V3 Electric Reviews | Glassdoor

V3 Electric Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
V3 Electric CEO Josh Collette (no image)
Josh Collette
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Better Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA

    I have been working at V3 Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible atmosphere, unbeatable training, stellar product

    Cons

    You have to learn how to operate as your own personal business or you wont get anywhere.

    V3 Electric2020-01-31
  2. "great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V3 Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    energetic, forward thinking, innovative, revolutionary

    Cons

    so far I like all V3 does

    Continue reading
    V3 Electric2019-10-22

    V3 Electric Response

    November 15, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the positive review, and joining us in the energy revolution!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great culture, growth opportunities and professional development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V3 Electric full-time

    Pros

    Work flexibility, passionate co-workers and culture

    Cons

    More coffee options in the break room

    Continue reading
    V3 Electric2019-10-16
  4. "Solar energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Victorville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at V3 Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training programs and paid training

    Cons

    10 hour days of door to door sales and Advertising

    Continue reading
    V3 Electric2019-10-02
  5. "Great People and Motivating Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative 

    I worked at V3 Electric full-time

    Pros

    V3 offered wonderful life skills and consistent team meetings each week which helped motivate and keep you on track. The job is based very much on the individual so if you want to be challenged and are a strong willed person you can very much succeed.

    Cons

    The pay is commission only and after the process of converting a house completely you get paid, and after you close 5 in a certain time period you advance to closing your own. There's a lot of driving and walking involved so you need to be physically healthy to be successful. You also need to be very independent and confident to have the capability of selling door to door for long days.

    V3 Electric2019-07-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "V3 changed my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V3 Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Where to start? V3 has an amazing culture, they promote growth for everyone in the company. It's one of the few companies that focuses completely on creating better options for their customers. Some of the highlights: - Great income potential for hard-workers - Company Audible account with great books! - Passionate leadership - Strong vision - Training and leadership development - Clear path to leadership If you are looking for an amazing career path you should definitely apply.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Continue reading
    V3 Electric2019-06-18

    V3 Electric Response

    June 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great review! We do our best to provide an outstanding culture of personal growth and development.

    Continue reading
  7. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Consultant in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at V3 Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and potential for growth. There is no workplace that has the upbeat culture that this place maintains. Everyone is willing to help, no matter your position.

    Cons

    There really isn't any, unless you are shy.

    V3 Electric2019-03-19

    V3 Electric Response

    June 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    Happy to have you with us, and thanks for the great review. At V3, we are focused on the future of energy delivery to our customers,

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Pyramid Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at V3 Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There isn’t one “pro” to working here.

    Cons

    It’s a classic pyramid scheme. New hires don’t have a prayer to make money. There’s no need to go into more details than that.

    Continue reading
    V3 Electric2019-02-26

    V3 Electric Response

    June 21, 2019Director of Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. It is a difficult job to master, and will challenge you. All of our top performers started at the beginning just as you did. Everyone has the potential to earn manager. We wish you luck on your next adventure.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Maybe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at V3 Electric full-time

    Pros

    Rachel! She was the best

    Cons

    The owner was very cheap

    V3 Electric2018-11-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fast-paced, strong culture, not a normal job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Dorado Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at V3 Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The PEOPLE. I have never worked with a higher caliber group of people. Most companies interview 4 and hire 1, V3 interviews 40 and hires the best one. Great people working hard, trying to develop themselves as professionals.

    Cons

    Not a normal 9-5 job. We enjoy working hard toward a common goal.

    V3 Electric2018-09-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews