VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews | Glassdoor

VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
VOHRA Wound Physicians CEO Ameet Vohra, M.D.
Ameet Vohra, M.D.
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "No nights, no weekends, no call, I thought had a fairly good, well organized training program(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Wound care is the epitome of how low the physician has fallen(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Worked at Vohra for 8 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company is well established but always innovating and staying ahead of the curve. Provides the opportunity for excellent work life balance compared to other types of practices. Can tailor hours that to what you want to work. Also allows the physician to focus on clinical care of the patient rather than dealing with business aspects. Electronic medical record system is very efficient and easy to learn and use. Compensation...

    Show More

    Cons

    As the company has grown, communication between management and clinicians is not efficient at times. Driving can be a drawback depending on how far you have to travel and how many patients you can see. High turnover with skilled facility staff and wound nurses

    Advice to Management

    Centralize communication.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-21
  2. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm a relatively new employee and everyone that I have come into contact with - from all departments and up to and including the owner - is passionate about what they do, kind to the new employees, and dedicated to the overall success of the company. As a small company, we are nimble enough to make the appropriate course corrections very quickly to ensure that we are doing the right thing by our customers, and it is...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no glaring cons that are worth mentioning

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-07-16
  3. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wound Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working with the company for 6 years, it is one of the best places to work! The culture and values are excellent! The goal is to provide the best possible patient care while creating the standard of care in wound management! Excellent benefits and work/life balance!

    Cons

    No cons to state about the company!

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-07-13
  4. "Unreasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moderate control over your schedule

    Cons

    Consistent technology issues, do not reimburse as promised, refuse to pay you for work completed on semi-regular basis.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-07-02
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wound Care Physician in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment in long term care facilities. Very good lifestyle and excellent hours.

    Cons

    Rounds are best to be done early in the morning.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-01-04
  6. "Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great company, founded by and for physicians.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at this time.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-30
  7. "Phyician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in the field of wound care

    Cons

    Traveling many miles to facilities

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-21
  8. "Good place to partially retire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MDR Specialist in Jacksonville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits with income Choose hours

    Cons

    Travel Dealing with all the new regulations

    Advice to Management

    Continue transparency as practicable

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-20
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VOHRA Wound Physician in Albany, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibilty of schedule, simplicity of emr

    Cons

    Slow ramp up time of practice

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-19
  10. "Meaningful work, Quality Lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Post Acute Care Physician in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to really help an underserved and very needy patient population. Working with a cutting edge company, leading in the field of wound care in nursing home setting.

    Cons

    Unique challenges of the nursing home environment, getting supplies and treatments; fairly high nursing turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication open and proactive as changes are made

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-18
Found 53 reviews