienced.

    Cons

    I have none that I can honestly think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you! We're glad that the management training program is paying off. We can't wait to see your future successes.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Moving up!

    Jul 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Springfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Deane' is AWESOME! The team here is great to be around and has such positive energy!

    Cons

    To get promoted you have to put in the work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you! We're glad that you enjoy our energy and management. We hope that your promotion is worth the work! We love having you as part of the team and can't wait to see how far you go!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sale representative

    Jun 24, 2020 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and awesome career opportunity with a good team. A very good management training program.

    Cons

    I don’t have anything to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) Response

    Business Owner

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoy the environment we've created here. We look forward to seeing the progress you make in the program!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Upper Echelon Marketing (IL)? Share Your Experiences

Upper Echelon Marketing (IL) logo
or