Vantage Data Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Vantage Data Centers Reviews

Updated May 22, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vantage Data Centers CEO Sureel Choksi
Sureel Choksi
11 Ratings
  1. "CFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Facilities Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management listens to problems and acts to dislodge barriers and work with employees. Lots of different technology to learn about and use / opportunities for training. Transparent interactions with customers/employees.

    Cons

    Current environment of heavy construction may be too much for some people. Recovering from problems from old management.

    Advice to Management

    Hire tech-savvy, hard-working individuals. Continue being transparent with employees, it is recognized and appreciated.

    Vantage Data Centers2015-05-23

    Vantage Data Centers Response

    May 4, 2016Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for your response. Appreciate all your thoughts. Agreed that the variety of technology & infrastructure here at our data center creates excellent opportunities for cross-training. Redundant knowledge within our employees can be as valuable as our redundant ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Vantage Data Centers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CFE in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management sincerely cares about its employees. I enjoy the "Small company atmosphere" at Vantage Data Centers.

    Cons

    The normal work week includes weekend hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Vantage Data Centers2015-05-17

    Vantage Data Centers Response

    March 2, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments about Vantage. Even as we continue to expand, we will continue to focus on the close-nit & transparent culture that has allowed us to succeed over the years.

  3. "Vantage is a world class data center provider!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment Small workforce with strong contributors Everyone contributes and is part of the company's success Operations is top notch

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    Advice to Management

    Let's continue to provide the best services possible for our customers and remain the leader as a world class data center provider!!

    Vantage Data Centers2015-05-12

    Vantage Data Centers Response

    March 2, 2017Director, Human Resources

    You positive comments about Vantage are appreciated greatly. I hope that they are as true today as when you first posted them. Vantage continues to work hard at being an employer of choice.

  4. "Vantage is a fun & exciting entrepreneurial place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers

    Pros

    Working at Vantage provides a great opportunity to directly contribute to the success of the company - my actions affect the bottom line. Everyone on the Vantage team is striving for the best possible outcome - the people who work here care and it shows.

    Cons

    Working at Vantage requires that some people wear many hats, or that the workload can be extremely heavy at times

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push the team for process improvements, and timeliness & clarity of information sharing pertinent for other team members to be able to proactively respond versus react.

    Vantage Data Centers2015-05-11
  5. "Coming up on 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers

    Pros

    Great team where everyone looks out for each other. There's a great sense of ownership and everyone pulls together for the common good. People largely have a voice here making you feel valued.

    Cons

    As a smaller company there are not as many growth positions that come up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open communications to the employees.

    Vantage Data Centers2015-05-11

    Vantage Data Centers Response

    March 2, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments about Vantage. With our continued expansion plans in Santa Clara, career growth opportunities should continue to emerge. Please make sure that your manager is aware of your career aspirations so that we can help you in achieving them. And please ...

    Show More
  6. "Great employee relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Critical Facilities Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Data Center Industry is always growing and stable. Company provides very competitive pay. All employees work great as a team. Great working environment. A lot of little perks to make the work day more enjoyable.

    Cons

    High cost of living area.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep moving forward as a team!

    Vantage Data Centers2015-05-11
  7. "HR is not a strong suit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great to work with, most of the team has been here since the beginning of this data center and so are as knowledgeable of an operations team as you will find anywhere. Very family oriented and understanding of last minute emergencies and needs for time off, everyone works as a team to cover for and help each other.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, corporate cannot seem to figure anything out. From conflicting tasks and directives to pushing for changing perfectly working processes, it seems like no one up top knows what they truly want. On top of that, it is very rare for a pay period to go through without multiple mistakes in payroll and they have not been able to figure out their 401k matching program.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out your HR problems and listen to your employees, other than that this is a great company to work for.

    Vantage Data Centers2015-01-17

    Vantage Data Centers Response

    January 20, 2015Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. While I do feel we listen to employees, I also agree that we have some additional improvements that need to be made regarding time-sheets and deductions. We are recruiting a new HR person at the time this feedback was given and our temporary resources have ...

    Show More
  8. "Great young company with a bright future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Shift Lead in Quincy, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A management team that listens not only to the customers but all of the employees. The transparency we carry with our customer makes us feel like we are one big team working together, one of the best team environments I've ever been apart of. A highly trained site operations team with good focus on cross training, anyone at anytime can respond to any piece of equipment without question or hesitation. Competitive pay and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Working in a remote location can sometimes feel like we don't get the full support of the main office. "Value Engineering" seems to be key.

    Advice to Management

    Each department has its own training programs, it would be nice to see more cross department training. Everyone works better together if they know where everyone else is coming from.

    Vantage Data Centers2014-05-31
  9. "Obtained an abundance of experiences, witnessing the growth over many years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant change and development. The most positive improvements were put into place (and continuing to develop) over the last 6 months. Management is committed to Operational Excellence, and the results are quickly and noticeably bearing fruit. The company is small, so every single employee is important and contributes to our success. This also nurtures an environment for plenty of personal/professional growth. It can...

    Show More

    Cons

    Change and growth is a pro/con. Flexibility is an absolute necessity in order to embrace VDC work culture. Since the company is small, everyone wears multiple hats. Again, flexibility is a must.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to support team growth and interdependence between departments. If we focus Direction and Leadership on a healthy long-term structure and stability, we can become even greater.

    Vantage Data Centers2014-05-30
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantage Data Centers full-time

    Pros

    Well trained team and well maintained facility. The company is transparent to its customers and employees. Co-workers are passionate, smart and happy to help one another.

    Cons

    None with the current management and culture. Only challenge for the collective team is to fix the back log items that were never addressed by prior management.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job! I feel honored to be a part of the team that runs the best data center in Northern California

    Vantage Data Centers2014-05-27
Found 19 reviews