KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY

Is this your company?

VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY

Add a Review

VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 31 reviews

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

Deloitte

Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

7,079

606 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Dec 1, 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Understanding, Awesome Clients, work From home

    Cons

    Finding a work at home balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 24, 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, accommodating to your schedule. Very independent and can be self paced.

    Cons

    None at this time, no complaints.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    May 20, 2019 - Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, great team and great pay. For those of you leaving bad reviews, maybe stop taking jobs that don't match your skillset. The turnover is high because people take the job and then quit with no notice when they realize it's a real job and you have to work and complete tasks. Everyone bad mouths the training and the ceo. First off, the ceo is not involved in day to day employee issues. Secondly, the training is available to everyone and many people (like myself) have taken that training and continue to work with clients and earn a decent paycheck.

    Cons

    workers quitting with no notice and leaving other employees to pick up the slack

    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Perfect job.

    Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel so grateful to have found this job. CEO, Nancy Brown, has worked hard to build a successful business and loves helping others do the same. As a boss she is generous and understanding. I have the perfect schedule and I love coming to work each day.

    Cons

    There are no cons with this job.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Dec 4, 2017 - Virtual Receptionist in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I showed up for my interview, I instantly felt welcome. The CEO and her assistant really know how to make you feel like part of the team. Nancy is an amazing CEO and knows exactly how to show appreciation for her employees. I’m an in-office employee and I enjoy working with everyone, in office and remote, everyone is very easy to get along with. I’ve had jobs where I woke up in the morning and just did not want to show up because of all the stress and drama in the office, but after starting this job I genuinely enjoy going to work every day. The pay is great, the hours are awesome, and the environment is amazing. Very thankful to be part of this company.

    Cons

    This is a very busy, fast paced environment and when someone is out or just doesn’t show up to work for consecutive days, it brings down the office morale. The CEO is very understanding and I feel like some former employees may have taken her kindness for weakness. She may have given those certain employees more chances than they deserve when it comes to not showing up for work, but has recently made changes to correct this issue. Having people that show up to work is of the most importance to ensure we are meeting the client's needs.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Response

    CEO

    Thank you for such an honest and positive review.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best

    Apr 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Environment the CEO and COO have established, great team, (Opportunities) promotion for dedicated workers. Great hours, Good pay. Absolutely a great Company to work and be a part of.

    Cons

    Can Not relate to any downsides.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love this job

    Jan 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful team. Good pay rates, fast promotion for dedicated workers, good clients, fun and engaging work.

    Cons

    Virtual work place means it can be hard to get into the "culture" of the work environment, employee is responsible for their equipment- computer, keyboard, mouse, internet connection, etc. So if that breaks down, it's on you to fix it and you can't work until you do, like any remote position. There have been a few changes to how employees are paid while I've been here and that can cause confusion and frustration

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Response

    CEO

    Thank you for such an honest and positive review.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wouldn't want to work anyplace else!

    Dec 2, 2016 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, awesome colleagues, proactive workplace, and non-stop work. Everyone is blunt and tells you exactly how it is. The management is great, and the team leads are awesome. The company is currently changing for the better and I feel happy to be apart of the team as we grow. You get what you signed up for, and work is work. There is always a lot of work even though startup is slow.

    Cons

    Startup was slow and confusing. I wasn't given a clear set introduction and was left not knowing what I had to do. This was the fault of one of the team leads, but the rest of the management and supervisors picked me up and guided me. They are overall wonderful with the exception of one "lazy" team lead. I do wish there was holiday pay and paid vacation, but unfortunately there is not.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Response

    CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to post this. We appreciate all our Virtual Assistants! As you know we made some big changes the past couple of months and we are working towards more positive changes for 2017 - 2018. Stay tuned.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good job but hard work

    May 25, 2016 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay ($15) Good hours (Depending on how much YOU want to work) Lots of help (My questions have always been answered quickly) Work from home Enjoyable A GREAT starter to getting into being a virtual assistant and/or into health care Awesome clients

    Cons

    It's difficult (You have to be fast paced) Learning on the job (Sometimes a client will throw something at you that you have never done before) At times, you can be stretched thin; Nancy has A LOT of clients And just as with all jobs, SOME people decide not to do their job, and other people have to pick up the pieces (Obviously not the fault of the management)

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful

    VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your honest and helpful review.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Virtual Assistant

    Nov 19, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with this company for less than a year and I love it. This is a well established business . We have a great team of motivated and talented individuals. The staff is very helpful and the clients are a dream to work for. The CEO and the staff are hands on and always there to help when needed. It is a joy and a pleasure to work with this company.

    Cons

    There are no Cons as this postion lets you work from the comfort of your own home.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Response

    CEO

    Thank you so much for leaving a review! We appreciate you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at VIRTUAL GAL FRIDAY? Share Your Experiences

or