Vanderbilt University Medical Center "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Vanderbilt University Medical Center Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Vanderbilt University Medical Center President and CEO  Jeffrey R. Balser
Jeffrey R. Balser
190 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, supportive team(in 70 reviews)

  • "there were good benefits and i enjoyed working for a large organization(in 65 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to pay for parking as an employee(in 59 reviews)

  • "Vanderbilt Medical Center offers low pay for research(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ORTHOPEDIC TECHNICIAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Orthopedic Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are great and work/life balance is valued Amazing co-workers and good benefits

    Cons

    Pay for parking, which is miles away compensation is significantly behind cost of living in Nashville

    Continue reading
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2018-01-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I believe they are getting ready to outsource positions in revenue cycle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Reimbursement Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    403b match, good benefits, not to far from interstate

    Cons

    possibility of outsourcing jobs in very near future. Using a consulting company Navigant at this time

    Continue reading
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-12-05
  3. "Way underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits.... I worked as a research assistant and almost got denied for having a speeding ticket on my record....

    Cons

    Too strict on guidelines and the HR department could care less about you during your hiring process. They also don’t pay very well

    Continue reading
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-12-23
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 

    I worked at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there were good benefits and i enjoyed working for a large organization

    Cons

    there was limited room for advancement

    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good, nice atmosphere. Interesting work

    Cons

    The pay could be more. No bonuses. Small raises

    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-08-06
  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, low staff salaries

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, egos, reactive instead of proactive

    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-07-31
  7. "Vanderbilt Medical Center is a really big place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Lots of places to eat Friendly people

    Cons

    Very big place Everything has many layers in IT and it takes forever to find out who actually needs to do what when you need something done.

    Continue reading
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-04-23
  8. "Experience at VCH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Care Partner 

    I have been working at Vanderbilt University Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient to medical staff ratio is fair, nice facility, good benefits, great co-workers, love working with the patiebts

    Cons

    High turn over rate, management, long hours, floating without additional pay, workers not having supplies when needed, behavioral health patients may become combative and proper safety for enployees is not always taken into consideration

    Continue reading
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-03-18
  9. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Good Co-Workers

    Cons

    Management does not know what is going on and how to treat staff

    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-02-24
  10. "OK if you get the right group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Vanderbilt University Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, interesting place with lots going on

    Cons

    Forced to drink a lot of the HR cool-aid and smile about it. Politics and internal competition can be ruthless.

    Continue reading
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center2019-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews