VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews | Glassdoor

VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
VOHRA Wound Physicians CEO Ameet Vohra, M.D.
Ameet Vohra, M.D.
46 Ratings
  1. "Innovative and enriching, Vohra is a leader in wound care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians

    Pros

    I have worked for Vohra Wound Physicians for over 4 years and am still excited to go to work each day! Joining Vohra Wound Physicians allows you to apply your current skills as a Surgeon or Primary Care Physician to the Long Term Care Facility setting with the full support of staff that provides ongoing training and mentorship. If you are looking for a position that is intellectually stimulating, physically... rewarding, and that inspires growth in your leadership skills, then choosing to work for Vohra Wound Physicians will be a great career path for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    Vohra is a company that is constantly working to improve the experience of it’s physicians.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-11-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Job has fulfilled my professional needs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment; I am able to work with others and still do what I love to do! Great pay and benefits. Basically everything I had been looking for.

    Cons

    As it is a very goal-oriented culture, you'll be held accountable for your results. Hire pressure for some.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Flexibility and Autonomy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are in control of your schedule. You decide how many facilities you want to visit. The company is very supportive without limiting your autonomy.

    Cons

    Cons have nothing to do with the company. The healthcare system is a mess and this definitely includes SNFs- they are understaffed and overworked and this can make rounding challanging. But Vohra provides great support via a practice manager.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-09-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Specialty niche, reasonable workload, excellent training, amazing technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wound care is an evolving and growing specialty and Vohra has created a niche practice. The overhead and administrative hassle is gone, I get to see patient problems resolve and I work with caring and fun people. I was fully trained and have the opportunity for continuing to learn and grow. Annual CME and weekly education sessions keep me connected to peers and keeps me current on new topics and able to renew... my boards. Vohra has great technology from an EMR that is fast, intuitive and easy to use to apps and AI tools to predict wound healing.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like anything there can be busy days or tough days but these are few and not having to cover an ER or see 45 patients in a day make it all worthwhile.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to advance the specialty of wound care and evolve.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm a relatively new employee and everyone that I have come into contact with - from all departments and up to and including the owner - is passionate about what they do, kind to the new employees, and dedicated to the overall success of the company. As a small company, we are nimble enough to make the appropriate course corrections very quickly to ensure that we are doing the right thing by our customers, and it... is very refreshing that there is a high tolerance for trying new things and thinking outside of the box.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no glaring cons that are worth mentioning

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-07-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wound Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working with the company for 6 years, it is one of the best places to work! The culture and values are excellent! The goal is to provide the best possible patient care while creating the standard of care in wound management! Excellent benefits and work/life balance!

    Cons

    No cons to state about the company!

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-07-13
  7. "Unreasonable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moderate control over your schedule

    Cons

    Consistent technology issues, do not reimburse as promised, refuse to pay you for work completed on semi-regular basis.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wound Care Physician in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment in long term care facilities. Very good lifestyle and excellent hours.

    Cons

    Rounds are best to be done early in the morning.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2019-01-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great company, founded by and for physicians.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at this time.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Phyician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in the field of wound care

    Cons

    Traveling many miles to facilities

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2018-12-21
Found 57 reviews