V2 Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

V2 Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
V2 Solutions CEO Vijay Shah (no image)
Vijay Shah
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hire and fire system(in 6 reviews)

  • "Less salary,mid level managers are too aggressive(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing people and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer and Product Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    V2 was my first job out of school and I could not have asked for a better start of my career. I worked here for 4.5 years as a UX Designer and Product Manager. At my years at V2, I was offered so many opportunities to learn and grow. I am thankful to Teresa for her guidance/mentorship and to Vijay for his support which has been the stepping stones in my career. V2 is one company I would always want to be associated... with.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too trivial, so nothing worth mentioning.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job with the new direction of the company.

    V2 Solutions2018-01-26
  2. "something is better than nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good manager and Nice work

    Cons

    Low Pay compare to other companies office location is good but office is just a small part in gym work management

    V2 Solutions2019-03-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at V2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, great salary , compensation

    Cons

    small company, not many resources and projects

    V2 Solutions2018-12-06
  5. "bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions

    Pros

    good for entry level professionals

    Cons

    bad management, less salary no work life balance

    V2 Solutions2018-05-12
  6. "A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    A great place to start your career. Challenging work and continuous learning.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say on the negative side.

    V2 Solutions2017-04-10
  7. "Excellent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V2 Solutions for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of areas to learn about and contribute in, limit is the individuals capability Great work environment Fair Pay

    Cons

    As all growing organizations there are a few humps to get over.

    V2 Solutions2015-12-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions

    Pros

    good salary,work life balance, ok

    Cons

    sales team not strong enough, senior management not capable enough

    Advice to Management

    focus on utilizing talent, get better quality work for senior people

    V2 Solutions2015-08-02
  9. "V2 Solutions is a good organization to learn and implement innovatively"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Opportunities to work on Mobile Technology. 2. As projects are in Agile, team members get good opportunity to interaction with clients 3. Good managers

    Cons

    1. Less freedom to work at Lead/Manager level

    Advice to Management

    NA

    V2 Solutions2015-05-11
  10. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at V2 Solutions

    Pros

    Good coworker, supportive higher management.

    Cons

    I had no issues at the place

    V2 Solutions2014-06-07
  11. "Great work environment; good place for starting career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SME in Vāshi
    Recommends

    I worked at V2 Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Infrastructure & Work ambiance - Salary on time - Approachable managers & HRs - Great place for freshers, looking to start their careers as the work environment provides a perfect transition from campus culture to corporate culture - A very dynamic CEO & equally good VP

    Cons

    - Mid level managers, although approachable, are technically weak. Methods used to extract maximum output from resources are sometimes questionable. - Reluctance to embrace latest trends in market - The easy going work environment, sometimes creates a carefree attitude towards work, among few employees

    Advice to Management

    - The interview questions for Digital projects are unnecessarily complicated at times. Too much time is spent on a candidate, even when the decision to select for next round OR to reject is already being made. - Need a more robust backup plan for projects, in case they are under-performing

    V2 Solutions2019-09-25
Found 125 reviews