VIPdesk Connect Reviews | Glassdoor

VIPdesk Connect Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Sally Hurley
29 Ratings
  1. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from the comfort of your home is great. Everyone there is super friendly and helpful. Bonuses are very good.

    Cons

    Do not offer 401K or paid holidays. If you have technical issues, you are very rarely paid for down time. Pay increases are not given. Proper training for new programs is not given.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better benefits, annual reviews and on-going training classes.

    VIPdesk Connect2019-04-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance. Work Environment and Culture. Savings on Expenses by working at home.

    Cons

    Only have two holidays off.

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work for. Excellent management.

    VIPdesk Connect2018-04-14
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Elite Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VIPdesk Connect full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great tools for being successful at working from home Wonderful employees Wage is fair Good Training Efficient company Innovative The work is fun Loved working here!

    Cons

    No cons really. Must be very self motivated, but if you are, it should be no problem. Hours could be better (but could be worse); know your available hours and make sure you can commit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!! The management on my team were wonderful, approachable, and knowledgeable (as were other employees). They have a lot of companies that contract with VIP. For the company I was working for, there was a heavy interest in clients asking about handbags. While I feel like the training and resources were great for the other venues this company offered, it was lacking in one of the most important...

    Show More
    VIPdesk Connect2017-08-14
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Work from home company that feels like home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect full-time

    Pros

    I have been with VIPdesk Connect for over 3 years and every passing year I am so grateful. I work with a terrific team. The CEO is engaged and listens. Despite some curveballs the client programs can sometimes throw, VIP always bounces back.This company REALLY listens. There are growth opportunities posted when available and the recruiting team is amazing. They found a perfect match for me when I first came onboard even...

    Show More

    Cons

    If I had to pick one, I'd say sometimes the brand ambassadors need to chime in more often. There are round table meetings where we are all supposed to engage with our CEO and P&C team as well as managers and tech. Every one I have attended unfortunately has a low turn out from the brand ambassadors. I feel that some of the things I've read in the other reviews were partially due to lack of engagement with these types...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your chin up! Sometimes it's hard to get that turn out, or those surveys submitted. Perhaps there could be other ways to engage us?

    VIPdesk Connect2016-12-13
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company operates at the leading edge of the customer service industry. Some of the most admired brands trust VIPdesk to handle their customer service interaction via traditional and the most innovative digital channels. It's a true honor to work for this company.

    Cons

    There are no significant cons with this company. Compared to other companies in the industry we are very well compensated, but of course more frequent raises would be an additional plus.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on delivering the best of the industry and keep your frontline Brand Ambassadors engaged!

    VIPdesk Connect2016-11-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great People & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work wonderful people and management

    Cons

    sometimes not enough people on and calls get backed up, and you are told to hurry, hurry

    Advice to Management

    keep being as great as you are, keep an eye on scheduling enough people

    VIPdesk Connect2016-06-09

    VIPdesk Connect Response

    July 6, 2016CEO

    Thank you so much for the positive words and for the feedback. Sally Hurley, CEO VIPdesk Connect

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect part-time

    Pros

    Great instructors, fadhion advice always available

    Cons

    Need more hours. Sometimes mgmt sends conflicting emails. Not enough info fromthe top.

    Advice to Management

    Listen! Listen! Listen!

    VIPdesk Connect2016-06-02

    VIPdesk Connect Response

    July 6, 2016CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We want to listen. Please reach out any time! My number is 703.957.0807. Sally Hurley, CEO VIPdesk Connect

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VIPdesk Connect

    Pros

    The company has a wonderful management team and serves top notch brands.

    Cons

    Some high turnover but overall a great experience.

    VIPdesk Connect2016-05-16

    VIPdesk Connect Response

    July 6, 2016CEO

    Thank you so much for the kind comments! We are working tirelessly on turnover. Sally Hurley, CEO VIPdesk Connect

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Friendly company, great staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VIPdesk Connect for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Everyone at this company is friendly and helpful. It is a team effort and everyone works to provide a better work experience us. Constructive feedback is taken very seriously and into consideration. No idea is too dumb to share. We are not employees we are "team members"

      Cons

      None that I can think of right now.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! We know you all work hard to make each program what it is!

      VIPdesk Connect2016-02-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "So friendly!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at VIPdesk Connect

      Pros

      Everyone is so friendly and eager to help insure your success!

      Cons

      None they are great to work with

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      VIPdesk Connect2016-02-18

      VIPdesk Connect Response

      February 19, 2016CEO

      Thank you so much! Sally Hurley, CEO

    Found 47 reviews