Urban Lending Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Urban Lending Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
23%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Urban Lending Solutions CEO Charles Sanders (no image)
Charles Sanders
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Salary, loved the people I worked with, good benefits(in 18 reviews)

  • "Worked with lots of great people(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no way to move ahead if you don't know someone in upper management(in 24 reviews)

  • "This company has no room for growth and upper management sucks(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Urban Lending Solutions full-time

    Pros

    opportunity if you are willing to work through a lot of challenges

    Cons

    lack of communication and transparency

    Continue reading
    Urban Lending Solutions2018-02-13
  2. "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriting in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked for Urban for 3 years, 2 years through a staffing company and the last year was hired directly by Urban. Laid off when they closed their facilities in Colorado. - Not many pros, it was a job that you received pay for. That is about it.

    Cons

    Too many to share - employees were not treated as if they were of any importance, bullying by supervisors was a "normal" experience for everyone. Would never work for them again. although it is my understanding they went out of business.

    Continue reading
    Urban Lending Solutions2019-10-30
  3. "Middle of the Road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Technical Leadership during the final years of Urban Lending was amazing!

    Cons

    - Lack of comprehensive medical benefits. - Executives who were not invested in Urban Lending’s success.

    Urban Lending Solutions2019-08-27
  4. "Fast pace high stress not stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good People stayed busy generous benefits

    Cons

    Job security layoffs stressful location

    Urban Lending Solutions2019-07-18
  5. "Rotten company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can think of right now

    Cons

    They show favorite ism to African American people and it's ridiculous.

    Continue reading
    Urban Lending Solutions2019-03-17
  6. "It was a really great fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Urban Lending Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Low wages in general thus a high turnover

    Cons

    None, great place to work.

    Urban Lending Solutions2018-12-19
  7. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co workers, good location

    Cons

    Owned by an Indian BPO and if you want something done you have to wait until someone in India solves the problem.

    Continue reading
    Urban Lending Solutions2018-11-11
  8. "Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Lending Solutions full-time

    Pros

    It is a convenient area to access

    Cons

    It is in a busy area of town

    Continue reading
    Urban Lending Solutions2018-07-04
  9. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and type of work

    Cons

    Managers unhappy and make others pay for it. No proper training. Systems in place at the time to be an amazing company. If under an employment agency, better pay and more accountability for Managers.

    Continue reading
    Urban Lending Solutions2018-07-12
  10. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Disclosure Analyst in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Lending Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Managers really care about you personally and professionally. Flexible and AMAZING benefits

    Cons

    Projects are not always guaranteed

    Urban Lending Solutions2018-05-31
Found 312 reviews