VRTC Reviews | Glassdoor

VRTC Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
VRTC CEO Eduardo Torres (no image)
Eduardo Torres
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time

    Pros

    Caring team and fun projects

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    VRTC2018-03-21
  2. "Great company and team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VRTC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is great! even though I am relatively new I have been welcomed with warmth and open arms. Training was extensive and I feel my supervisor is always making sure I am doing good and reaching out to her if i have doubts or problems. I feel I have learned a lot in a short period of time and I am growing in my advertising career. The work environment is laid back yet professional, the office looks nice and... the work load is just enough to keep us busy but allow us to have a good life-work balance ( which does not happen in all agencies). Since we are a small team, we get to wear many hats, I enjoy this because i can learn about different areas of advertising and not just limit myself to doing/knowing one thing. The team at the LA office is amazing, they always have a smile on their faces and good attitude, it feels like being part of a small family. The team in Texas seems like a lot of fun, we have constant communication with them and they are always willing to help and listen to our needs. We have great ( and interesting) clients and I believe this company really knows how to reach the Hispanic market and build brand identity. VRTC is a growing hispanic agency with a bright future ahead, I am happy to be part of the team.

    Show More

    Cons

    So far i am happy with everything, if you are not okay with something they make it clear from day one that they are always there to listen to employee's concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Continue encouraging employees to do their best and continue being honest and transparent.

    VRTC2015-09-21
  3. "Best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VRTC

    Pros

    I have been working at VRTC since April 2015 and it has been a great experience thus far. I have never worked in this industry and now can say the world of Adverstising has its up's and downs. I work with an awesome group of professional people. The team work and leadership are very different from other companies that I have worked before. VRTC management team is laid back but with a clear focus on goals and... objectives. I have been able to grow personally and professionally and can honestly say I look forward to the future

    Show More

    Cons

    Since I'm relatively new as of to date I can say there are no cons that come to my mind that I feel like blasting on the website or that really matter. I love my job and those that I work for and with.

    Advice to Management

    The management team is great so far the only advice i would give them is to keep up the hard work and leadership also the training program and perks for employees is a great way to show that you care.

    VRTC2015-09-21
  4. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    It's a company that is still growing, so you have to be patient in order to be promoted.

    VRTC2015-10-26
  5. "Decent place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 

    I worked at VRTC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    No room to move up/grow.

    VRTC2019-10-12
  6. "Company closed in 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time

    Pros

    3 good clients that help portfolio

    Cons

    Bosses located outside LA. Very dramatic among employers.

    VRTC2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at VRTC full-time

    Pros

    Cant really think of any.

    Cons

    Lack of resources and poor communication.

    VRTC2017-07-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Missed potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are a self-motivated employee, you are able to wear different hats and learn many skills necessary for a true advertising professional. Supervisors usually were not micro-managers, but there was a lot of pressure to bring in more business.

    Cons

    Any agency employee knows long night are the norm, but here it's a way of life and there are no incentives or comp hours or days to compensate for the many long nights. Salaries are low and favoritism was very noticeable. Extremely unorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Have more faith in your employees, and compensate better. In the time I worked there, I saw a lot of great talent leave because of the lack of incentives and low morale.

    VRTC2014-06-10
  9. "COMPANY CLOSED 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Traveling and opportunity to speak Spanish

    Cons

    Mexican Agency with old fashion mindset

    VRTC2018-10-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Mom and Pop shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VRTC

    Pros

    They get you hands on right away with close to zero training. Experienced staff will see this as an advantage. Non-experienced can either sink or swim.

    Cons

    Very little training if at all. Slow process with everything they do. Two decision makers run the company and take zero direction/suggestions from the managers they hire. Small mom and pop operation. Latino mentality, Spanish is spoken and English ignored. Aim for small accounts.

    Advice to Management

    Get some real management, with new and fresh ideas. Quit recycling ideas from the 80's and trust your people.

    VRTC2016-12-07
Found 12 reviews
</>Embed