V-Soft Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor

V-Soft Consulting Group Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
V-Soft Consulting Group CEO Purna Veer
Purna Veer
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance is Great in this company(in 7 reviews)

  • "The HR Team out of WI office is very responsive and always helpful(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I wish there was a work from home option sometimes(in 4 reviews)

  • "Cab facility should be there for day shift employee as well(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "This should have an opt out feature."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This should have an opt out feature.

    Cons

    This should have an opt out feature I have to submit one of these at each resume update.

    Advice to Management

    This should have an opt out feature as well!

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-03-18
  2. "Toxic Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    The other staff were polite and welcoming during the time I worked there. I enjoyed working with my clients, finding placements, and learning new skills which I could implement in a new job.

    Cons

    Purna Veer is not an effective leader. He created an atmosphere of fear and a level of toxicity that is unprecedented in this day and age. Upper management turnover was very high and no one was happy to come to work. The pay was substandard (particularly for women) and Mr. Veer back tracked on promised bonuses. Avoid this company at all costs, it is a sinking ship.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new CEO. If this were a publicly traded company Mr. Veer would have been ousted long ago since they can’t even get their headquarters built per a recent newspaper article. This does not surprise me as while I was employed there Mr. Veer continued to throw the company’s money away on fruitless personal vanity projects which everyone was forced to hear about nonstop. What a waste of a potentially great company.

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-10-01

    V-Soft Consulting Group Response

    October 14, 2019VP - Operations

    Thank you for your review. We apologize you feel this way about our leadership. While we normally do not respond to insulting behavior I thought it worthwhile to highlight that the highest-paid non-owner manager is female, and the highest-paid company producer is female. Bonuses are not altered, and are based on metrics; if metrics are not hit employee should not expect the bonus to be paid. Our senior management in charge of national sales, regional sales, recruiting, and HR have been in there roles for substantially longer than a year with no recent turnover. We are truly sorry if you had a bad experience. I welcome you to reach out to me anytime with any questions. I sincerely wish you all the best in your future career. – Lisa Hintz, Human Resources

    Show Less
  3. "Stand behind your consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Finance 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great in communication and listening to the customer

    Cons

    They don't know how to negotiate with customers, doesn't have the back of their employees

    Advice to Management

    Acquisition is a great thing but hire the right people to manage the transition and get the right leadership to own the new segment.

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-08-30
  4. "Good Company to work for but hard to negotiate on salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work for.

    Cons

    You cant reach them if the cause is requesting for a hike.4 years with this company and cant get a penny hike.So my advice is negotiate hard when you join.

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of your employees, such a big company cant even meet the employees atleast once in 4 years !!

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-08-08
  5. "Better than most consulting companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    On time pay Decent benefits on health insurance 401k match options

    Cons

    No much direct client options

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-04-13
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consul in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good recruiting team and sales team, supportive staff

    Cons

    Employee benefits are lacking, dont care attitude about employees

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-03-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing HR Team! V-Soft is a great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    The HR Team out of WI office is very responsive and always helpful. Their customer service is spot on . No matter the question or concern I know I can always reach out to them and get a timely and friendly response.

    Cons

    No, cons come to mind. Very positive experience working for V-Soft Consulting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work WI Office!

    V-Soft Consulting Group2019-01-17
  8. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    diverse staff, growing business, competitive salary, friendly work environment, modern headquarters currently being constructed

    Cons

    The benefits package could be a bit more competitive

    V-Soft Consulting Group2018-11-27
  9. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Good transparency, legal documents good

    Cons

    As of now, I don't see any

    V-Soft Consulting Group2018-10-28
  10. "One of the Best employer I ever worked for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Manager in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V-Soft Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100% Transparency Organized Higher chances to get into fortune 500 company

    Cons

    Not applicable Not applicable Not applicable

    V-Soft Consulting Group2018-10-24
Found 140 reviews