KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vantage Data Centers

Is this your company?

Vantage Data Centers

Add a Review

Vantage Data Centers Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Vantage Data Centers President and Chief Executive Officer Sureel Choksi
Sureel Choksi
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company and Opportunity

    Jan 4, 2021 - Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vantage is an excellent company with a top-notch management team. The management team values diversity and inclusivity and empowers its employees to make meaningful decisions.

    Cons

    Vantage is rapidly growing both in the US and internationally, and the workload can be overwhelming. That said, the fast-paced environment creates an excellent opportunity to grow both personally and professionally.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    So happy to be a party of the team

    Dec 23, 2020 - Data Center Lease Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came to Vantage from a very large IT company that had very little opportunities for growth for women! After 22 years I made the decision to move to a smaller company where I could really make a difference! I have been so happy to be a part of the small company mentality where we have a very diverse group of people. Everyone’s opinion is valued and you get to see your work in action! I have not regretted my decision for a single day!

    Cons

    There is not a lack of work to go around! That’s not a bad thing but can be overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dream Job!

    Dec 27, 2020 - Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have a passion for cutting edge data center infrastructure, cloud computing, and connecting people globally, Vantage is an amazing place to work. At Vantage, employees are recognized as the most important resource in delivering hyperscale infrastructure. The workplace culture encourages everyone to speak up, in their own way. The Vantage Leadership team actively listens to employee feedback and works diligently to incorporate feedback into the mission and vision of the company.

    Cons

    Rapid expansion has caused some growing pains in terms of people resourcing, development of systems, tools and policies to support the continued success of the company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Apr 4, 2021 - Critical Facilities Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Operations is a great department, family feel

    Cons

    Operations runs very lean with regards to staffing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dream job - excellent opportunities with a great team

    Dec 28, 2020 - Anoynymous in Sterling, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Regardless of your level, you have a voice and are heard. Management seems open to hearing new ideas and truly cares about employees. The inclusive culture has made this a very welcoming and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    High growth and rapid expansion might not be for everyone; however, there are excellent opportunities to contribute and help continue to build something amazing.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This is a great place to work!

    Dec 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic industry, solid and highly respected management team who lead by example, open and inclusive culture. I recently joined the company and Vantage has demonstrated to me and all of the other women on my team that this is a company that walks the talk.

    Cons

    High growth company, not for the faint of heart; but the opportunity to be impactful and help build something truly special.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Women Need Not Apply

    Dec 22, 2020 - Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced construction heavy focus

    Cons

    Boy's Club Culture with a mid-life crisis CEO who races Ferraris. If you can't tolerate sexist humor and a toxic environment, then avoid Vantage.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Lot's of Improvement but has a ways to go!!!

    May 30, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There has been a lot of change over the past year and mostly for the good when it comes to accountability for goals.

    Cons

    With the high turnover in most groups it seems that most groups are chasing issues instead of getting in front of them. With that said there have been improvements. For the one group that has been stable for years there is one individual in the group who is an outright bully and unprofessional in his demeanor to his peers and subordinates. Although it has been brought to Senior Managements attention the execution in dealing with the individual behavior appears to be ignored.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great young company with a bright future!

    May 31, 2014 - Facilities Shift Lead in Quincy, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A management team that listens not only to the customers but all of the employees. The transparency we carry with our customer makes us feel like we are one big team working together, one of the best team environments I've ever been apart of. A highly trained site operations team with good focus on cross training, anyone at anytime can respond to any piece of equipment without question or hesitation. Competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Working in a remote location can sometimes feel like we don't get the full support of the main office. "Value Engineering" seems to be key.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love the environment I work in and the people within the company that give me support

    May 27, 2014 - Site Operations Manager in Quincy, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have a really good boss that allows me the latitude to run my organization the way I see fit. I receive positive feedback on things that my organization does. Every group within the company is totally supportive. We processes and controls in place for smooth operations.

    Cons

    Even though I work great with everyone; I work in a remote location. It would be nice to see more of the people I work with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vantage Data Centers Job Seekers

Critical Facility Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Critical Facilities Engineer
Learn About the Job
Senior Corporate Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Vantage Data Centers? Share Your Experiences

Vantage Data Centers logo
or