Cover image for VMLY&R COMMERCE
Logo

VMLY&R COMMERCE

Is this your company?

VMLY&R COMMERCE

Add a Review

VMLY&R COMMERCE Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 527 of over 609 reviews
3.5
68% Recommend to a Friend
86% Approve of CEO

Found 483 of over 609 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
VMLY&R COMMERCE CEO Beth Ann Kaminkow  (no image)
Beth Ann Kaminkow
70 Ratings

What people are saying about VMLY&R COMMERCE

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

works at 

VMLY&R

I know it’s been almost 3 years since the merger so am curious as to why people get upset if we sometimes mention our company as VML or Y&R. Is it a loyalty thing for legacy folks or are we lazy? I’m sure others may be wondering? VMLY&R

52

18 Comments

Advertising

126.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=VMLY&R COMMERCE~712949
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "For the most part people are great; they want to do the right thing by their employees; gained good experience.(in 92 reviews)
  • "Culture is great and there's the will to do good work and drive change(in 23 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and wor/life balance(in 20 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is good(in 14 reviews)
  • "great team; however(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of VMLY&R COMMERCE and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great agency, great people

    Nov 21, 2022 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoyed my time at VMLY&R Commerce as it's full of smart, hard-working people and a solid culture.

    Cons

    The pandemic made things a bit disjointed, but that seems to be ubiquitous for the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 9, 2022 - Paid Search Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Company cares about your career development, fair compensation., work with cool clients, Hybrid.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the VMLY&R COMMERCE team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoy the vision and driven work ethic of the teams I work with

    Cons

    No clear back to work policy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good first job, opportunity to improve

    Jul 5, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of personal responsibility for my accounts which looked great on my resume. Great vacation time and plenty of company holidays.

    Cons

    No opportunity to switch accounts if your interested in another business category. Worked fully remote and didn’t feel connected to my team as the work was very independent only interacting with a couple team members daily. No oversight or feedback from my manager on projects, they barely knew what I did daily or was working on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Analyst

    Jun 8, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with good team members and lots of time off

    Cons

    Wanna make us return to office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Depends on what account you're on

    Jun 3, 2022 - Associate Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, which is awesome but only goes so far. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Salary isn't great, extremely creatively limiting depending on what account you're on. Some accounts do cool work, but I was forced onto a new account with the promise of big budget, award seeking campaigns - none of which was true. Doing tedious work that will never be portfolio-worthy. Not a single check in, performance evaluation or mention of a promotion after a year of working here. Also understaffed and unorganized.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Loved it

    May 17, 2022 - AAE Position 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good accounts, actual mentorship and guidance

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons that I can think of. I was very happy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    change for the better

    Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear role within the WPP landscape

    Cons

    very large place, can get lost

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great local team but unclear goals

    Apr 19, 2022 - Account Executive in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Friendly workplace.

    Cons

    No bonuses, no pay increase to meet rose in cost of living, very unclear on chances for advancement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experiential Designer

    Apr 12, 2022 - Experiential Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment, cross-functional teams, challenging projects

    Cons

    Tight deadlines, hectic yet rewarding work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 483 Reviews
</>Embed

VMLY&R COMMERCE Reviews FAQs

VMLY&R COMMERCE has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 609 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at VMLY&R COMMERCE to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, VMLY&R COMMERCE employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at VMLY&R COMMERCE. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

68% of VMLY&R COMMERCE employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated VMLY&R COMMERCE 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at VMLY&R COMMERCE to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, senior leadership, career development.

Popular Careers with VMLY&R COMMERCE Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at VMLY&R COMMERCE? Share Your Experiences

VMLY&R COMMERCE logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

VMLY&R COMMERCE Photos

+ Add Photo
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: A huge congrats to our Geometry Akron office who won these 10 Addy Awards across multiple categories: digital, print, radio and TV.
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: If you walk into the Buzzfeed offices and don't immediately geek out are you even a millennial?
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: When the 164th "Great Minnesota Get-Together" kicks off - we grab our colleagues and represent!
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: Intern class of 2018
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: It's officially the season for working outdoors!
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: 2018 Effie Award Winner
VMLY&R COMMERCE photo of: It’s here, it’s really here! Superbowl 53! Teaming up with IHG Hotels and Resorts to get the party started with a champagne tailgate at Intercontinental in Buckhead.
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

JWT ActionG2 Direct & DigitalG2 Worldwide
WPP plc

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

VMLY&R COMMERCE Job Seekers Also Viewed

Integer Group Logo
Integer Group

2.9

435 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 609 VMLY&R COMMERCE reviews submitted anonymously by VMLY&R COMMERCE employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if VMLY&R COMMERCE is right for you.