KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Valet Living

Engaged Employer

Valet Living

Add a Review

Valet Living Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Oct 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 542 reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Valet Living President and CEO Shawn Handrahan
Shawn Handrahan
289 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Valet Living and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Job Ever !

    Jan 20, 2018 - District Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Valet Living company culture sets us apart. Leadership by example with integrity. The company empowers each individual to take the steps necessary to make the job great, if your open to it. You must have a positive attitude that is centered on teamwork to do well in this company. I like that I set the tone for my district, and that I get to work with a very diverse group of people with positive attitudes. Employee safety is a priority with Valet Living. A flexible work schedule is a definite plus as I never miss important family events. I have company truck, laptop, iPad, phone and credit cards to cover all expenses. My management team is always a phone call away if I need them with a open door policy. There are opportunities for advancement for everyone from service valets upwards.

    Cons

    Working in the rain is the only con that comes to mind. However, this is easily overcome with appropriate gear.

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    You mention so many of things of which we are proud! You highlighted our culture as being the one thing that sets us apart and we couldn’t agree more. And while working in the rain wouldn’t be the preferred work environment, I’m glad to see you have taken appropriate action to prepare for when you have to work inclement weather. The voice of our associates is extremely important to us. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very grateful for the excellent review!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Your Missing Out

    Oct 13, 2021 - Operations Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Diverse Teams Reasonable Directors Family First Expectations clearly defined

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Valet Living. We're happy to see you're having such positive experience and appreciate everything you do for us. We look forward to working hard to make Valet Living the best place possible to work and build a career.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent Job

    Mar 25, 2022 - Concierge 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule options. Free time during your shift.

    Cons

    Low pay. Unorganized management. Slow day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We wish you the best in your career.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Nov 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule w/ awesome perks

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm glad to hear you love the flexibility that our part time position offers and have enjoyed the perks provided. If you have any further feedback to share please email me at antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good and Bad experience

    Nov 2, 2016 - District Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and working from home

    Cons

    Mid level and Senior Mgt has a goal of paying less and less to the actual workers servicing property to collect trash. The staff costs % is around 13%! It is a company that grew too fast and used to be GREAT!!! But the wrong leadership with the wrong motives puts you where this company is right now and that is at a place of loosing contracts daily and fighting lawsuits and a burning brand name! Their hope is to change the name and gain new perception!

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Feb 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Valet Living is proving to be the best decision I have professionally made. It is rare with the position that I am in to have as much access to management and the executive team. But here, conversations can be regular and everyone is so down to earth. I also enjoy the ability to really hone my skills by having the freedom to really run my activity. It has been such a great environment to work in and VL really does put in a lot of effort to drive culture. Flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your experience here. We believe our culture is what truly sets us apart. Thank you for all that you do and for sharing your experience with this review.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexible career, great culture within company

    Apr 10, 2019 - District Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Fast growing company, setting the standard in this industry *Great opportunities for advancement. The company strong values internal growth and development of associates *Supportive company, diverse and inclusive culture *Work from home based office *Mostly flexible schedule *Many perks; iPhone, iPad, laptop, fleet vehicle etc

    Cons

    Can be a difficult position for those who don’t posses strong time and self management skills.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email me at antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overvalued Management and irresponsible oversight

    Apr 19, 2020 - District Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to explore a variety of responsibilities within each position broadening skill set Flexible schedule ideal for those with good time management Many cool perks of the job

    Cons

    Understaffed and under resourced with poor senior management within the market Organizational business structure needs thorough revision of hierarchical needs and healthy team development Budget is disproportionately under estimated causing increased strain on employees and over demanding shouldering of work by management resulting in an absurd turnover rate and dispassionate staff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Valet Living. I’m sorry you didn’t have a great experience during your time here. Our District Managers have a challenging job working in a decentralized, regional mode which isn’t for everyone. We continue to evaluate our leadership structure to ensure we have the best model to provide guidance and support to each of our respective markets. Where we have identified opportunities, we have expanded our structure and introduced a new Regional Director role to focus on specific markets. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and we wish you the best in your career.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Interactive

    Apr 1, 2022 - Resident Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Work Schedule Health Insurance Benefits Job Training Paid Holidays Paid Sick Days Paid Time Off Tuition Reimbursement

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance Pay Range Commute package control Upset residents

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for posting a review. We're happy to see you're having a positive experience working as a Resident Experience Specialist. We appreciate the feedback that you shared and thank you for all that you do! If you have specific recommendations on how we can further improve, please email me directly at antonio.fiorentino@valetliving.com

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Company

    May 28, 2020 - District Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule/work from home/competitive salary/work life balance

    Cons

    Split work shift/hourly associate turn over

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Valet Living Response

    VP, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Valet Living. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Valet Living the best place possible to work and build a career.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Valet Living Job Seekers