VF Imagewear Reviews | Glassdoor

VF Imagewear Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Scott Baxter
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Decent work-life balance and laid back setting(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for , very professional , decent benefits and good people to work with and plenty of opportunity to grow(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Buddy-buddy system in place where newcomers or those wanting to move up are shut out(in 3 reviews)

  • "Too many computer systems/software to do the job and the computer support is outsourced which is frustrating(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to learn from and grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VF Imagewear full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Management is involved

    Cons

    Big company, sometimes you can feel “lost” in the size.

    VF Imagewear2019-03-09
  2. "Work smart not hard.!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at VF Imagewear part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They have really good benefits.

      Cons

      They would meed to be more organized.

      VF Imagewear2019-05-10
    • "Corporate does not care about the individual at all"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at VF Imagewear full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The discount is literally the only pro

      Cons

      - Corporate does not care about the individual at all - ZERO transparency - makes it difficult to do your job well and in a timely manner - Technology/Software used is all very out-of-date and not user friendly at all (also very buggy) - Health insurance is not very good unless you are an individual with no kids - then it is alright - Health insurance deductibles & premiums went up this year and we lost incentives...

      Show More
      VF Imagewear2019-03-07
    • "PrePress Production artist is a nice position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at VF Imagewear full-time

      Pros

      Very low stress environment. Job is ever changing with good challenges.

      Cons

      They spring overtime work on weekends on vert short notice.

      VF Imagewear2018-12-20
    • "Inventory Control Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory Control Clerk in Henning, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VF Imagewear full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      No dress code. Great vacation time. Good benefits

      Cons

      None they will work with you..

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      VF Imagewear2018-07-02
    • "VF Imagewear"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at VF Imagewear full-time

      Pros

      Very diverse company. Great mix of new and "experienced" associates.

      Cons

      With such a large company, it is sometimes hard to be seen.

      VF Imagewear2017-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Looking to lower pay and age average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at VF Imagewear full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Variety of job options, benefits, payscale

      Cons

      Once achieve certain age and payscale, be aware of being blindsided. Some senior managers out of touch with business requirements.

      Advice to Management

      HR should conduct exit interviews. I offered and was declined by HR Director. My direct supervisor fabricated issues to cover their inefficiencies, passed fault and issues downstream. When VP of HR got involved, said termination should not have occurred.

      VF Imagewear2017-07-07
    • "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at VF Imagewear full-time

      Pros

      good product, employees care about their work

      Cons

      new employees could be assimilated more effectively

      VF Imagewear2017-04-11
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VF Imagewear full-time

      Pros

      Great co-workers and overall location

      Cons

      less than impressed with VP level

      VF Imagewear2017-03-01
    • "Order picket"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Order Picker in Henning, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at VF Imagewear full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good production money and some very great employees also steady employment great benefits and hours as well.

      Cons

      It can become a very negative place to work..most of the leads and supervisors are family so it is almost always favoritism and discrimination..

      Advice to Management

      I think they need to go in and clean up management from the ground because without it they are going to continue to lose absolutely great employees.

      VF Imagewear2017-01-10
    Found 48 reviews