Valley Forge Casino Resort Reviews | Glassdoor

Valley Forge Casino Resort Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
David Zerfing
1 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Management works with you to get you to where you want to be. Great place for advancement and everyone is willing to work you to find your ideal job in the company.

    Cons

    Benefits were better in previous years but they still aren't bad

    Advice to Management

    Keep talking and engaging with your employees

    Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-06-25
  2. "Doesn't pay nearly enough for the amount of work and diligence they expect from you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time

    Pros

    -People are really nice, make it a fun environment -Plenty of Opportunity for Advancement -If you want to work at the Casino, they have competitive pay

    Cons

    -Non-casino employees don't get as much. Front Desk, EVS(Custodian), Housekeeping pay isn't competitive which is why turnover is so high. -Training is next to nonexistent -Too much Favoritism -They'll work you so much with not much recognition nor reward. Maybe because EVERYONE is working way too much. -If you're salary you won't get overtime for all of the extra hours and stress over being short staff you'll...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Boyd Gaming (New Owner) is a multi-billion dollar company. Pay all your employees competitive pay and maybe you won't see such low morale and high turnover.

    Valley Forge Casino Resort2019-05-18
  3. "Don't Work Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cage Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most co workers were great, helpful

    Cons

    Overworked, stressed out, always short staffed on Every shift in Every department, no scheduled increases or incentives, most executive management doesn't manage, most employees want out!

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. If you want happy customers, make your employees happy anf don't kill them on the job.

    Valley Forge Casino Resort2019-05-31
  4. "Tiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and conversation at times

    Cons

    Needs better Pay rate for all the work

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay rate

    Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-12-05
  5. "5 years experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time

      Pros

      Good opportunities to other positions; hire from within.

      Cons

      Average pay and weak benefit

      Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-10-05
    • "My experience as a host at Valley Beach wasn’t very good."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Host in King of Prussia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Employees were friendly and it was a fun environment to work in.

      Cons

      Not every department was on the same page and guests would be told false information. There were no built in breaks and breaks were discouraged if the restaurant got busy. The manager tended to play favorites when it came to tip money or shifts.

      Advice to Management

      Hotel employees should be informed on the hours and price of admission of the pool and the venue so everyone is on the same page. Everyone should be given their fair share of tips.

      Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-09-12
    • "Ok place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time

      Pros

      They work with your schedule

      Cons

      Low pay long hours

      Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-08-21
    • "Front desk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time

      Pros

      Great work experience . You can always move up

      Cons

      High price foood and discount sucks too

      Advice to Management

      Have more meetings

      Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-08-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Revenue Audit Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time

      Pros

      my particular hours are good, close to work

      Cons

      poor leadership, poor pay, open 24/7, no recourse for issues or concerns

      Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-07-25

      Valley Forge Casino Resort Response

      August 6, 2018Culture and Engagement Advocate

      At Valley Forge Casino Resort we pride ourselves on the fact that we treat all of our Guests, internal and external, like family. We believe that we have established a competitive wage for all of our employees and created a multitude of pathways for our employees to express their ...

      Show More
    • "Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Valley Forge Casino Resort full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Love the company know a lot of the guests and love the location

      Cons

      Not loving the position

      Advice to Management

      I would b the perfect fit for this position

      Valley Forge Casino Resort2018-06-12
    Found 47 reviews