KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Usabilla

Part of Momentive.ai
Is this your company?

Usabilla

Add a Review

Usabilla Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 43 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Usabilla CEO Marc van Agteren (no image)
Marc van Agteren
32 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer Success Manager - NYC

    Jan 16, 2018 - Senior Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Usabilla's feedback collecting suite is incredible. Having a solution that works as well as ours makes being a Customer Success Manager a pleasure. I truly believe in our software and company. - Really fun work environment. - Great office location in SOHO. - A family feel amongst the colleagues. - You get to work with people from all over the world . - Great benefits: Lunch, commuting, and phone are paid for by Usabilla. A lot of vacation days.

    Cons

    - This is not the place to work if you are expecting to be told what to do. A lot of the responsibility on structuring your role will fall on you. - Since the headquarter office (Amsterdam) is 6 hours ahead, communication can be difficult. - We currently have 12 people in NYC, so we encounter startup struggles.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to start in the space but not a place to stay.

    Dec 4, 2019 - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Usabilla is definitely a fun environment filled with young, excited colleagues that are always willing to help. It’s also a great product! You get free lunches in the office and trips to Amsterdam.

    Cons

    Their processes are still being established, their management is still young and inexperienced, and executive leadership resides in the Netherlands which can be a challenge. There is also no career progression available to more senior salespeople. Their compensation and benefits are sub-par and do not meet US standards.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Usabilla Response

    Head of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are excited about our product, our colleagues and our culture! Those elements already played a key role in building our organisation and brand, prior to the acquisition by SurveyMonkey, and now even more. As Usabilla is now part of a larger American company, we see a lot of opportunities for career progression, more senior leadership in satellite offices and more thorough support for management on the ground. Next to that, the employee benefits have been adjusted to match SurveyMonkey total reward strategy. Good performance and results are rewarded even better than before.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Scale-Up with Some Start-Up Woes

    Apr 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Usabilla is a great place to work, we have awesome benefits, great vacation time, and it's overall a fun environment day-to-day. Visiting the Amsterdam office is a huge highlight.

    Cons

    Even though we're 10 years old, we still come up against some start-up woes like lack of communication between management and employees, not so great internal comms, and we always struggle with being a satellite office. We're like Usabilla HQ's little brother.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Usabilla Response

    Head of HR

    Thank you for this feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to helping us become an (even) greater company. We acknowledge that with the satellite offices, communication can be improved, especially taking the time difference into account. We agree that we should visit the satellite offices more regularly so for that reason we extended the travel budget and have the management team flying over more often to our offices.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Product but Management needs to get it together

    Aug 24, 2018 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - There is amazing work/life balance. - Benefits are great: Vacation, sick days, & additional benefits - which is great as this translates to caring about the employees well being. - Fun colleagues - The potential of seeing Usabilla grow/expand was exciting.

    Cons

    - management leadership lacking in the office I was working at. - lack of HR in satellite offices - its hard to hold others accountable if there is no presence to see these changes take place. - training needs to improve to elevate management style.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great product & culture, disorganized leadership

    Jun 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Product direction and vision are strong, moving forward - Great work-life balance with ample vacation, sick days, & additional benefits – clearly an environment that cares about their employees well-being - Good opportunities in entry-level positions and certain teams - No micromanaging, freedom to be successful at your job with personal responsibility and flexibility - Work happy hours, events, trip to Amsterdam HQ for satellite offices

    Cons

    - Management can be highly disorganized in their processes, haven't received proper training when they were elevated to their roles, don't set the right example for their coworkers, and accountability for them is unclear. - High employee turnover due to slow or no growth for certain positions, salary, lack of learning opportunities (especially if you're coming in with some experience) - Satellite office can feel neglected, lack of HR - Changing processes that aren't working or producing revenue is more taxing than it should be - Lot of these are general startup growing pains, but after a while it is exhausting

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    NYC Office

    Dec 15, 2017 - Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From 7 employees to 11, it's been great watching our office begin to scale. With a truly incredible product and an amazing HQ to back us up, each day is a new challenge that we overcome as a team. Not to mention the generous vacation days and work/life balance as the cherry on top :)

    Cons

    No big cons except that sometimes it feels like there is a bit of a disconnection between the satellite offices.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Customer Success Manager

    Sep 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone who is a part of the Usabilla family embodies the culture and the company values. Each person is candid, transparent, and supportive of the others in their own department, their colleagues in other departments, and with the customers. Free lunch everyday keeps also morale high and camaraderie strong. The company is still small enough where everyone has creative license to do their job in ways that work best for them.

