Usabilla Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Usabilla CEO Marc van Agteren (no image)
Marc van Agteren
32 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Manager - NYC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Usabilla's feedback collecting suite is incredible. Having a solution that works as well as ours makes being a Customer Success Manager a pleasure. I truly believe in our software and company. - Really fun work environment. - Great office location in SOHO. - A family feel amongst the colleagues. - You get to work with people from all over the world . - Great benefits: Lunch, commuting, and phone are paid for by Usabilla. A lot of vacation days.

    Cons

    - This is not the place to work if you are expecting to be told what to do. A lot of the responsibility on structuring your role will fall on you. - Since the headquarter office (Amsterdam) is 6 hours ahead, communication can be difficult. - We currently have 12 people in NYC, so we encounter startup struggles.

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2018-01-16
  2. "Great place to start in the space but not a place to stay."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Usabilla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Usabilla is definitely a fun environment filled with young, excited colleagues that are always willing to help. It’s also a great product! You get free lunches in the office and trips to Amsterdam.

    Cons

    Their processes are still being established, their management is still young and inexperienced, and executive leadership resides in the Netherlands which can be a challenge. There is also no career progression available to more senior salespeople. Their compensation and benefits are sub-par and do not meet US standards.

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2019-12-05

    Usabilla Response

    December 17, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are excited about our product, our colleagues and our culture! Those elements already played a key role in building our organisation and brand, prior to the acquisition by SurveyMonkey, and now even more. As Usabilla is now part of a larger American company, we see a lot of opportunities for career progression, more senior leadership in satellite offices and more thorough support for management on the ground. Next to that, the employee benefits have been adjusted to match SurveyMonkey total reward strategy. Good performance and results are rewarded even better than before.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Scale-Up with Some Start-Up Woes"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Usabilla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Usabilla is a great place to work, we have awesome benefits, great vacation time, and it's overall a fun environment day-to-day. Visiting the Amsterdam office is a huge highlight.

    Cons

    Even though we're 10 years old, we still come up against some start-up woes like lack of communication between management and employees, not so great internal comms, and we always struggle with being a satellite office. We're like Usabilla HQ's little brother.

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2019-04-23

    Usabilla Response

    May 7, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for this feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to helping us become an (even) greater company. We acknowledge that with the satellite offices, communication can be improved, especially taking the time difference into account. We agree that we should visit the satellite offices more regularly so for that reason we extended the travel budget and have the management team flying over more often to our offices.

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Product but Management needs to get it together"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Usabilla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - There is amazing work/life balance. - Benefits are great: Vacation, sick days, & additional benefits - which is great as this translates to caring about the employees well being. - Fun colleagues - The potential of seeing Usabilla grow/expand was exciting.

    Cons

    - management leadership lacking in the office I was working at. - lack of HR in satellite offices - its hard to hold others accountable if there is no presence to see these changes take place. - training needs to improve to elevate management style.

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2018-08-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great product & culture, disorganized leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time

    Pros

    - Product direction and vision are strong, moving forward - Great work-life balance with ample vacation, sick days, & additional benefits – clearly an environment that cares about their employees well-being - Good opportunities in entry-level positions and certain teams - No micromanaging, freedom to be successful at your job with personal responsibility and flexibility - Work happy hours, events, trip to Amsterdam HQ for satellite offices

    Cons

    - Management can be highly disorganized in their processes, haven't received proper training when they were elevated to their roles, don't set the right example for their coworkers, and accountability for them is unclear. - High employee turnover due to slow or no growth for certain positions, salary, lack of learning opportunities (especially if you're coming in with some experience) - Satellite office can feel neglected, lack of HR - Changing processes that aren't working or producing revenue is more taxing than it should be - Lot of these are general startup growing pains, but after a while it is exhausting

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2018-06-18
  6. "NYC Office"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From 7 employees to 11, it's been great watching our office begin to scale. With a truly incredible product and an amazing HQ to back us up, each day is a new challenge that we overcome as a team. Not to mention the generous vacation days and work/life balance as the cherry on top :)

    Cons

    No big cons except that sometimes it feels like there is a bit of a disconnection between the satellite offices.

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2017-12-15
  7. "Customer Success Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time

    Pros

    Everyone who is a part of the Usabilla family embodies the culture and the company values. Each person is candid, transparent, and supportive of the others in their own department, their colleagues in other departments, and with the customers. Free lunch everyday keeps also morale high and camaraderie strong. The company is still small enough where everyone has creative license to do their job in ways that work best for them.

    Cons

    Training processes are somewhat of a trial and error with each new employee. It is also tough for the managers because the company is growing quickly across 5 satellite offices.

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2017-09-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of Amsterdam's fastes growing companies and it is absolutely amazing. The entire organization, from product, to engineering to c-suite, is fantastic. It is exciting to be apart of an international organization with a proven product and only 100 employees. Everyone truly believes in what we do and traveling to our HQ in Amsterdam is sweet. There is so much opportunity in the United States for this company!

    Cons

    Typical growth challenges. Strategy/territory changes, innovation, policy changes etc. However, these challenges are dwarfed by how great it is to work with such a wonderful/fun group of people. Getting to know different people from different countries is a huge eye opener

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2017-08-10
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Incredible Growth, Freedom, and Agility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Patent pending, bleeding edge customer experience technology with updates pushed to the platform every two weeks. We're winning A LOT of business from the US incumbents now that our NYC office is ramped up. I love that I sell something that makes the internet less frustrating to people who love using it. - Management team genuinely dedicated to the happiness of the people working here rather than simply growth at all costs disguised with booze and perks to keep employees from leaving. - Incredible Dutch work-life philosophy that sometimes takes Americans time to adjust. Sending emails while you're on vacation relaxing on the beach is very much frowned upon and they'll let you know it. - The management team is approachable, transparent, and progressive which makes being heard easy. If I see something that I believe can be improved, I give it some thought and speak up knowing it'll be seriously considered. - The Amsterdam office has 65 employees and has been around since 2009 so our NY office feels like an early stage start-up with the resources and support of a large Dutch venture capitalist. - Incredible new office in Manhattan's SoHo neighborhood and free lunch - We're Enterprise B2B Software as a service and we're helping experienced senior executives (SVP, VP, CxO) I need to be sharp and at my best every day. I'm also learning from and establishing relationships with the best and brightest in digital marketing and customer experience optimization. - Haven't had to raise 7, 8 or 9 figures to fuel our growth and we don't have VC's looking over our shoulder. We're in control our own destiny.

    Cons

    - Still flying under the radar in here in the US because the focus has been on product, engineering, and development first (rightfully so) and the investment in public relations, advertising and sales is in the works. - We're working on establishing several internal formalized processes in a competitive industry meaning folks have to use their brains to be successful here rather than merely following orders or cloning best practices - Until the NYC office is large enough, I feel like I miss out on all the fun in Amsterdam

    Continue reading
    Usabilla2016-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - - in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Usabilla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Self-starting environment with a lot of career opportunities in a fast growing company. Diverse company culture with very little hierarchy. Ideas are welcomed by senior management and successes are celebrated with the entire team. Everyone has a 'get things done attitude' and shares a drive for success! Fun place: both at work and after work!

    Cons

    Self responsibility is needed, since you won't be micro-managed.

    Usabilla2016-01-25
Found 39 reviews