KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

VPay

Is this your company?

VPay

Add a Review

VPay Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.3
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
VPay CEO Andy Roberts (no image)
Andy Roberts
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 26, 2021 - Information Technology in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance. 2. Great pay and benefits. 3. Good leadership. 4. Empower employees. 5. Great culture. 6. Care about employees.

    Cons

    There is a little bit of transition, but besides that I have no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist II

    Hello, Thank you for this feedback! We are glad to hear about the pros of working at VPay, and appreciate the feedback you provided that will help us improve in the future as we continue to grow. We invite you to reach out to Human Resources at (469) 543-6500 to discuss your concerns further. VPay Human Resources

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Family is for real

    Jun 7, 2021 - Senior Product Owner in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn; fast paced environment, but there's no shortage of people willing to help you develop; the family environment is the real deal; small company feel

    Cons

    Priority shifts for projects can be frustrating at times, as well as developer/QA resource constraints due to the volume of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist II

    Hello, Thank you for this feedback! We are glad to hear about the pros you had while working at VPay, and appreciate the feedback you provided that will help us improve in the future as we continue to grow. We invite you to reach out to Human Resources at (469) 543-6500 to discuss your concerns further. VPay Human Resources

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company for the most part. Pay isn't the greatest

    Feb 26, 2021 - Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good leadership and complete transparency with upper management Good tech and software

    Cons

    Pay is adequate but not amazing. Impossible to automate certain tasks due file management issues.

    1 person found this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist II

    Hello, Thank you for this feedback! We are glad to hear about the pros of working at VPay, and appreciate the feedback you provided that will help us improve in the future as we continue to grow. We invite you to reach out to Human Resources at (469) 543-6500 to discuss your concerns further. VPay Human Resources

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work with new tech and good developers

    Jul 21, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Code maintenance is prioritized and tech debt is taken seriously Developers are all talented with a passion for what they do Great work life balance Higher ups are all very understanding and work with you

    Cons

    Small, growing company, so new structure is being created and there are some growing pains. This includes having to work with occasional contractors until more full time employees can be hired and having to deal with newly created work processes that haven't been fully ironed out yet. Everyone is really open about suggestions and everyone is very involved in helping to stabilize and come up with the processes that work well for everyone, so I don't see this as being a major issue, just something to keep in mind.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist II

    Hello, As we continue to grow as a company, we appreciate the feedback you provide that will help us to improve. We are expanding our Technology team and will be hiring additional employees in the near future. We greatly value your opinion on our current structure, work/life balance & management. We invite you to reach out to Human Resources at (469) 543-6500 if you would like to discuss any additional feedback. Sincerely, VPay Human Resources

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company to work for

    Nov 30, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Amazing people and best of all an amazing CEO to work with.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist II

    Hello, Thank you for this feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoy working at VPay, and we appreciate the feedback you provided that will help us improve in the future as we continue to grow. Sincerely, VPay Human Resources

  6. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great Company

    Nov 3, 2020 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a great company and their development team really knows what they are doing.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons, they did a great job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist II

    Hello, We are glad to hear you enjoyed working at VPay, and we appreciate the feedback you provided that will help us improve in the future as we continue to grow. Sincerely, VPay Human Resources

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Only white men should apply here

    Jul 22, 2020 - Anonymous in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A handful of lower level employees are some of the best people you'll meet. You get to work from home during covid. Health benefits beat other companies. Free lunch during the quarterly all hands meeting.

    Cons

    This is a good ol boys club. White men reign. They pick an employee to use as a scapegoat when projects aren't finished on time. All of the chosen scapegoats have been minority males and/or females. You can work at the company for eight years, and suddenly they tell you you're a terrible employee. You will be cut off in meetings all the time, because the management doesn't care what you think. People get reported to HR eight times, yet still work there. No matter what position, you will make less than industry average at VPay. Absolutely horrible place to work. They've been looking to sell the company for years.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist

    Hello, We are sorry to hear about this opinion and we take these claims very seriously. VPay is an Equal Opportunity Employer and does not discriminate against any employee or applicant for employment because of race, color, gender, or any other type of activity or actions that would not provide for a safe or productive work environment. In addition, we have a strict No Harassment and No Discrimination policy and training in place. Our commitment is to create the best work environment possible and we believe that this commitment is one of many reasons we were selected to be one of the Top 100 Places to Work in the DFW metroplex. We do value your feedback, so we invite you to reach out to Human Resources at (469) 543-6500 to discuss your concerns further. Sincerely, VPay Human Resources

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company and friendly team

    May 10, 2019 - Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recognition for your work, responsibility, full control of your work and time.

    Cons

    Not many people know about this company as it's b2b

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist

    Hello, We are glad to hear you enjoyed working at VPay, and we appreciate the feedback you provided that will help us improve in the future as we continue to grow. Sincerely, VPay Human Resources

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's an Ok company/Co Workers are great

    Oct 4, 2018 - Support Center Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, small company so its a family setting, can work from home if ill, emergency or health reasons, co workers are great & joy to be around, reward points, quarterly bonus if meet requirements. Company culture is great, always activities going on. Cool company to get to know all about health field, would use as stepping stone but not career. Health care is a plus.

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of work you do, small raises, office building isnt always dependable, some days the AC may work like Alaska & some days it will be an inferno in there with box fans set up around the office. Horrible. All leads arent as knowledgeable as you would think. Will get 3 different answers from 2 diff leads, they are sometimes that confused. Starting to do a lot of micro managing & monitoring every thing you do. Not much room to advance, usually maybe 2 positions you're qualified for, will come avail twice a year. So get used to just taking calls forever.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist

    Hello, As we continue to grow as a company, we appreciate the feedback you provide that will help us improve in the future. We invite you to reach out to Human Resources at (469) 543-6500 to discuss further. VPay Human Resources

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Sep 6, 2017 - Support Team Specialist in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vpay really loves their employees. It is a great family environment. The people are great to work with and management really looks out for us. They offer great benefits and there are opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. They are constantly trying to work to be the best for their customers and their employees.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    VPay Response

    Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed working here and look forward to your continued growth with VPay! - VPay Human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with VPay Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at VPay? Share Your Experiences

VPay logo
or