KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Valet Living

Engaged Employer

Valet Living

Add a Review

Valet Living Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 540 of over 557 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Valet Living President and CEO Shawn Handrahan
Shawn Handrahan
289 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Valet Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Supportive and friendly environment

    Sep 1, 2021 - District Manager in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hiring process was efficient and simple - When they choose you, it goes quickly and I was hired and started within 7 days including drug testing. Seems to be plenty of expansion and ability to move around in the company. Management is extremely supportive in giving resources and simplifying processes for new hires stepping in to the role. Training is exceptional in the sense that they don't over-complicate.

    Cons

    I don't have any yet - However, I will say that in comparison with other DM positions, this one is very lowkey and easy going so the con is really about the rest of the industry: Realizing we should be happy in our jobs and not feel overwhelmed by corporate money grabbing is a brand new concept and I think this company is The New Normal.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for posting a review. We're happy to hear you are having a positive experience with us! We appreciate everything you do and are working hard to make Valet Living the best place to work and build a career.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Aug 3, 2022 - Concierge in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great locations for there employees to work at

    Cons

    I did not like the supervisor on my team she was very mean

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Valet

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perfect college job for me.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome side job

    Jul 20, 2022 - Trash Pickup 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Short Hours, great pay for what you do, easy.

    Cons

    Cant thing of anything to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Was fine

    Jul 12, 2022 - Trash Collector in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked by myself Efficient app to work with The hours

    Cons

    Trash was smelly Tenants would close bags Was fast at my job so would finish sites quickly and make less money over time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing job

    Jul 13, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work by yourself with no boss

    Cons

    There are currently no cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place!

    Jul 7, 2022 - Concerige in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set schedule, Fun job, and a great company to grow with

    Cons

    Need great customer service skills to stay on top of the changing issues you may encounter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overworked

    Jul 27, 2022 - District Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you have free time during the day once in a blue moon

    Cons

    Over worked, under valued, no work life balance

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Mediocre

    Jul 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being able to work comfortably is nice.

    Cons

    Severe lack of communication between the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company!

    Jul 5, 2022 - Laborer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management was always flexible with work schedule

    Cons

    the work was difficult at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 540 Reviews

Valet Living Reviews FAQs

Valet Living has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 557 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Valet Living to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Valet Living employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Valet Living. This rating has decreased by -15% over the last 12 months.

62% of Valet Living employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Valet Living 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Valet Living to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be workplace, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Valet Living Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews