Valeant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Valeant Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Valeant Chairman & CEO Joseph C. Papa
Joseph C. Papa
3 Ratings
  1. "Senior Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced. Accountable. Low bureaucracy. Innovative. Focus on speed. Refreshing.

    Cons

    Pace of work and change may not suit everyone's work style.

    Continue reading
    Valeant2015-08-11
  2. "Good bonus structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Valeant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays its sales people well

    Cons

    Very large company, so info is often delayed

    Valeant2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Constant battle for resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My boss is awesome and give me the support needed to keep me motivated. This is the only reason I’m still here.

    Cons

    Pay is low as compared to industry but more over less than peers in other BUs doing the same job! Basic resources to perform duties, to the most bare degree, are lacking. It appears that upper management has no clue what is actually transpiring at the field level. Operations is constantly changing, and not in the right direction. Operations is a revolving door as is HR. Home office employees, in partnership marketing, is not held accountable for lack of resources and if sales are down the mentality is “the sales force isn’t doing their job.” Unless your work at HO there is NO promotion from within.

    Valeant2018-03-25
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Valeant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues great to work with. Good benefits!

    Cons

    Too many layers, company policies and best interest not in place!

    Continue reading
    Valeant2018-01-26
  5. "Specialty Pharmaceutical Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management. Compartmentalized for better communication throughout departments. Intelligent sales force.

    Cons

    Changing strategies, many conference calls, resources variable.

    Valeant2016-08-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "What not to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Valeant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good products and treatments for patients

    Cons

    Profits and Hedge funds hitting number vs. care of the patient.

    Continue reading
    Valeant2016-04-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Key Account Manager/Salix Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Account Manager in Pitts, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Valeant

    Pros

    When it was Salix, the company rocked. Now that it has been bought out by Vakeant, Valeant has stripped anything worth taking. Valeant has treated their employees terribly. They are the most unethical company I have ever worked for and I am embarrassed to have them on my resume. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY

    Cons

    Just LOOK ABOVE. Liars, Price gougers,

    Continue reading
    Valeant2016-04-28
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Valeant full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Guys can grow a beards. Only pro I can think of. I have to fill in more words. Now I am done.

    Cons

    Constant negative press, congress investigating, SEC investigating, no marketing support, no managed care support, little samples. 100% of reps are interviewing. Stock went from $270 to $26. Price gouging. Need more room to type.

    Continue reading
    Valeant2016-04-06
  9. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Valeant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base salary is industry standard.

    Cons

    Terrible company culture and bad management. Bonus plan changes every quarter.

    Continue reading
    Valeant2016-02-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Valeant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of work, you get to learn lots of new skills.

    Cons

    Job stability, Toxic environment, benefits are not that great, no employee moral.

    Valeant2013-08-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews