Vacation Village Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor

Vacation Village Resorts Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Vacation Village Resorts CEO Rebecca Foster (no image)
Rebecca Foster
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Part-time, get to speak to nice people all over the world(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great way to earn extra money part time, hourly(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "They tell you you will get 2 tours a day and make 100,000(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low pay, high indurable rates, management doesn't really appreciate employees(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Room for growth, promotes from within, amazing leadership team. There are employees here that have been with the company for 10, 20 and 30 plus years. That is a testament to the vision of the leadership that created an atmosphere that promotes a sense of ownership through the ESOP (Employee Stock Ownership Plan) which is a company sponsored retirement plan. Through ESOP we are owners and not employees.

    Cons

    No company is perfect. No cons worth mentioning.

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-09-06
  2. "Love being a part of the Digital Marketing Dept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy being a part of a Digital Marketing team where I can put my social media, communication, writing, and organizational skills to good use. The people in this department are great people. They are goal-oriented, respectful, and have good personalities. I think we are a "Star-team." #SmallteamBIGresults

    Cons

    No comment. Like I said, my dept. rocks.

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-09-13
  3. "It's a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vacation Coordinator in Newport News, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacation Village Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Great pay great bonuses and you get paid five different ways you get a 15 minute break after 3 hours and it's only a 5 hour shift

    Cons

    I wish they had longer hours

    Advice to Management

    I love my managers

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-08-02
  4. "Good company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits with employee stock option plan

    Cons

    Big company, quotas needed to be met.

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-07-31
  5. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in Davenport, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts

    Pros

    You will learn how to sell!

    Cons

    No tours or no qualify tours

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-08-09
  6. "I don't like working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Main Line Sales in Kissimmee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits. It is an employee owned company (ESOP).

    Cons

    Dress Code is CRAZY! * Shoes can't be higher than 2 inches. (Yes, They will measure your shoes heel height). * Skirt can NOT be more than 2 inches above your knee. * Can't wear Veck shirt. Management Never lets you get anything to eat. Leads: They so not qualify your tours. Only get people that can't afford timeshare, Then you get in trouble for not closing enough. Everyone lies at Vacation Village at... Parkway!

    Show More
    Vacation Village Resorts2019-07-29
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money to be make

    Cons

    A lot of pressure to sell and show results.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair with all the employees

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-03-15
  8. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activities Coordinator 

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was alright, and the job was interesting

    Cons

    The job posting did not in my opinion accurately reflect the job you had to do. The job was entirely outside. Some activities sucked but guests liked them, so you're kinda stuck doing it. Complaints from both hourly workers and guests on how to be more effective were ignored. Also, guests are mainly older so you will get complaints no matter what you do.

    Advice to Management

    Take advice from the people doing the jobs when they have ideas to be more efficient

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-02-12
  9. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice managers and team environment

    Cons

    Very high pressure environment with lackluster prospects and leads. Extrenely low base pay for amount of overall of company sales. Very long hours with little reward sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Find a better marketing company

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-02-07
  10. "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Kissimmee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Breakfast and Lunch daily if you are lucky enough to get a tour

    Cons

    Everything. They tell you you will get 2 tours a day and make 100,000+ it’s a lie. Reps were sitting for weeks without tours, managers were going out before reps, the tours are not vetted what so ever, they lie to the consumer on everything. You will waste your time here and risk your license

    Advice to Management

    Better training

    Vacation Village Resorts2019-01-08
Found 75 reviews