KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Upstat Marketing

Is this your company?

Upstat Marketing

Add a Review

Upstat Marketing Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 98 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Upstat Marketing President Mike Pritchard (no image)
Mike Pritchard
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing team, helpful with transport(in 6 reviews)

  • "Thankfully there is a fair base pay as to keep new reps from feeling the pressure of commission sales until their manager believes they are ready(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours outside, better be prepared for rain, thunder, snow(in 13 reviews)

  • "Going door to door is a hard job compared to working at McDonald’s but if you put in the work you will be rewarded(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Opportunity to Develop Sales Skills

      Mar 8, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team was experience and worked alongside throughout our employment on a daily basis. The leadership to rep ratio was 1:4, so you really got to know the leaders and they got to know you very well.

      Cons

      Ambiguity towards daily work. A lot of pivoting on a daily basis on where our next work area was. Some days 20 minutes away, others 90minutes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience if you are good at Sales

      Mar 5, 2021 - Sales Representative in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay if you know what you are doing

      Cons

      Bad if you are shy or not confident

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Uncapped Pay scale with unmatched Culture & Leadership

      Feb 26, 2020 - Cogeco Authorized Agent in Hamilton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Phenomenal leadership team who really care for you and will push you mentally to reach your goals. Great money to be made if you put in the time and effort

      Cons

      No cons personally... but If you don’t like being challenged to grow mentally and improve your sales skills, and aren’t willing to put in long hours knocking doors outside for the opportunity to make a significant financial jump in your life, then this job isn’t for you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Be Willing to Put the work

      Jan 29, 2020 - Sales Representative in Hamilton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great atmosphere if you’re someone who wants to excel in sales. - Dedicated leadership that will push you to succeed. - Leaders lead from the front and will door knock with you. - Strong training program and support network - Work is meant for people who want to change, be successful in sales and make great money. - Training with Grant Cardone

      Cons

      - Door 2 Door Sales, you must be willing to knock doors - Be willing to work long hours, you’re success is a result of you dedication to being success

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Upstat Marketing

      Feb 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hamilton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The management constantly pushes you to be the best version of yourself. The personal goal is so much bigger than the work itself, it is a lot of work but it’s gratifying knowing you are capable of great things.

      Cons

      It’s hard work just like any other but you have to refuse to give up because its not just a regular 9-5 job, it’s a whole elevated lifestyle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ethical Sales

      Feb 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hamilton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      learn to master the art of sales. Learn about your level of commitment. A perfect vehicle to reach your goals both personally and financially.Amazing work environment with positive people.

      Cons

      I didn’t start sooner.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Management

      Apr 12, 2019 - Junior Consultant/Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upstat has an amazing management. Working with the Mississauga Office Director is so fantastic! Her name is Zilna Shavdia. I haven’t seen such a selfless Director. She puts your goals before her own goals. She believes helping you achieve your goals helps the company achieve theirs. Zilna Shavdia, is a good leader and she has great listening skills. She looks out for everyone as if they were her family. She encourages you to pursue your goals and aim for bigger goals. You just can’t work with her and be demotivated! In terms of the team, they are strong and supportive. Everyone has to win! If you are looking to start your own business in the nearest future, Upstat Marketing is the place to be. They is an opportunity for growth within the company. There’s schedules training for everyone, with or without experience. So, no need to worry if you have never done sales before.

      Cons

      None that I know of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to grow on a personal and professional level!

      Aug 26, 2019 - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job has changed my outlook on the world in the most profound way. I have learned so much in the two months I’ve worked at Upstat, more than I’ve learned in 4 years of University. The people at Upstat have impacted my life in such a positive manner. My team lead has contributed highly to my success at Upstat, especially on the days where I am able to reach my sales goals (beat my personal bests), and overall has helped me maintain a positive outlook on life. I am so grateful for his dedication in making me into a better closer!

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience better job

      Jan 29, 2020 - Sales and Marketing Manager in Hamilton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Great experience Great leadership Amazing growth opportunity!

      Cons

      If you don’t want to change your life don’t apply

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      You will learn a lot!

      Oct 31, 2019 - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -You will pick up hard skills in sales -If this is your first job, take it, any future employer will value door-to-door sales -Fun team environment -Lots of team building exercises -Make close friends for a long time

      Cons

      -Interview is generally misleading -Long hours outside, better be prepared for rain, thunder, snow... You will still go out to your T -No base pay, only commision. So if you know you can speak well generally, you will be fine but I have coworkers that would work 12 hour days and make nothing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Upstat Marketing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Upstat Marketing? Share Your Experiences

    Upstat Marketing logo
    or