Valeant Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Valeant Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
Valeant Chairman & CEO Joseph C. Papa
Joseph C. Papa
0 Rating
  1. "Returns Analyst - Temp only."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Returns Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant for less than a year

    Pros

    A set schedule 8am-5pm Monday-Friday. My manager is very respectful of the employees and allows us to do our work without micro managing anybody.

    Cons

    The contract position may never turn into full time employment, but may last an indefinite amount of time. I haven't figured out where my health insurance will come from yet.

    Valeant2016-05-18
  2. "Worst experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Business Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ

    I worked at Valeant for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think of any

    Cons

    Full disclosure, I was there in 2015 so it has been a few years. I would give them zero stars but I am not able to. I was berated daily and often publicly. I would be called out in meetings for not producing deliverables that were not in my scope of responsibility then told to stop talking when I tried to point that out. My manager's manager would never come out of his office or interact with anyone. It was a hostile and strange environment.

    Valeant2019-04-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Petaluma, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Valeant full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of their subsidiaries are small, close knit, companies

    Cons

    Very difficult environment. They call it "challenging" but really it is just impossible requests and timelines over and over again. They do pay women less.

    Valeant2017-08-06
  4. "Sr Quality Assurance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Peachtree City, GA

    I have been working at Valeant for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with some great people!

    Cons

    Benefits are not so great.

    Valeant2016-11-23
  5. "Nice compay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - IT Business Analyst in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Valeant

    Pros

    nice company to workfor.Supervisors are nice to work with.

    Cons

    not much scope to learn new technologies

    Valeant2016-03-16
  6. "Valeant Pharma Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chargeback Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Valeant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at Valeant. The company is the ideal placed for professional to grow and advance in their careers

    Cons

    The commute was hectic during the winter months

    Continue reading
    Valeant2015-11-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great facility: cafeteria that serves breakfast and lunch and a gym Competitive benefits package Decent salary

    Cons

    Typical corporate structure, it takes forever to get IT to respond

    Continue reading
    Valeant2015-10-10
  8. "Average - Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits package. Great facility and comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    Job is repetitive. Management seems old school and not up with the changing of times. Little flexibility in work schedules or ability to work from home unless you're a supervisor or above. Seems to be little opportunity for new challenges and learning opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Valeant2015-07-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews