VTB Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

VTB Direct Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VTB Direct

    Pros

    Great people, great energy, great location

    Cons

    Long hours, little work life balance

    VTB Direct2016-12-21
  2. "Competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at VTB Direct

    Pros

    Fast paced to advancement into leadership roles and open own office as a manager. Great potential for high income and business ventures.

    Cons

    Extensive driving. Small number of customers and sales opportunities. Business to business sales. Training new employees as a hurry and learn or the opportunity will be taken from you mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Allow opportunity for trial and error.

    VTB Direct2016-08-11
  3. "Great Oppurtunity, Awesome Professional Growth, and Amazing Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Corporate Trainer in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at VTB Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company and people within are incredible. The coaching and involvement, towards my professional growth, was invaluable! They also believe more in you than you do at times which is extremely motivating. Also, the relationships that are built are one in a million.

    Cons

    If you're not willing to work hard with an awesome team and not someone who takes reaching their goals seriously, then this job isn't for you.

    VTB Direct2016-06-21
  4. "Amazing opportunity and team environment!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VTB Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the biggest pros working with VTB is the opportunity and team environment. Working in an environment where everyone is motivated to win together allows a huge circle of trust within an organization. I wake up jacked to go to work every single day and have the opportunity to advance into a management position after working with VTB for only 9 months. The way Taylor Coscino (the owner) inspires everyone is incredible....

    Show More

    Cons

    If you can talk the talk, but are not willing to walk the walk then this isn't for you but if you put your goals into action and truly work hard you will see the endless opportunity!

    Advice to Management

    Taylor Coscino does an amazing job taking care of his people. The way he inspires everyone is incredible and it creates a strong atmosphere where everyone is motivated and willing to win. I never thought I could grow so quickly personally and professionally but I know I could not have done it without Taylor. Keep on keeping on!!!

    VTB Direct2016-05-24
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Incredible opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Corporate Trainer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at VTB Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros of working for VTB Direct in one word is opportunity. I had the chance to work directly with the owner for well over a year and position myself within the company in a way that gave me the chance to make over $6,000/month on a regular basis. That was even before my upcoming promotion that would have doubled my comission. The office atmospehere will motivate anyone willing to work, to move into a position where...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only real problem I see with working for VTB would come from someone that doesnt have enough work ethic to move up within the company will stuggle. If you're looking for a cake-walk this isn't the job for you. But if you have the drive to become a badass in business this job WILL NOT be a disapointment!!

    Advice to Management

    Taylor Coscino(the owner) will take care of you. He is the most selfless individual I have ever worked with. He thrives on the success of his employees. Positive growth of his employees is what drives him to create constant opportunity for those who work for him. Management couldn't be better!

    VTB Direct2015-11-07
  6. "Business Account Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at VTB Direct full-time

    Pros

    One of the biggest pros about this position was that I was able to make as much money as I wanted to each week. You get what you put into it! I started the company as an intern only working 3 days a week and I was able to bring home anywhere from $800-$1000 / week (WORKING ONLY 3 DAYS). After I graduated I was offered a full time position. Taking this position was the best thing I have ever done for my career. The hands...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you aren't looking for a position where you have to work hard everyday... don't apply!:)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the best company culture in Austin! I loved the team outings and the energy in the office was amazing. I truly enjoyed walking into work everyday.

    VTB Direct2015-11-09
  7. Helpful (12)

    "Business Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at VTB Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    VTB Direct gives your a great real work experience and experience that cannot be taugh in even the highest levels of college. The atmosphere and the people are great, morning meetings are so fun and the people are so helpful and friendly and make you feel part of the the family. You and the office get bonuses if you and the office hits certain goals.

    Cons

    You are so underpaid for your work. You work a total of 12 hours a day and I mean it is hard work!!! You just your butt and some week don't get bonuses because other people didn't help the office achieve the goals or the boss messes up payroll and you end up with a $36 check for a week full of 12 hour days. I cannot explain what a scam this job is if you are not an assistant manager or manager. They use you and are nice...

    Show More
    VTB Direct2015-11-03
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Business Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at VTB Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High-energy work environment, team outings every Thursday, good if your car gets a lot of mileage. Bonuses for $200 and $300 if you hit a certain number each week

    Cons

    Underpaid, high expectations with little results, criticised that it is always your fault that you are not succeeded when in fact you're overworking. 50+ hour work weeks with sometimes roughly $150 average paycheck. Bonuses of $200 and $300 for hitting goals aren't given if the entire office numbers aren't above a certain amount. So all your hard work for nothing.

    Advice to Management

    A minimum weekly salary should be standard. Working over 40 hours a week and then only getting a paycheck for under $100 is unacceptable. If someone is doing the right amount of accounts, they should be getting paid the $200 and $300 bonuses. Just because the office didn't hit standards, if that individual did, then they should get that bonus. It is good business and it helps to promote a positive hunger in the workplace.

    VTB Direct2015-09-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Atmosphere and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Account Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at VTB Direct

    Pros

    You get to work with some of the most motivated, smart, and driven people. Everyone i worked with was willing to go out of their way to make sure others in the office had the opportunity to achieve their personal and professional goals. Great team mentality with healthy competition and a supportive coaching environment. VTB Direct is a great place for personal and professional growth with positive and engaged leadership.

    Cons

    Not many. The company really tries to get the most out of its employees by fostering a culture of accountability, responsibility, and integrity. They give you the tools for financial independence and its up to you to use them wisely and effectively.

    Advice to Management

    Keep helping your employees achieve their own success and the rest with follow!

    VTB Direct2015-08-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love the atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VTB Direct

    Pros

    The atmosphere and team culture of this company is a top reason why I work here. I love that we have an upbeat/fun environment! My favorite day is Thursday for our office night! We are always going to fun places such as ABGB and even getting active playing kickball!

    Cons

    I have to make sure to drink coffee to keep up with the interactive/fast-paced environment!

    Advice to Management

    Keep having the open-communication!

    VTB Direct2015-08-21
Found 14 reviews