    Cons

    Training processes are somewhat of a trial and error with each new employee. It is also tough for the managers because the company is growing quickly across 5 satellite offices.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales

    Aug 10, 2017 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of Amsterdam's fastes growing companies and it is absolutely amazing. The entire organization, from product, to engineering to c-suite, is fantastic. It is exciting to be apart of an international organization with a proven product and only 100 employees. Everyone truly believes in what we do and traveling to our HQ in Amsterdam is sweet. There is so much opportunity in the United States for this company!

    Cons

    Typical growth challenges. Strategy/territory changes, innovation, policy changes etc. However, these challenges are dwarfed by how great it is to work with such a wonderful/fun group of people. Getting to know different people from different countries is a huge eye opener

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Growth, Freedom, and Agility

    Oct 14, 2016 - Sales/Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Patent pending, bleeding edge customer experience technology with updates pushed to the platform every two weeks. We're winning A LOT of business from the US incumbents now that our NYC office is ramped up. I love that I sell something that makes the internet less frustrating to people who love using it. - Management team genuinely dedicated to the happiness of the people working here rather than simply growth at all costs disguised with booze and perks to keep employees from leaving. - Incredible Dutch work-life philosophy that sometimes takes Americans time to adjust. Sending emails while you're on vacation relaxing on the beach is very much frowned upon and they'll let you know it. - The management team is approachable, transparent, and progressive which makes being heard easy. If I see something that I believe can be improved, I give it some thought and speak up knowing it'll be seriously considered. - The Amsterdam office has 65 employees and has been around since 2009 so our NY office feels like an early stage start-up with the resources and support of a large Dutch venture capitalist. - Incredible new office in Manhattan's SoHo neighborhood and free lunch - We're Enterprise B2B Software as a service and we're helping experienced senior executives (SVP, VP, CxO) I need to be sharp and at my best every day. I'm also learning from and establishing relationships with the best and brightest in digital marketing and customer experience optimization. - Haven't had to raise 7, 8 or 9 figures to fuel our growth and we don't have VC's looking over our shoulder. We're in control our own destiny.

    Cons

    - Still flying under the radar in here in the US because the focus has been on product, engineering, and development first (rightfully so) and the investment in public relations, advertising and sales is in the works. - We're working on establishing several internal formalized processes in a competitive industry meaning folks have to use their brains to be successful here rather than merely following orders or cloning best practices - Until the NYC office is large enough, I feel like I miss out on all the fun in Amsterdam

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Jan 25, 2016 - - in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Self-starting environment with a lot of career opportunities in a fast growing company. Diverse company culture with very little hierarchy. Ideas are welcomed by senior management and successes are celebrated with the entire team. Everyone has a 'get things done attitude' and shares a drive for success! Fun place: both at work and after work!

    Cons

    Self responsibility is needed, since you won't be micro-managed.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Usabilla Reviews FAQs

Usabilla has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 43 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Usabilla to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Usabilla employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Usabilla. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

87% of Usabilla employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Usabilla 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Usabilla to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Usabilla Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Usabilla? Share Your Experiences

or

Usabilla Photos

+ Add Photo
Usabilla photo of: We Work
Usabilla photo of: Sydney Team
Usabilla photo of: Usabilla Running Club Sydney
Usabilla photo of: Team Outing in Terschelling 2017
Usabilla photo of: Amsterdam Team
Usabilla photo of: We Workout
Usabilla photo of: We use Scrum
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Momentive AI
See all affiliated companies