V Shred Las Vegas Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
V Shred President  Nick Daniel (no image)
Nick Daniel
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Position fits my personality perfectly!

    Mar 16, 2021 - Trainer/Team Lead in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is competitive, flexibility is awesome, and metrics are always presented to see strengths, weakness, opportunities/areas for growth. I enjoy working independently and accepting constructive criticism when necessary. This position allows me to be independent and run my team with direction from my supervisor when necessary.

    Cons

    There are times of high stress. There are no clear-cut days off, but it all balances out with the ebb and flow of super busy times and then slower times within the company. There's no retirement plan yet, but I'm told it's in the works.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast paced, fun and filled with amazing people!

    Feb 4, 2021 - Social Media Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    V Shred has killer products, amazing fans and is truly changes people's lives for the better. It's been incredible to be a part of it and seeing how fast this company is growing every single day. I think a HUGE factor in this company's success are the people behind the brand. The whole entire team at V Shred works extremely hard and are rockstars. I really do love my coworkers and enjoy spending time with them which is pretty rare. Things at V Shred move FAST, but you'll learn a TON, get to work with awesome people and help make a BIG difference in people changing their lives. It's a pretty incredible experience.

    Cons

    Of course there are times you do have to put in extra hours and there are times things get stressful, but you are never doing that all alone. The team of people that work for this company are all incredibly hard workers and they will help you out anyway they can. Upper management also does a really great job in getting your feedback and helping out anyway they can to eliminate any major stresses you are having and making sure you are happy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work for the passionate

    Jan 27, 2021 - Director of Technology in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked with a group of people more passionate and excited about what they are doing. Even though monetarily V Shred is a pretty large company, they have really worked at keeping a startup mentality and feel at the company. Every owner and C-Level exec is accessible and willing to help out whenever needed. My only word of warning is if you are looking for a regular clock in clock out type job, this probably won't be for you. It is an exciting environment and I love it here.

    Cons

    My only gripe would be that initial onboarding could have been better. I know this is something they have worked on and continue to, but when I started here it was a little like being thrown to the wolves. Having said that, my superiors always made time for me when needed and so it just required a little more self reliance than I am used to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic work environment

    Mar 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very good at internet marketing/clickbait.

    Cons

    It is important to note that my previous review was archived right before the influx of positive reviews. Leadership of this company creates a toxic and misogynistic work environment. They constantly threaten to fire employees and tell their teams they would be better off without them. The owners openly brag about their amphetamine addiction, and they constantly scream profanities at and berate their employees. They will talk about how hot other employees' wives are, how hot the models they hire are, and their hookups at strip clubs (To get a gist of the company culture: they named the conference rooms in the office after strip clubs around Vegas). None of the owners are actually passionate about fitness; the face of the company is an ex-model that paid for his personal trainer "certification". They do not care about their customers safety in neither their workouts nor their supplement line. This is just a cash-grab for them.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company to work for

    Feb 10, 2021 - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced company with lots of room to grow professionally. V Shred has an environment where initiative, quick thinking and ability to pivot is highly rewarded. Lots of great talent that I get to work with on a daily basis. Leadership constantly works on making the company a fun and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    Not for the faint of heart, this is not a company for those that are uncomfortable with thinking on their feet, and do best when getting "daily marching orders"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Team To Be On

    Feb 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We all grind hard and are there for each other. If someone needs something, it's taken care of now, not tomorrow. Culture is great, a work hard, play hard mentality. We live in truth. Education and career advancement is encouraged.

    Cons

    Pressure at times to deliver, but what company doesn't have this?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, ethical, profitable, with limitless potential to grow

    Jan 28, 2021 - Customer Experience Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    V Shred allows you to be the best you. Innovation and thinking outside the box is highly encouraged. You don't need permission to make things better. Leadership up to VP and the board are actively engaged in the day to day operations. My manager is highly approachable, gracious, and eager to help me succeed.

    Cons

    When I first started, I would say communication. However, the organization has taken a head first approach in improving this, with weekly townhalls, newsletters, and intradepartment check ins.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Pains + Seeking Greatness

    Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Motivation and growth has endless possibility for V Shred. We have an amazing group of brilliant and compassionate people in this organization. VS Leadership is truly showing signs of self-awareness & taking the right steps in creating a new and thriving culture for its teams. Leaders want to be better, and want to grow with the people they have empowered to join them on this journey.

    Cons

    Mindset: Stay open-minded and remember to breathe. As we are driving aggressive change and growth through out the organization. We'll need to adjust our mindset and process along the way. We are running a marathon constantly, and need to slow down, and enjoy the journey.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Rapid growth and expanding opportunities

    Feb 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is extremely profitable. No fear centered around that. Because the company has a "start-up" mentality, team members are expected to juggle many roles and responsibilities. It's fun because you're empowered to learn so much more outside of your position.

    Cons

    Considering the company is moving rapidly, there almost is a rush to get new hirers in and doing the work. Proper onboarding would've helped me and many others. It took several months to understand just the basics of the processes and systems.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast growing company with so much room for professional growth.

    Feb 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great compensation, constant company growth, and a great place to learn and evolve your career.

    Cons

    Like most start ups there are many last minute changes, expect to always be on your toes and often work long days. Work life balance isn’t awful, but many last minute changes and call outs can easily be prevented to avoid having employees working on off hours. One of the biggest cons has to be the benefits. Insurance isn’t great, but there is talk of change. There have been many improvements made throughout the company in the past few months so it’s only up from here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with V Shred Job Seekers

Video Editor
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at V Shred? Share Your Experiences

V Shred logo
or