KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

VST Consulting

Is this your company?

VST Consulting

Add a Review

VST Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 29 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
VST Consulting Vice President Suresh Chatakondu (no image)
Suresh Chatakondu
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

471

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Best and advanced technologies to work , Very advanced training opportunities and real time experience .Great work place and HR policies(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Lots of management turnover which creates a shifting or lacking of vision and institutional knowledge(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    "THE BEST Place to work!"

    Jan 7, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good place to work. Managers and others in the team are very friendly and approachable.

    Cons

    do not have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Dec 29, 2020 - Executive Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is great

    Cons

    Time management of my team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Highly recommended for their marketing

    Jul 1, 2020 - Data Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm a full time employee at VST Consulting Inc. I'm amazed by their marketing speed and prompt responses. I really had a great personal experience. I was able to get a client offer within 10 days of marketing. They applied and processed my H1B. The process here is so prompt and I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to be in good hands.

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Recommends Positive Outlook Approves

    Oct 9, 2018 - QA Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong sense of community among students. -Great mission -Flexible work schedules -Relative flexibility in implementation of program and work vision

    Cons

    -Lots of management turnover which creates a shifting or lacking of vision and institutional knowledge -New management hires are unconnected to the community -Staff culture could be stronger and more inclusive of part time staff- there are too many subgroups for a small work environment. Its unhealthy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Got Full time and VST Supported me

    May 21, 2018 - Programmer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On time payment, i have been with the company for last 9 years from 2009

    Cons

    Not many technologies, concentrates on few and works well with in that.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    " Prompt responsce " " Best payscale"

    Mar 19, 2018 - Scrum Master in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am working with this company for past 6 years. This consulting company offered me excellent package with benefits which i didn't get from my previous employer. Big thanks to Suresh Garu for Reference .i really suggest this company for good benefit package. excellent business culture with immediate response,

    Cons

    Different location , and reamining all are good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Cheaters

    Feb 22, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing is good about this company

    Cons

    They are money minded. They take money for training and once the training is over they never pick the call for job placement.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    HR Cordinator

    Oct 12, 2017 - Human Resources Coordinator in Edison, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this employer for over 2 years. The working environment is friendly, the HR and Marketing people are nice and energetic. Good company to go with for H1b Visa and Green Card processing(PERM).

    Cons

    They need to focus on more technologies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Sep 7, 2017 - QA Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers, Courier, Growth and very competitive compensation, Salary on time, job marketing is good

    Cons

    No benefits , no increment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company to work with

    Aug 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They sponsor Green Card and H1B

    Cons

    Should have more on health benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with VST Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at VST Consulting? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

VST Consulting Job Seekers Also Viewed

Teq Logo
Teq

3.4

148 Reviews
Compare