KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

V3 Electric

Is this your company?

V3 Electric

Add a Review

V3 Electric Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
V3 Electric CEO Josh Collette (no image)
Josh Collette
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "This job requires a lot of hard work(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and potential for growth(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard work is rewarded with more work and promises of value that few will ever see(in 8 reviews)

  • "Door to door sales can be tiring(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Want a steady paycheck, work at McDonald’s. This job, your rewards are based on your personal performance.

      May 14, 2021 - Energy Consultant in Vallejo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Almost Everything I have encountered

      Cons

      Paying a lot of $$$ for tolls everyday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      V3 Electric- Energy Consultant

      Jan 13, 2021 - Energy Consultant in Victorville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      V3 is a very motivational work place where everyone is always pushing each other to be great. They are very supportive in every way and teach you so much more then the job. They are a very giving company, and if they ever make a mistake, whether it be with a customer or an employee, they fix it. They teach you life skills that you don't learn in school or anywhere unless you are trying to learn and searching for it on your own. V3 creates leaders and everyone there wants each other to succeed.

      Cons

      The job is not easy. You must push yourself in ways that you've never pushed before if you want to be successful. You get what you put in when working for V3. If you work hard and always be willing to learn you will succeed at V3. But if you treat it like a normal job and just do what you have to, to get by, you will struggle. At V3 you always have to strive to do more. Doing more and working hard will keep you in a better mindset. But doing less will make the job harder to succeed and will lead to a mental beating. You will feel drained and fall in to a bad head space due to the lack of success. V3 is a great environment to work in and is very encouraging and everyone there wants you to succeed. But it really comes down to you, you must put in the work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The Future of Energy

      Mar 8, 2021 - Sales Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      V3 has great leadership and a vision for the future. It’s unlike any other company I’ve worked for. This will be the last company I work for.

      Cons

      The work is hard but very fulfilling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing company

      Mar 27, 2021 - Sales Manager in El Dorado Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything about this company is amazing

      Cons

      I wouldn’t change anything about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Everything I Could Ask For

      Aug 4, 2020 - Sales Representative in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job requires a lot of hard work. V3 really challenges you to get out of your comfort zone to reach goals that you set for yourself. It's a sales job, so I worked my best to make the income I wanted. My manager supported me every step of the way and before long I was able to get their best practices down in a short amount of time. It's all about putting in the work and letting the results present themselves to you. For others that have struggled at the company, I have to stress that you get back what you put in. If you give this job all you've got, you'll see where that hard work gets you. V3 promotes progress and results and I'm glad they've pushed me to where I got at the company.

      Cons

      Personally don't see this as one, but this job requires a bunch of hard work. If you've got it in you though it pays off.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I see myself being with the company for the rest of my life

      Jan 15, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Lincoln, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      teamwork excellent culture potential to grow

      Cons

      why just in CA,keep pushing for more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Be careful... too good to be true

      Jun 16, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire overall decent people Work environment is decently positive most of the time They throw an ok party once a year

      Cons

      Absolutely no clear path for growth here They will blow smoke at you saying they’re listening to your concerns, etc but no change will happen You will be grossly underpaid working for V3 You probably can’t afford to live in CA working for V3 Raising any concerns to management is a sure way to get shut down instantly. They have a strategy of only hiring younger people who maybe don’t have a lot of other work experience, so V3 is filled with very smart, but very oblivious and naive individuals who all have the “Yes man” mentality and are being taken advantage of. They pay minimum wage but have much higher expectations out of you. You can make more working almost any other entry level job All current management has been with the company for a long time, so in order to make more than a minimum wage salary here, you need to put in at least 3-5 years of hard work. Pretty much everything about V3 feels very fabricated. From the culture, to the onboardings, etc.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Limitless oppertunity

      Apr 3, 2020 - Sales Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This has been the best company I have ever worked for. I came in not knowing anything about solar and very little about sales. I started with no experience but with the amazing training program, amazing leaders managers and coworkers I was able to learn everything and become good at what we do. I did everything that I was told would work. I tried to be as coachable as possible and with hard work, dedication and consistency I was able to succeed at V3. This company goes on and beyond for there customers and does everything they can do to help new people and veterans succeed to there highest potential. I have been here for a year now and I love this company and everyone in it. This oppertunity has changed my life and my family life forever and I will forever be grateful. This company will not let you down no matter what. If you come and join the team and work hard and put in the time you will be very happy and successful.

      Cons

      The only downside would be the person himself who is not willing to be coachable and work hard. Nothing good comes easy in life.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Dec 29, 2020 - Energy Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great resources to succeed in field

      Cons

      Not promised pay. What you put in is what you get out

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      V3 Electric Response

      Director of Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The position is challenging, surely, but the ceiling for success is wherever you set it. At V3, we're here to support our employees so they can perform the best they can. We're delighted to hear that your experience reflects just that. Sincerely, V3 Electric, Management

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great management

      Sep 29, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      V3's unlike any other place I've worked at before. Normally, my managers are too busy or don't really pay attention to what's going on in my day-to-day. At V3, I'm always in touch with my manager and he's helped me with anything I've asked. From questions about the solar process, to getting familiar with how the office operations work, he guided me through them all every step of the way.

      Cons

      None that come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews

    Popular Careers with V3 Electric Job Seekers

    Energy Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Entry Level Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at V3 Electric? Share Your Experiences

    V3 Electric logo
    or