VCNY Home Reviews | Glassdoor

VCNY Home Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Toby Cohen
35 Ratings
  1. "worked here for 7 years , love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A Great Place to Work in North Bergen, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    a great place to learn and grow , a lot of great talent under 1 roof

    Cons

    some of the old people/talent need to go

    Advice to Management

    we have great talent and a lot of smart people , you need to empower the people more

    VCNY Home2019-03-21
  2. "not as i was told"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VCNY Home full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    you get all Jewish holidays

    Cons

    no challenge, and CEO needs to let of and trust.

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees

    VCNY Home2019-03-31
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    this is a place to learn and grow while you working.

    Cons

    honestly find it difficult to identify any cons.

    VCNY Home2019-03-08
  4. "My second home :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Lakewood, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly :) I Love my team, always working together to get the job done. Great and wonderful people. everyone greet you with a beautiful smile :) they even assist you when they see you need help with anything. Managements always concerned about the safety of everyone in the company.

    Cons

    public warehouse take little longer to ship out orders.

    Advice to Management

    keep it up :)

    VCNY Home2019-03-07
  5. "This is my second home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in North Bergen, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Very easy and a fun environment -Lias the head of HR is so sweet and accommodating -Entrepreneurial spirit: Employees are encouraged or come up with new ideas and are very hands on with most aspects of the business. -Paid vacations -Jewish holidays off -Fellow employees are like family

    Cons

    Can use a little more vacation.... Other than that there are non

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for making my work experience so pleasant

    VCNY Home2019-03-07
  6. "Great Place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here for the last 4 years and I couldn’t be happier. There is always room to grow and so much to learn in this company. Ownership is involved in the day to day operations of the business so it is easy to have a direct relationship with them and have a say in the big picture of the company. It’s been a great 3 years here and I hope to stay here for a long time.

    Cons

    No cons. Work hard and you will succeed

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    VCNY Home2019-03-07
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in North Bergen, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I have been working at this company for over 15 years and every year has been better than the last. Before starting here, I worked for a few different companies and I have never been so content with what I am doing here. The owners are very straight, honest and hardworking people. I do not recall any argument with them. I have been growing year after year and I have handling a lot for this company. I am in contact with...

    Show More

    Cons

    Bit far from my home

    Advice to Management

    Great job. Keep it up. `

    VCNY Home2019-03-07
  8. "A GREAT PLACE TO BE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCNY Home full-time

    Pros

    Working here over 10 years. NEVER had the slightest confrontation with any of the owners. Treated fairly, received multiple increases, and genuinely shown appreciation from employer. Ninety five percent of my fellow employees are easy to work with, friendly, and eager to help in any way they can.

    Cons

    Turnpike and exit 16E are hell , coming to work , and going home !

    Advice to Management

    Interact with your employees a little more.

    VCNY Home2019-03-07
  9. "Don’t even think about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at VCNY Home full-time

      Pros

      None to name. You get to leave early on Fridays but it’s to support the religious values of the family not because they want to offer perks to employees.

      Cons

      The worst culture and work environment I’ve ever seen. Too bad you can’t pick 0 stars. You receive emails constantly about people eating smelly food as if there aren’t more important work matters to tackle. No raises no matter how much work they pile on.

      Advice to Management

      Treat the employees that aren’t family with respect and value their work and dedication.

      VCNY Home2019-03-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at VCNY Home full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pay is better than average

      Cons

      The most abusive culture I have ever seen in business

      Advice to Management

      Treat people with respect

      VCNY Home2019-03-20
    Found 47 reviews