VAIRKKO Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    AMAZING COMPANY

    Jun 14, 2021 - Ui\Ux Designer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great perks, supportive colleagues, management style is very relaxed it is up to you do get your work done and be held accountable. No micro managing, very flexible great for home/work life balance. All necessary tools are provided to get your job done and to succeeed.

    Cons

    Honeslty, can't name one everyone is very friendly and supportive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine if you’re desperate

    Feb 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good health insurance, work life balance, Christmas break.

    Cons

    Cons: everything else. If you don’t read this entire review, at least read this: I put in my two week notice and was fired based on a “new policy” they made up in my opinion to retaliate. They let me go with a newborn baby at home and the rest of the team was told that they “didn’t require me to work my notice so I could spend time with the baby.” How kind of them to cut my insurance and pay and then lie to the team about it! They also put so much work on my former teammate and marred the client experience of those I had scheduled meetings with just to “get back at me.”  In my experience, this company is run with misogyny, arrogance and unprofessionalism. Clients were lied to, micromanagement is out of control (I was lectured once for saying “oops one sec my mouse just died!” in a training session), and empty promises and unmet goals abound. The software is mediocre at best and priorities for improvement are way off. To quote a former client “I feel like a Jetson in a Flintstone world.”  I knew I wanted to leave the day upper management told me our target customers were “blue collar idiots.” I cannot stress enough how disgusting the people in charge here were. I’ve never felt less proud to work somewhere and so stunted in my professional growth.  Also, be careful if you get a job here. When you are ready to leave (and you will be) your employment contract will prevent you from working almost anywhere because you can’t work for a competitor. Since VAIRKKO is an all in one platform, it made it really difficult.  Lastly, (and sadly I could go on for way longer), it’s worth noting that my new job has over 300 employees and the collaboration and communication exceeds that of a company with under ten. I don’t see a successful future competition wise for this company unless some real changes occur.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I’ve had

    Apr 30, 2020 - CESS 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home Good team Flexibility for doctors appointments etc. / family friendly Opportunities to get involved and learn This is the best company I’ve ever worked for and not just because we get to work from home. It truly feels like a team and both your input and contributions are valued. Great job and great people - end of story.

    Cons

    Can have some really busy days but it makes the time fly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible, Supportive, Rewarding

    Jun 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for VAIRKKO is a highly rewarding experience. The management is remarkably encouraging, and very direct when an item needs attention. There is no micromanagement of tasks, and there is a good deal of "responsible flexibility", allowing for a great work/life balance, especially for those with kids. Good work is rewarded; Poor work is constructively criticized. I never imagined that working a 100% remote position would be this great. The benefits continue to get better as the company grows. They cover 100% health care for employees. All my team members are mutually supportive and have good senses of humor, making VAIRKKO a fun place to work. The company believes that its employees truly are its greatest assets, and has shown that not only by its generous benefits (health, 401k, yearly bonuses, birthday gifts, etc), but by extending their concern for the employees by offering to make monthly donations towards the charity of choice for each employee. We have quarterly company get-togethers (for those within driving distance) at sports events, restaurants, etc. just build camaraderie. A couple times a year, the company will foot the bill for employee families to join in the fun as well.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no reasonable drawbacks to working for VAIRKKO. If you are capable of your own time management, and capable of competently completing your own work by yourself, without someone looking over your shoulder to tell you every time you make a mistake, then this is a great place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    VAIRKKO is a small but mighty company.

    Jun 25, 2019 - QA Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership that treats their employees like people. Team members all work with a common goal in mind and work together to achieve them. Flexible work schedule if needed. Work remote (green company).

    Cons

    ....I got nothing. Best career experience I have ever had.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    VAIRKKO = Fun Place to Work!

    Jun 6, 2017 - Client Systems Architect in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Five words to describe this company: Fun, Friendly, Motivated, Hardworking, and Family-Oriented! Out of all the companies I have worked for, this is by far the best! They give you opportunities to grow and takes your ideas and suggestions to better your work life! We are kinda like a family here, if someone is struggling or has a problem, we always try to help each other!

    Cons

    No cons really to list!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not just a job but a family

    Jun 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management gives you the tools you need to succeed, Flexible work schedule, Family atmosphere, 100% Work from Home

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at VAIRKKO? Share Your Experiences

VAIRKKO logo
or