Vacasa Reviews | Glassdoor

Vacasa Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Vacasa CEO Eric Breon (no image)
Eric Breon
374 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Columbia, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Vacasa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job was good. Liked it

    Cons

    More benefits for part time

    Vacasa2019-11-11
  2. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vacasa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow Good benefits Family company

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Work Holidays Christmas Day without kids and family

    Vacasa2019-11-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and learn! You have great opportunities with Vacasa."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Operations Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to grow your strengths and your weaknesses. Stability, benefits are amazing, growth, ability to be promoted! Travel opportunities, training, technology.

    Cons

    No complaints! Just keep in mind you have to have work/life balance. This is not a con for Vacasa it’s for your self! I have hard time pulling away!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing! I have wonderful managers I work under!

    Vacasa2019-10-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Opportunity, High Transparency, Exceptional Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Operations Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package, my Regional Director is a rock star and keeps all LOMs in the loop of communication and there isn't a lot that is difficult to understand about my role. The benefits have the option of being 100% employer paid (HDHP plans with FSA, full Dental, Vision and 401k. LTD, STD, and AD&D coverages as well). It is a flexible atmosphere, if you are organized, a fast and efficient thinker with the... ability to work well under points of pressure then this is a good job for you. This isn't a job for anyone looking to shirk responsibilities or dodge duties: full ownership and integrity ARE LIFE. I love it. VERY easy to feel valued and progress through the ranks here. If you do your job and do it well, they don't overlook you like many corps. Best advice, KNOW how to manage your time VERY well and separate from work when you need to. Work life balance is a must.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would like to see more compensation toward vehicles (reimbursement, I spend about $125 a week on gas alone and I drive a 2015 moderately fuel efficient car). I would like to see better structure for benefits and compensation for team members (housekeepers, maintenance team members, runners and non-management), and as we continue to grow, I am sure those metrics will as well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Grow. Be involved with us just like you are and providing good training and open communication. It feels great to be a part of this team.

    Vacasa2019-10-16
  5. "Growing Company with room for Personal Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Listing Specialist in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has been great growing with this company. They have great benefits, ideas are heard and taken into consideration, and you become friends and family with your teammates. Collaboration is required & we take the company values to heart. People who may not feel the type of comradery or development here at Vacasa may be looking for a more structured & mature company. Since Vacasa is still growing &... learning, the future may not always be clear, but it is always exciting.

    Show More

    Cons

    As I said, the future isn't always clear! & there is always room for improvement for upper-level management's communication, but you can't be afraid to speak up and ask questions.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to share visions of the future with you down-lines.

    Vacasa2019-10-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Good pay Support from management Recognition Opportunity to advance

    Cons

    Inconsistent schedule Removal of trash

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vacasa2019-10-07
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment with positive reinforcement.

    Cons

    No cons that I have noticed.

    Vacasa2019-09-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Felixbile hours 2. Benefits 3. Culture 4. My team is amazing 5. Challenging projections 6. Innovation always! 7. Great management. They care when you care and have something to offer to the table. 8. Gorgeous office 9. External office events like sponsoring athletic races 10. Locker room

    Cons

    Perhaps just the weather in the winter in Portland haha.

    Advice to Management

    Find out who the good ones are. Take care of the good ones.

    Vacasa2019-09-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, friendly, outgoing, collaborative. Able to think outside the box to help make improvements.

    Cons

    Growing so fast, process and procedures have not been completed outlined for each job, but will come with time.

    Vacasa2019-09-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Building amazing teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Design Lead in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacasa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacasa does an amazing job of maintaining a fun start-up culture while facilitating a professional experience and attracting talented people. I love the people that I work with and the team that I have been given the opportunity to build. We truly care about the experiences that we create for our customers.

    Cons

    We are growing at a fast pace. While this can be stressful for some others see it as a professional challenge—I tend to fall into the latter group.

    Advice to Management

    Trust and invest in our talented employees and continue to love what we do every day.

    Vacasa2019-08-30
Found 479 reviews