Valuation Research Reviews | Glassdoor

Valuation Research Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Valuation Research CEO Mark Brattebo (no image)
Mark Brattebo
4 Ratings
  1. "The best employer I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Valuation Research full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've never worked at a place that values hard work as much as VRC. Management knows when you're putting in the extra effort to get things done and they are always appreciative. I had a great work/life balance and management would give me the freedom to take care of any personal issues or errands when I needed to. Unlike many finance jobs in NYC, there's no pressure to put in face time. The only reason I quit... was to switch careers and pursue an App idea I had. VRC is the best employer I've ever had.

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any. I would definitely work here again.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Valuation Research2019-03-05
  2. "Valuation Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Valuation Research

    Pros

    Great work environment, steep learning curve, great work experience

    Cons

    Lack of direct feedback on projects

    Valuation Research2018-10-24
  3. "Strong Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Valuation Research

    Pros

    Great environment and helpful employees

    Cons

    Tough work and long hours, but worth it if you put the work in.

    Valuation Research2017-04-27
  4. "Not a great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Valuation Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    better to find another place

    Cons

    does not pay much with long hours

    Valuation Research2017-02-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Couldn't Be Better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President of Business Development in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Valuation Research

    Pros

    I have worked for professional service organizations, both big and small (law firm, CPA, financial advisory), and by far this is the best place I have worked. I am in the business development area and feel privileged to work with such talented and friendly individuals. The teamwork between offices is top notch. Management is very upfront and encouraging with your goals and development. If you ask a question, it... will be answered promptly and with a solid explanation. The compensation and benefits are excellent and the work life balance is very good. If you perform, you will be rewarded.

    Show More

    Cons

    None really come to mind.

    Valuation Research2016-02-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Cheap Mgmt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Financial Analyst in Princeton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Valuation Research

    Pros

    Very nice people at at the analyst, SA, VP, SVP level

    Cons

    Management is cheap. Talk about how well they pay people but people are over worked and underpaid. Morale is pretty low. Everyone looking for exit opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your people better!

    Valuation Research2016-01-25
  7. "SFOffice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Valuation Research full-time

    Pros

    Great size office. Friendly people. Good work environment.

    Cons

    Very few cons. Most training is 'sink of swim' but everyone, so far, has swum.

    Valuation Research2016-01-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Valuation Research part-time

    Pros

    it is a good company, which is growing and hiring. it has strong leadership. it is a nice place to build career

    Cons

    Not everyone makes a partner. but that does not stop one from getting great experience

    Valuation Research2015-08-05
  9. "DREAM JOB ABSOLUTELY AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Valuation Research

    Pros

    Fast-paced and challenging work. Compensation is WAY WAY above market rate. Some of the most brilliant accounting professionals in the industry work here.

    Cons

    NONE - this place is incredible

    Advice to Management

    These guys are doing some revolutionary things in the valuation accounting industry. Watch out Goldman Sachs!!

    Valuation Research2015-01-18
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Valuation Research

    Pros

    The work is rewarding and challenging

    Cons

    nothing bad to complain about

    Valuation Research2015-01-05
Found 13 reviews