KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vanguard Integrity Professionals

Is this your company?

Vanguard Integrity Professionals

Add a Review

Vanguard Integrity Professionals Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

2.9
31%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

672

214 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Work

    Jul 15, 2019 - Software Developer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently started at Vanguard Integrity Professionals and I love the job and find the staff to be knowledgeable and great to work with. Vanguard Integrity Professionals expects its employees to be proactive and to be able to work independently. For a software developer, this is a dream job.

    Cons

    This is a demanding company. If you are a strictly 8-5 person with little ambition, then look elsewhere.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    They invested in me

    Jul 12, 2019 - Manager, Open Systems Development in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work is both challenging and rewarding. The products fill a critical need in the industry. The company is very stable and business is booming. The company is encourages professional advancement and provides time and monies for training and certifications provided it benefits both the company and the employees.

    Cons

    The company is located in Las Vegas, though the do have remote employees. Hiring is not a swift as the work load demands.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    A good company to work with

    Jul 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small engineering department just like a family

    Cons

    Office environment is not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Horrible working environment. Treat their staff very badly.

    Aug 1, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I find it really hard tofind pros, other than there ate some good people working there. Just not in any management position.

    Cons

    The owner is surrounded by sycophants who will never stand up to his crazy policies. One will never feel appreciated working there. Quite the opposit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    anonymous

    Dec 17, 2016 - Anonymous in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to learn about mainframe and cybersecurity

    Cons

    horrible working conditions, no privacy, constant surveillance, no trust, no performance reviews, salary administration or raises, no goal setting or objectives, people treated like soldiers as if in the army.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst job I ever had

    Oct 6, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with some good people

    Cons

    Worst environment, culture, etc. that I ever worked in. It was toxic from the top down. The company's products are mainframe specific, so there aren't any prospects that haven't already been identified. The best accounts and prospects were split among the 3 sr account managers. The rest of the "team" got the leftovers. We were given "prospects" that didn't have mainframes, Have no idea why these companies are in the pipeline. It's not as if you will be able to talk a CIO into purchasing a mainframe so that they can purchase your product lol Other than the 3 sr account managers, there was a 100% turnover of the remaining account reps within 6 months. I was told by one of my fellow co-workers at the time that the owner may have gotten some type of tax break for hiring staff, so that is why they had 8 people and only enough customers and prospects for 3 reps to earn a living with. I never bothered to research it, since I found another job and left. We were put under secret probation, while I was there(I'm not kidding) and they increased our sales quota to an unattainable amount. Within the few months that I was there, we had 2 different sales managers.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Small company with organization challenges

    Jun 14, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady work hours with weekends generally off

    Cons

    The work environment was a little disorganized and policies were often changed on a whim and then changed again just as quickly.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not so great!

    Mar 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not so great but no choice.

    Cons

    Too many to mention, sorry.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Review of Company

    Jan 16, 2015 - Senior Account Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I Love my job, its a great challenge to be able to work with the teams I do. I love the talent we have at the company, it is the best of the best in most cases. I have been at the company now for 13 years. The company truly puts customers first, something these days are almost unheard of. The fact we are a USA based, development, support , sales is another reason working here is great.

    Cons

    periods of time, there is higher than normal management change and could be viewed as a problem,

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Very high stress environment that manages by intimidation

    Jan 17, 2015 - Software Developer and Tester in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    don't work there in any capacity

    Cons

    Management is not friendly infact they are rude and bullying.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vanguard Integrity Professionals Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vanguard Integrity Professionals? Share Your Experiences

or