Utah Valley Regional Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Utah Valley Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is nice and flexible with my schedule.

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now.

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2018-06-26
  2. "Good hospital, needs some better organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT

    I worked at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good staff, new hospital

    Cons

    Low pay, rising property prices not matched with pay. Organization sometimes lacking.

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2019-02-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "nicu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    I love my job, best patients ever.

    Cons

    You start on nights or variables and it takes a long time to move up.

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2018-05-07
  4. "Registrar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    great staff, great pay, great benefits

    Cons

    there are no down sides

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2017-12-13
  5. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved working in the nicu

    Cons

    Mandatory over time just got to be too much

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2016-12-18
  6. "Wonderful Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Child Life Specialist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative staff Good Management Staff compensation

    Cons

    Limited resources Hard to get time off

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2016-10-07
  7. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    Great staff and most of the surgeons are great! Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Pay is very low compared to other states.

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2016-08-24
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    Staff is very friendly. Benefits are decent. Yearly bonuses. Tuition reimbursement. Paid time off and paid holidays. Plenty of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    It seems to be nearly impossible to get fired from this company in certain departments, which leaves some employees that don't hold their own weight.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those employees that do well and get rid of the employees that can't seem to show up on time or sometimes at all.

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2016-03-07
  9. "Critical Care Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    This is one of the best tech jobs you can have in healthcare. You get exposure to many different types of medical conditions and have a high amount of responsibility. Most techs are looking into higher education such as physicians, nurses, paramedics and so on.

    Cons

    Tech jobs are lower income jobs and usually only require a simple certification such as a CNA or EMT. Also like most healthcare jobs you have to deal with vomit, stool, blood and crazy people.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great, they do a good job of listening to employees. As techs you get to make your own schedule and they work well with school.

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2016-01-01
  10. "Radiology scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Affordable and extremely competitive insurance Benefits employee discounts, tuition reimbursement Great work environment Good management Solid hours Pto

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement Chances for pay increase

    Advice to Management

    None

    Utah Valley Regional Medical Center2015-08-17
Found 16 reviews