VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews | Glassdoor

VOHRA Wound Physicians Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
VOHRA Wound Physicians CEO Ameet Vohra, M.D.
Ameet Vohra, M.D.
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Be prepared"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time

    Pros

    You run your region like you own it

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-12-29

    VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

    January 26, 2018Regional Director

    Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the 5 Star Rating.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative culture. CEO is very involved. Casual attire Tuesday-Friday

    Cons

    Better training for new employees. Work remotely.

    Advice to Management

    I like management. They are interested in my opinions. I am interested in theirs.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-12-29

    VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

    January 26, 2018Regional Director

    Thank you for your feedback. This is important to us. We will continue to strengthen our new employee training as you suggest.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "good work, strong company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time

    Pros

    The other physicians I've had the opportunity to train with have been excellent, the administrative and support staff have been very helpful, and the organization is supportive of continuing education. I've had a lot of flexibility to design my schedule in a way that suits me and my facilities.

    Cons

    depending on the market where you intend to practice, it may take a few months or more to achieve a full patient load. While this position has met my expectations, discussions around anticipated workload and specifically where I would be working were unnescessarily vague until I actually began work.

    VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-12-04

    VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

    December 7, 2017Regional Director

    Thank you for your review. Vohra believes in its physician training program and continuing clinical affairs oversight. Sorry for and vagueness, we attempt to be completely transparent and are always seeking to deliver great care to our employees and partners.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "On line Lectures / haven’t worked with Vohra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at VOHRA Wound Physicians

      Pros

      I haven’t worked for Vohra, although applied, but purchased their on-line lecture for wound care and it was great, very informative and well presented. I got a nice certification after done with the course.

      Cons

      Their web site says you will get CME credits after finishing the course but no CME credits were given. I emailed them and they replied that I have to pay extra $225 to get the credits. There was no such option nor info that indicate that.

      Advice to Management

      Might be more specific and clear on the CME credits info, please

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-10-30

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      December 7, 2017Regional Director

      Sorry you've encountered an issue. Please contact our help desk via www.vohrawoundcare.com. Congrats on becoming Vohra Wound Care Certified!

    • Helpful (3)

      "MD"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physician in West Hartford, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Organization, leader in wound care, the staff is very friendly, great EHR and tech support, good life style with no calls regular peer reviews, to keep the physicians up to date, with the innovations happening in the field of wound care with the goal of keeping raising health care costs, I have been with Vohra wound physicians for the last two years, and the organization is an well oiled machine

      Cons

      i did not see any cons with the organization

      Advice to Management

      Keep up your good work

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-09-14

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      October 4, 2017Regional Director

      Thanks for your response. Vohra has spent nearly two decades refining our business. At the core of that mission is improved outcomes for our patients, reduced costs on the system, and a great work-life balance for our physicians.

    • Helpful (5)

      "Great Medical Career Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Wound Care Physician in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I make my own schedule, lead wound care teams at my facilities, work for a company that is still changing and progressive, take no call, work no weekends, define and assert my role as a patient advocate, management policies to help mitigate risk

      Cons

      2 weeks of vacation a year, driving on undivided highway, constantly training new staff, low population density, follow through subject to formulary and insurance, flat reimbursement for debridements, rehab facilities and nursing homes can be fickle, litigation-prone specialty

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-08-29

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      October 4, 2017Regional Director

      Thank you for the feedback and for the 5 stars. Your voice is heard. The schedule flexibility, with no nights and weekends are huge highlights of this type of practice. We appreciate your role caring for your patients and educating nurses. Vohra's MDS 3.0 compliant wound documentation ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (4)

      "Opportunity to enjoy medical practice and deliver quality medical care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Allows physicians the time needed to enjoy patient interaction, resources to provide quality medical care. feedback to assess ones performance and assurance that the care being provided meets or exceeds national benchmarks.

      Cons

      Like all state of the art practices, technology is always changing requiring physicians to learn and adopt to innovations with tele-medicine, phone apps, etc.

      Advice to Management

      Although I often grimace when tech improvements are announced, keep them coming. They always prove to be helpful after I adapt

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-08-28

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      October 4, 2017Regional Director

      Thank you for your review, and for the 5 stars. At the heart of the company mission is to get the best possible outcomes for our patients. That comes with hiring the best physicians for the job and making sure we all stay on the cutting edge of the developing field of wound care.. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great company with great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physician in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Full time for five years, Flexible hours, good income , very good support from the company. we got to learn from each other throgh out our peer review, chart review and the weekly case presentations.

      Cons

      Job requires long commutes to facilities sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      None.

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-08-25

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      October 4, 2017Regional Director

      Thank you for your positive feedback. Vohra is always seeking to make ourselves the best company we can be. The clinical affairs oversight you mentioned is a key component. Our physicians have full clinical support through our clinical leads structure. Peer review and chart review ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Solid Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vohra MD 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very flexible hours. Reasonable pay scale. Management that actually listens to employees

      Cons

      You have to like working on your own, with a small ever rotating group of nurses.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support your employees. Look at the compensation benefits package as in integral way of growth of quality physicians.

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-08-22

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      October 4, 2017Regional Director

      Thanks so much for your 5-star review. Vohra management has a commitment and the structure in place to adapt and quickly affect changes where needed. The autonomy and flexibility of our physicians' practices are what separates us from anything else in health care. We want to offer ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Vohra Physician Group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at VOHRA Wound Physicians full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Executive Management continues to tweak things annually to try to optimize business. Rather than being set in their ways, they have been at minimum on the curve if not ahead of it and thus the company is a leader in the industry. They have done better in streamlining processes for individuals so as to have good workflow without unnecessary hindrances.

      Cons

      Its a conservative corporate atmosphere, some people prefer a more outgoing environment.

      Advice to Management

      As has occurred recently, continue to focus on the 'Who' so the 'What' will grow and transcend.

      VOHRA Wound Physicians2017-08-30

      VOHRA Wound Physicians Response

      October 4, 2017Regional Director

      Thank you very much for your feedback. As you mentioned, Vohra is the leader in the field because our company has a commitment to excellence. Part of that commitment is regularly reviewing internal and external processes. The company continues to grow as the industry continues to ...

      Show More
    Found 53 reviews