VIZIO Reviews

Updated May 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
VIZIO Founder and CEO William Wang
William Wang
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "General work/life balance of 8:30am-5:30pm work hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits package that can't be beat by other companies in the area(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Leadership doesn't value work/life balance and is focused solely on performance(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours are a constant, you'll work 12 hours a day all year round(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      May 8, 2021 - QA Analysis 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Atmosphere is amazing to work in.

      Cons

      None so far, still new to company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoying being a member of the VIZIO team!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work and learn

      Mar 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Get to work on exciting projects and learn a lot of cutting edge technologies - Good perks - Supportive leadership - Growth

      Cons

      Very few to list if any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoying being a member of the VIZIO team!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Perks, Pay, and People

      Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Employee discounts - Great bonus pay - Lots of employee events/prizes - Very motivating place to work - Supportive managers + teammates

      Cons

      - Senior management / execs can be very tough on their direct reports, which can trickle down and be unreasonable at times - Lack of diversity, especially in the senior management/executive class

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoying being a member of the VIZIO team!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people but not enough.

      Mar 18, 2021 - Marketing in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great people to work with -small company so you can get to know everyone including executives -ability to grow into other fields and departments -CEO is friendly and approachable

      Cons

      -not enough people to do jobs -upper management seems disorganized and scattered -pay could be better -onboarding and training is not standardized

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed working with all of the employees at VIZIO! We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend us as a place to work. If you would like to continue that discussion with us, please reach out at HRSupport@vizio.com

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      amazing place to grow

      Jan 27, 2021 - N/A in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team, good benefits & a company culture that constantly makes you want to better everyday by challenging you but also supporting you in every step!

      Cons

      a bit fast paced but that's a given in Consumer Electronics

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoying being a member of the VIZIO team!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good job with good flexability

      Jan 5, 2021 - Quality Analyst in Dakota Dunes, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      decent pay decent hours with flexibility my direct managers are engaged and understanding

      Cons

      I don't currently have any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoying being a member of the VIZIO team!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Teamwork & Innovation!

      Sep 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team mentality! Constantly bringing new and exciting ideas to the table. Every member of the team is encouraged to work hard and continually evolve in your career. Lots of exciting things to work on!

      Cons

      Lean company therefore employees wear many hats

      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Meh

      Jan 12, 2021 - Analyst in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Breakfast on Thursday so nice

      Cons

      You’re either in or out

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with VIZIO. Please feel free to reach out to our HRSupport@vizio.com inbox if you would like report further information.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best team I've worked with so far!

      Oct 12, 2020 - Principal Machine Learning Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive pay; small, supportive team structure, technically adept executive team, supportive HR team

      Cons

      none I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoying your time being a part of the VIZIO team!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Reasable

      Nov 3, 2020 - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast changing , lots of new things to learn. good working environment and work life balance.

      Cons

      On the path of changing from TV manufacture to internet oriented company, not clear about what the orientation of the company is.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VIZIO Response

      Talent Coordinator

      Thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you are enjoyed your time being a part of the VIZIO team!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Popular Careers with VIZIO Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at VIZIO? Share Your Experiences

    VIZIO logo
    or