Vacation Village Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor

Vacation Village Resorts Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Vacation Village Resorts CEO Rebecca Foster (no image)
Rebecca Foster
28 Ratings
  1. "assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time

    Pros

    everyone friendly and wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    Lazy people but nice. like to pass off work to the harder workers, not compensated for work put in.

    Vacation Village Resorts2017-09-05
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. You go out for breakfast or lunch with the clients. Dress code is relax. First 6 weeks they pay you $120 them you move to $70

    Cons

    In 6 weeks, I had 3 tours. No training, you "shadow" good sellers. I get fired, and now I can't work in another time share for 1 year.

    Continue reading
    Vacation Village Resorts2017-10-07
  3. "Good in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Line Sales Representative in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere and good benefits

    Cons

    lack of communication between departments

    Vacation Village Resorts2017-08-31
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Snakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have no heart and can screw over innocent people then you'll make above average pay

    Cons

    Snakes, from the top to bottom, always keep to yourself and beware of people you thinks are friends

    Continue reading
    Vacation Village Resorts2017-09-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "It's a Gamble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meet nice people , some employees can turn out to be good friends . They have some decent people working there but always end up losing them in the end.

    Cons

    Too much work politics , management team at the time sucks. They undervalue their employees, they have no idea what confidentiality means . The people who stick around are pawns and fearful of management but stay for job stability but are usually extremely miserable. If you want to work hard for little pay work out!! If you are salary they will work you like a slave .

    Continue reading
    Vacation Village Resorts2017-08-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great life style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frontline Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Networking , travail and $

    Cons

    High stress long hrs not for everyone

    Vacation Village Resorts2017-08-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Toooo high pressure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts

    Pros

    The paid 15 min break. That was basically it, oh & the little snacks they would provide from time to time.

    Cons

    We're contacting timeshare owners who have already been being bugged for YEARS. They're upset and mad by the time new workers come along. They had a high quota for you to meet each week and if you aren't reaching it your supervisors come around multiple times to make you sign a paper that basically states that if you don't reach the quota you will be fired SOON

    Vacation Village Resorts2017-09-13
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Investigate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time

    Pros

    6 weeks pay free lunches.

    Cons

    They act like they care about you but is all an act to get you to work for them. After working there for a while you realized that something is not right. They have total control of the quality of tours do you get. They give you good tours when you are off commission because you don't get a commission. When you are on commission they give you bad tours. They don't qualify the tours. You get anyone with a pulse. They said they don't pressure the people to buy, but there's a lot of pressure. If you lucky enough to get a tour, to get you off the blazing sun after waiting two hours outside. You go to the same places every day the food is not good. You have to pay a higher premium for your auto insurance because you have to drive the people around on your car.

    Continue reading
    Vacation Village Resorts2017-07-08
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Vacation Village Resorts

    Pros

    Great place to work. Very easy going good coworkers and managers

    Cons

    None at the moment. Good place to start sales career

    Vacation Village Resorts2017-05-22
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Fun but not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frontline Sales in Williamsburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vacation Village Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission is great and the training is thorough. You can have a lot of fun.

    Cons

    They overstaffed and ended up firing 7 people at once. I personally had met the sales quota placed on me when my numbers dropped in one week then let go. They say no pressure if you go through a slump then when you pull yourself out of it, they fire you.

    Continue reading
    Vacation Village Resorts2017-05-03
Found 77 reviews