VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
VOHRA Wound Physicians Founder and President Ameet Vohra, M.D.
Ameet Vohra, M.D.
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "No nights, no weekends, no call, I thought had a fairly good, well organized training program(in 6 reviews)

  • "Also allows the physician to focus on clinical care of the patient rather than dealing with business aspects(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Wound care is the epitome of how low the physician has fallen(in 7 reviews)

  • "nursing homes(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company

      Mar 13, 2021 - Wound Care Physician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent New Employee Boarding Process, Excellent Training, Fantastic & Pleasant Coworkers, Wonderful and Approachable & Accommodating Management

      Cons

      This company has absolutely no cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Unhappy Employees, No Leadership & Bad Management

      Mar 2, 2021 - Client Relationship Manager in Miramar, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay well which is why people stay although unhappy.

      Cons

      A good, productive, employee who has made great contributions to the company is not valued while employees who brown nose get where they want to because it’s not about work ethic and value at Vohra - it’s about who is popular with management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pay attention

      Mar 4, 2021 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very detailed. You must focus.

      Cons

      If you don't focus you will miss out. Not for any average job seeker.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Be jobless but do not work for this employer.

      Apr 5, 2021 - Quality Assurance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing is good working here . Just stress and humiliation .

      Cons

      The CTO is the reason that people have resigned from this company .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      Jan 17, 2021 - Wound Physician in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Un payed vacation no retirement plan

      Cons

      No cons great company and I’m happy working there for 8 years

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love my job!

      Nov 25, 2020 - Wound Physician in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No nights, no calls, no weekends! We have our own dedicated wound EMR. Lots of autonomy on when to take vacation, etc. You can work 3-5 days. Love doing procedures! Great mentoring on billing so that you get paid for the work you are doing. Company values excellent patient care above all else.

      Cons

      Management is in Florida, so you don't have someone local. However, they aren't needed often.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best onboarding experience ever!

      Dec 28, 2020 - Revenue Cycle Team Lead in Miramar, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, work-life balance, the opportunity for growth

      Cons

      the health benefits - 401K are a little expensive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Thanks to VOHRA Corporate team for their amazing organization during COVID 19 pandemic

      Apr 17, 2020 - Physician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel the obligation to convey my great appreciation for Vohra Corporate team, who have done a spectacular job during COVID 19 pandemic. We, the physicians have been provided free PPE. The corporate team has been constantly available every minute, day and night, weekdays and weekends, whenever I need them. They have achieved an amazing success to transform my big practice to telemedicine in a week. We have been able to provide continuity of secure health care to our patients with personal protection, which enabled us to contribute to the control of the disease. I can not appreciate my gratitude enough, how confident and secure I feel with the corporate team's constant emotional and logistical support. Thanks for this great team and organization.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great company to be a part of

      Sep 25, 2020 - Wound Care Physician in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very organized and professional. Truly care about their employees. Lots of opportunities for professional growth.

      Cons

      I sound fake, but I haven’t found one yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good job

      Oct 4, 2020 - Wound Care Attending 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Takes time to build up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

    Popular Careers with VOHRA Wound Physicians Job Seekers

    Wound Care Physician
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Manager Patient Registration
    Learn About the Job

    Work at VOHRA Wound Physicians? Share Your Experiences

    VOHRA Wound Physicians logo
    or