Vantage Point Reviews | Glassdoor

Vantage Point Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vantage Point full-time

    Pros

    Open and friendly company environment.

    Cons

    No overtime and low pay.

    Vantage Point2017-03-08
  2. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vantage Point full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and professional environment dedicated staff members

    Cons

    Salary given in cash and not in time. He is not accessible.

    Vantage Point2019-10-03
  3. "Grade 1 Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vantage Point full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get you foot in the door with big organisations in financial industry, especially if you don't have the educational background to get direct employment with these big banks

    Cons

    Poor salary, poor benefits, poor development framework, poor training

    Vantage Point2019-02-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Data scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vantage Point full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Access to financial services that would otherwise difficult to access

    Cons

    8 moths unpaid training and very low starting salary for a data scientist

    Vantage Point2018-05-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Vantage Point full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience in a sector that you otherwise may not be able to get into.

    Cons

    'Training' is very drawn out and you are not paid a penny throughout. You also have to repay some of the cost of training (up to 10k apparently) if you leave before the 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Provide some sort of payment or support throughout the training.

    Vantage Point2017-10-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good opportunity for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vantage Point full-time

    Pros

    Easy and quick access into large corporates

    Cons

    Low basic salary Weekly time sheets No formal qualifications for the training

    Vantage Point2017-03-28

    Vantage Point Response

    September 8, 2017Talent Management Executive

    Thank you for review. We have taken your feedback on board and in April 2017 we launched initiatives to increase the pay structure and introduce formal qualifications as part of the 2 years programme. Consultants are now given the opportunity to gain professional qualifications in Prince 2 Foundation & Practioner, Six Sigma, BCS Business Analysis and more. These are accreditations chosen by our consultants as most beneficial to their development. Talk to Head Office if you would like to start exploring options! Many thanks VP Team

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Vantage Point - Exciting, Dynamic, Challenging!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vantage Point full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere in a dynamic and challenging working environment! Perfect way to gain valuable experience in a sector that can be very hard to get into.

    Cons

    Tendency for long working hours

    Vantage Point2016-09-22
  8. "Business Development Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Lead in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vantage Point for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. The people there are fantastic to work with and it is a very supportive atmosphere. Great work-life balance and decent salaries for a not-for-profit. I learned a lot working here.

    Cons

    No mobility. Can be difficult to push ideas through the upper hierarchy of this little office.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to suggestions from staff.

    Vantage Point2016-09-27
  9. "Opportunity to get into difficult sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Vantage Point

    Pros

    A really fun company to work for- everyone is really friendly and seem to really care about my career progression. Has given me new opportunities. Training has been informative and given me an insight into how banks operate.

    Cons

    Would like the chance to meet more trainees during the training process.

    Vantage Point2016-05-23
  10. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vantage Point full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Vantage Point for over a year. They have great oppourtunities available for grads that want to get into investment banking and prepare you with intensive training before you move onto the client site. The management are friendly to work with and the socials are lots of fun Would certainly reccommend to any grad that wants to begin their career as an investment banking consultant in the city

    Cons

    The socials could be more frequent

    Vantage Point2016-03-23
Found 19 reviews