KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Valley Strong Credit Union

Engaged Employer

Valley Strong Credit Union

Add a Review

Valley Strong Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 46 reviews

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Valley Strong Credit Union President/CEO Nicholas Ambrosini
Nicholas Ambrosini
18 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits / 401k(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great Employees, Great Benefit Package(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Opportunities Abound

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been given so many opportunities to develop and grow. Leadership is supportive and helps find ways to open doors and develop knowledge.

    Cons

    Can't think of a thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Apr 13, 2022 - Branch Service Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Welcoming environment, nice management, growing opportunities with mergers

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place I have ever worked

    Feb 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to work with down to earth, genuine people who are on a mission for excellence.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. No place is perfect, but VSCU comes close!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company

    Feb 16, 2022 - Training and Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Valley Strong really supports and develops their employees. The culture is amazing, especially for a larger company. You don't feel like just another worker bee, you feel valued and listened to. Valley Strong is a wonderful place to work and I highly suggest checking them out as a place of employment.

    Cons

    I have no cons for Valley Strong.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Its okay

    Feb 9, 2022 - Clerk in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are sitting down and the job is not too complicated.

    Cons

    Too much stress can be placed on you due to management, training is not the best either.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Valley Strong at top of the class

    Jan 19, 2022 - Vice President in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company offers stellar benefits/rewards and is a destination workplace for those who want to succeed in life.

    Cons

    There are no cons in my mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hope this is helpful.

    Jan 21, 2022 - Member Service Representative in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours, great members most of the time, there’s coffee, HR and training department are amazing.

    Cons

    Not too supportive, wants perfection right away “a month”, writes emails to employees about unnecessary nonsense.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Memeber service represntative

    Dec 23, 2021 - Student MSR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leaders who will help you every step of the way

    Cons

    There is no downsides to working there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A great place to work

    Dec 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Valley Strong has a great culture that is continuing to evolve along with the credit union. They truly care for their employees, and encourage growth and development of their team. I have worked for a number of organizations and this is one where I have felt most empowered.

    Cons

    The work life balance is improving more and more each day. They are not quite where we should be just yet, but are more than well on their way.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Valley Strong is an excellent employer

    Dec 22, 2021 - Branch Manager in Fairfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent coaching and mentorship program. Competitive compensation package. Competent and caring upper management. Excellent room for advancement, credit union is rapidly growing.

    Cons

    No cons to list at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Valley Strong Credit Union Reviews FAQs

Valley Strong Credit Union has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 46 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at Valley Strong Credit Union to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 16% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Valley Strong Credit Union employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Valley Strong Credit Union. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

98% of Valley Strong Credit Union employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Valley Strong Credit Union 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Valley Strong Credit Union to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be workplace, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Valley Strong Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Valley Strong Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

Valley Strong Credit Union logo
or

Valley Strong Credit Union Photos

+ Add Photo
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: We are honored to have been named Community Partner of the Year by the Greater Bakersfield Chamber Awards
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: Our COO 'embracing the fun' at our ribbon cutting ceremony
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: Porterville Ribbon Cutting
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: National Wear Red Day 2022
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: Our Team supports local Chamber of Commerce Young Leading Professionals Mixers and Events
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: Valley Strong joined other local organizations to provide lunch and resources to farm labor crews across the Valley.
Valley Strong Credit Union photo of: Our Team Members provide exceptional Member service in all of our branch locations.
See All Photos