KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

VCE

Engaged Employer

VCE

Add a Review

VCE Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Apr 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 369 reviews

3.2
44%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
VCE CEO Praveen Akkiraju
Praveen Akkiraju
170 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and the people are the BEST!(in 31 reviews)
  • "Great technology with right differentiation(in 14 reviews)
  • "Pay good salaries for the right people.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good pay, was big 'start up' in the beginning (2010) owned by EMC/VMware & Cisco now moving fast into the EMC organization.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company but Lead by Worst Leader & His spoiled Management - VCE INDIA COE

    Jan 27, 2014 - Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaboration of Market Leader Technology with Great Innovation & trust.

    Cons

    Monopoly of Director and Managed Serviced Manager towards Employee, that is very bad to retain company asset (Best Resource) Management will never listen you, if you complain against them to next level. They will start threatening you, They will spoil your time that you spent with company and appraisal . Lots of favoritism (Some Manager hired own relative) with some people, who do buttering for Manager. Here Leader and manager(India COE) work for own growth not for company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Asking to be destroyed by the competition

    Aug 27, 2015 - Senior Product Manager in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and benefits and work from home sometimes

    Cons

    Zero work life balance and unless you specifically came from EMC you are never getting promoted. My manager actually told me to GFY when I said I needed a few more vacation days.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    VCE - Very Clever Environment | Cloud Managed Services - India COE

    Feb 8, 2014 - Associate Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    VCE V-Block is one of the best products in converged infrastructure.

    Cons

    Manager / HR do not stand on their own words, promises or commitments here in CMS team. Sometimes they talk very rudely and warn us to raise our concerns & issues. Your identity will be disclosed here very easily, it will be provided to our manager as it is - resulting worsen the environment at office. A lot of corruption in hiring. Manager and HRer and HRer and HR do not have any idea on how to give grades to a new employee. They offer fake profiles to make an employee join VCE, later we see nothing at work, just Administration tasks like data entry, calls tickets we got while being designated as a solutions architect. I feel ashamed myself sometimes. All your technical skills will be destroyed in first 3 monhts as you do not even touch a single thing here other than Calls, tickets. Joined VCE with a good hope, but it became a nightmare now. Time to search a new opportunity ASAP as there is - No professionalism, No Support, No Good profile, No HOPE!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Unless you're unemployed and can't get work...

    Jun 3, 2012 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home is a plus.

    Cons

    Bad, bad, bad management! Untrained, unfit and unprofessional. You will regrat your decision later. Unless you're a friend of a sr manager, you won't get recognition, growth or a promotion. Unsecured future as don't know what will happen to the company.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    “VCE - India” was Dream Company … really …. YES, but before joining but its place of politician Now.

    Jan 24, 2014 - Solutions Architect in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Company has been constantly improving which is good to see among the competitor. No doubt one of the best products (Vblock) in Cloud Computing and Converged Infrastructure .

    Cons

    Poor workforce quality and the policies are not employee friendly. Career progression path is not well defined. Poor growth and also sometimes the managers (just a very few exceptions) are least interested in listening to the team. Unorganized work culture, Have to be talk more and work less to get recognized. HR/Managed Service Manager can tell anything to recruit you. After you land here, you will find it is disgusting. Please don’t believe on the Job Description. Miserly Policies one can ever have in any company. More experience people will get minimum Compensation & Less experience people will get maximum Compensation in same team, No polices towards Compensation, Its depend upon manage mood during interview. Managers need more behavior training; they treat their employee as a slave. Lot of favoritism is there. I got a life time brain disease from there. No one listens to you; people are getting promotion even after getting lots of complaints/escalation from Managed Service customers and team members. Bad Management - who create & own the WORST process and System, Need Someone who should clean entire System (VCE INDIA Coe)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    vAccount Manager

    Jan 15, 2016 - Senior Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting technology which could be the future for all businesses. My manager was great. Call tourist part of what's known as EMC'rs and this can be a good But you must know your counterparts and the color let but you must know your counterparts and and where they do you VCE under their umbrella

    Cons

    The process is very clear they are still in the learning stages regardless of the fact that they are own 90% by EMC the problem lies with the communication from both sides of management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Once In A Lifetime Opportunity

    Aug 30, 2014 - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX