KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vanta

Engaged Employer

Vanta

Add a Review

Vanta Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 31 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good culture and high growth startup

    Cons

    Startup so sometimes you are asked to do things outside of scope

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Vanta is great!

    May 26, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was really impressed with how Vanta went about the interview process. The process was transparent, fair and respectful. After meeting the team it was kind of a no brainer to join Vanta. - Vanta is very organized for a company scaling at the speed it is. The team is supportive in setting you up for success the day you arrive. - Leadership communication is exceptional. Top down the company's leaders consistently drive focus towards the company's mission and goals. -Engaged remote culture. It can be tough connecting with remote teammates but I've found it easy to do at Vanta. Vanta has been everything I expected based on my interview process. The best company I've had the opportunity to work for early in my career!

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con but things change fast! That means you need to be able to handle changes on the fly, no surprise in startup world. The benefit is the number of opportunities to drive that change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Truly the best company I've ever worked for!

    May 24, 2022 - Manager, Customer Success in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I fully believe in our mission and our CEO which is extremely refreshing. We have excellent benefits, a very competitive salary, and a ton of opportunities to grow. Finally, the reason why I am so excited to work here is my colleagues. We are some of the kindest, humble, low-ego, and most hilarious people I've gotten the chance to work with, and I truly feel connected to my whole team!

    Cons

    Being a high-growth, high-impact startup means that we have higher expectations than other companies. If you're excited about grinding and pushing yourself to do your best work, you'll love it here. If you want to coast, it will not be someplace you'll succeed.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome culture and leadership, and

    Jun 10, 2022 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great leadership that cares about their employees - Option to work remote (But there are offices in SF & NY) - Catered lunches a few days a month and office snacks - Company-wide events (Palm Springs trip) - Good compensation & benefits - Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    - Competitive market (only relevant for sales roles) - Newer company, so some processes are not built out yet / still works in progress - Technical product

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lucky to be here

    May 25, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product, competitive compensation, generous benefits, and amazing people. The CEO recently said in an all-hands meeting, "My goal is for Vanta to be the best company you'll ever work for." That's the secret sauce to this company. As much as the success of the company matters, the success of the individual matters. I'm grateful I jumped on board this quickly moving train.

    Cons

    This isn't a con per say, but there is a lot to learn. So while the onboarding journey is put together very well, expect there to be a lot to digest on the front end. That being said, this just speaks to the technicality of the security industry, and therefore the value this product offers customers.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people, transparent leaders and fulfilling work!

    Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership at Vanta is extremely transparent and really care about the growth of the company. I have always felt that I am being challenged in a healthy way and compensated for my work.

    Cons

    I’d say typical growing pains with any start up. No true cons to Vanta.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Vanta is almost too good to be true.

    May 2, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture and people. Staying busy in sales is vital for success and Vanta has enough leads, inbounds, marketing etc so that your calendar is full of sales calls all day. Incredible onboarding and sales training. Only 1 manger to 5 sales reps. Tons of cross collaboration and sales support. The CEO will literally get on sales calls with you to help you win deals

    Cons

    The sales landscape is very competitive currently. Vanta is the market leader but also a premium price because of its product maturity. You can potentially lose deals to more price conscious buyers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Vanta doesn’t SOC2 much…

    Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love it here, but not in a weird “work is my life,” way, quite the opposite, it is a I feel challenged, supported, and encouraged to do my best work everyday. The leadership to the individual contributors here are smart, empathetic, encouraging, and willing to drop everything to help you learn. I’ve worked for all sorts of organizations from giants to startups, and Vanta is rare. The perks are another plus. From the unlimited PTO, wellness reimbursement, 401k match, equity, generous health/dental/vision coverage, WFH culture, the list goes on. I see a bright future at Vanta and I am excited for the journey.

    Cons

    Nothing yet but I’ll update.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Whats are words that are Opposite of Toxic, Stifling, Conformity, and Parasitic?

    May 5, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Company is ran by an extremely down to earth CEO. She's Amazing. I think her leadership is no small part of what facilitates everything I'm about to list below. -You have a voice here. Your opinions and Ideas are valued - Even at the highest level of Management -The Culture is just so.. Healthy? Idk how else to describe it other than the opposite of Toxic. And trust me, I know what working in a toxic environment is like. -The work is challenging at times, But support from your team really makes it all work out just fine! -All the Management and leaders aren't afraid to make time to listen, or Support you. they actually care about those working under them. It's impressive really. -The product is really something to be proud of. Its changing and evolving into something better every day it feels like. Our EPD Team are total Rockstars! -The Pay and Benefits are the best I've ever had at a job. I couldn't believe it! -Unlimited PTO( Within reason ofc ) - Work from home - Office Stipends - Flexible work hours - Actually decent insurance and 100% paid by the company (thats about 600$ a month btw) its incredible. -Recognition for your contributions, no matter how small. -I could go on but I'm afraid of sounding like some ad or whatever.

    Cons

    -Large Growth, but little reinforcement for scaling ( TBH I don't think any of us knew we could grow this fast ) -Easy to get sucked into the work (Which for me is a real Pro) -Uh.. No office in Austin? Kinda sucks but I believe they're going to work on getting us one now that we've hired around 15 or so ATX Folks! If they did then this would be a Pro. -I seriously can't think of anything else and to go on would be just nitpicking

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive, Collaborative, Exciting!

    May 23, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow with a fast-growing company! Vanta has an incredibly supportive and collaborative culture at all levels.

    Cons

    None. This is a fantastic place to work with great benefits and really nice people.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Vanta Reviews FAQs

Vanta has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 31 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Vanta to a friend and 100% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Vanta employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Vanta. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

94% of Vanta employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Vanta 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Vanta to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be compensation, work life balance.

Popular Careers with Vanta Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vanta? Share Your Experiences

or

Vanta Photos

+ Add Photo
Vanta photo of: Sales & Marketing team at a conference!
Vanta photo of: Our amazing CX team!
Vanta photo of: Vanta Talent Acquisition and People team!
Vanta photo of: Vantan new grads!
Vanta photo of: Sales team lunch!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos