KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Valet Living

Engaged Employer

Valet Living

Add a Review

Valet Living Dallas Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 534 reviews

3.3
47%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Valet Living President and CEO Shawn Handrahan
Shawn Handrahan
27 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Valet Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Come be part of the Family

    Oct 28, 2021 - National Director of Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Surrounded by like minded people that truly care about our customers experience. We have opportunities open in Part-Time and Full- Time positions throughout the Nation. Great Pay. Great Opportunity. Great Benefits. Professional Growth. Great People. Great Customers.

    Cons

    Challenged with Covid but have SOPs in place keeping our partners/customers and our associates safe.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for posting a review. We're happy to see you are having a positive experience here...and 20+ years - congratulations! We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Valet Living the best place possible to work and build a career.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not A Bad Gig Once You Get Used To It

    Oct 5, 2021 - Porter in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to work at your own pace and flexible hours.

    Cons

    Can be extremely labor intensive, working in elements, health risks from handling trash,.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Valet Living. We recognize that our Service Valet/Porter positions can be physically demanding and an we appreciate everything you do for us. We're happy to see that you are enjoying the autonomy of the work and taking advantage of the flexible hours. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to working hard to make Valet Living the best place possible to work and build a career.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Oct 12, 2021 - DCS Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job to work for.

    Cons

    Great job to have at this point and time

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Valet Living.

  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad service

    Sep 28, 2021 - District Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bad service and bad morals

    Cons

    Bad pay and no benfits

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you aren't having a great experience during your time here. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. If you're interested in doing so, please email me at antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com so we can coordinate some time to discuss further.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    60 to 80 hours per week

    Aug 23, 2021 - District Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get a company vehicle.

    Cons

    You get to work night and day and have one day off each week.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Valet Living. I’m sorry you aren't having a great experience. Our District Managers have a challenging job and it’s true that working at Valet Living isn’t for everyone. If there is any additional feedback you would like to share with us, please send me an email to antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Dec 9, 2020 - Regional Sales Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to be apart of, even during uncertain times.

    Cons

    Maybe more transparency on what 2021 incentives will be so that we are all prepared. Especially during these uncertain times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Valet Living. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Valet Living the best place possible to work and build a career.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally a company that walks the talk...

    Jul 8, 2020 - Regional Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This executive team cares so much about their people and their clients. Lots of companies talk about it but this company lives and breathers servant leadership. The culture across the entire company is one of unity and fellowship - everyone is willing to help everyone, and it's authentic. I am so happy that I found a company like this to work for and would recommend to anyone who wants to work for and with people that legitimately care about you and your success.

    Cons

    Typical channel conflict but without the animosity I have experienced in every other company between sales teams/divisions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Valet Living. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Valet Living the best place possible to work and build a career.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Strong start in management, bad finish (Dallas)

    Apr 14, 2020 - Dog Walker in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent schedule for the most part

    Cons

    Became less client focused and more pushy sale focused which is not for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience working at Valet Living however I’m sorry to hear you didn't have a 5-star experience. It’s true that working at Valet Living isn't for everyone. Change is constant in our business, and we ask our team members to be incredibly nimble as we serve customers in an industry that changes daily. At the core of our values is our promise and commitment to our clients in Setting the Standard for residential living. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and we wish you the best in your career.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Might be the worst company on earth

    Mar 25, 2020 - District Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Question- the pros is its a job

    Cons

    Let's see ..they call you family when you hire in. Then when parts of the country are being hit by a pandemic. They quickly decide that we are no longer an amenity provider and decide we provide an essential service. Every year the CEO stands on stage at kickoff meetings and preaches that we arent a trash company, but soon as they saw an opportunity to push the front line workers into the danger of collecting doorstep trash from 1.4 million unknown illness doorsteps-- they jumped right on it. BOOM we are now once again a trash company and they even lie and go as far is to say we are providing a "public health service". Not how you treat family.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you aren’t having a great experience here. Our District Managers have a challenging job and it’s true that working at Valet Living isn’t for everyone. We are all facing a very difficult time as we deal with the COVID-19 pandemic. Our leadership team has taken a proactive approach to ensure the safety for all our associates during this time. This includes changes to the collection procedures, increased safety equipment, and communication to our residents. All can be found on our website: https://www.valetliving.com/safety/. As an amenity services provider, we do provide a public health service as it relates to our trash collection, which is an essential business. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review. If there is any additional feedback you would like to share with us, please send me an email to antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Woke PC Culture is more important than business judgment

    Feb 25, 2020 - District Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, company vehicle,

    Cons

    One day per week off, if you are lucky, always working and usually late into the night and back at it in the morning No overtime as you are salaried. You get used and abuse then they promote women and P.o.c. that are incompetent.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry you didn’t have a great experience during your time here, and it’s true that working at Valet Living isn’t for everyone. Change is constant in our business, and we ask our team members to be incredibly nimble as we serve customers in an industry that is frequently changing. Related to your comment on internal promotion and mobility, our culture is one that supports and promotes diversity in the workplace and we are extremely proud of this. Thank you again for taking time to leave this review and we wish you the best in your career. If there is any additional feedback you would like to share with us, please send me an email to antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Valet Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Valet Living? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Valet Living

74 days ago

Careers
We're hiring for a great new Regional Sales Manager opportunity at our company! Click here to apply: https://bit.ly/3vWOITE
Logo

Valet Living

76 days ago

Careers
This handy interactive map will let you see if we have any job openings near you: https://bit.ly/3IU7E9z