Vantagepoint ai Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Vantagepoint ai Founder Louis B. Mendelsohn (no image)
Louis B. Mendelsohn
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredible work life balance, fully paid medical and dental insurance, all in a fun and positive environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "This is truly the best place to work ever(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are fortunate enough to be hired onto the sales team you need to understand that what we do is extremely hard(in 3 reviews)

  • "It can be hard to say no to all the yummy treats and food(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Truly Phenomenal"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vantage Point University Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, Commitment, Integrity, Fun, Thriving

    Cons

    None is that a question

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    October 2, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the great review and we're delighted you appreciate the core values of Vantagepoint AI. And, yes, the fun too! Glad you are with us and we value your opinion, recommendation, and positive outlook.

  2. "Good place"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician 

    I have been working at Vantagepoint ai full-time

    Pros

    Nice coworkers and good benefits

    Cons

    Pay and the environment is rough


  3. "The best place I've ever worked! --but seriously"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Media Buyer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at VP since February and it's hands down the best place I've ever worked because of the PEOPLE, the software, the core values of the company, and the overwhelming positive vibes every single day. I love working for a purpose and we truly are a family that works hard to promote a product that genuinely helps traders in big ways.

    Cons

    More traditional in the sense of PTO, working in office each day which can contrast the lifestyle of ad tech/working from home/flex hours if you're not used to it but nothing out of the ordinary and not even a con!

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    October 1, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review! We're thrilled you're a member of our Team and we're glad you prize the true worth inherent in this great group of people, our core values, and more. We value how much purpose and how many positive vibes YOU bring to the company . We appreciate you and are happy you're with us every day.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "What everyone is seeking but few actually find"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantagepoint ai full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Legitimate 6-Figure sales opportunity if you have real sales skills. Incredible work life balance, fully paid medical and dental insurance, all in a fun and positive environment. The absolute best thing about VantagePoint AI is being surrounded by such great people. It is hard to find a culture and a group of people who are so well aligned and focused on changing the lives of people everyday, it's truly special. Not to mention the job security. The AI industry is booming! And, our organization has been pioneering and perfecting this technology in the financial markets for nearly 3 decades. We just hit our annual goal in Q3, and the company is growing quickly, which opens up a lot of internal growth opportunity for employees. This is truly the best place to work ever! And that's not just my opinion, we just won a national award for best places to work on top of consecutive awards in the Tampa Bay area. This is a one of a kind place and I'm proud to be a part of something so incredible.

    Cons

    It's not easy. Training is extremely difficult and only those who have above average skills can do this on a high level. No matter how good you think you are now, this place will humble you. You will not be the best sales person in the room that I promise. But, if you put in work and have an open mind, you can get there in time. But, it will take 4-6 months.

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    October 16, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive and open review! We are glad to have you as part of our A-Team here and we're happy you recognize the opportunities for internal growth. You're absolutely correct, the AI industry is booming, and we're excited you're with us on that journey!!

  5. "Fantastic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the moment I walked in the door, I was made to feel like part of a family. This is a relaxed but productive environment. We are always strongly encouraged to try new things, take risks, and never settle for the same results. The leadership team is very supportive and are appreciative for everything that is accomplished whether big or small. I am excited about the future with this company.

    Cons

    It is hard to say no to all the delicious food brought in for the team to enjoy.

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    October 10, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We're excited about your future here too! Thanks for being a part of the Vantagepoint AI family and we're grateful you see the endless possibilities here to take risks, experiment, and reach for the sky. We appreciate the positive and candid review.

  6. Helpful (6)

    "L. Ron Hubbard would be proud."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice building. Cisco/Salesforce enabled selling environment. Free food.

    Cons

    Constant surveillance. No structure to training and development. Mandatory unpaid at-home training. Cameras. Tape recorders. Recycled thumb drives supplied for use on home computers.

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    We’re sorry to hear the training experience did not meet your expectations. Recording our customer interactions is essential to providing the highest level of training to our team and the highest level of service to our customers. There is a method in place, we pride ourselves on the process we use to train and we’re disappointed to see you were unable to utilize it to be successful. Especially since it has an incredible track record for developing new team members into six figure earners very quickly. At the same time, we understand the expectations we set are high and not everyone can perform at the level we are looking for. Thank you for your honest feedback and we wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.

  7. "Best Place I’ve ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Specialist in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The technology is the best and the training is unmatched. I learn everyday. The team atmosphere is incredible. The salary is Great as well.

    Cons

    It’s not for everyone.

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    September 9, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review and we're glad you're here!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Money is there, are you?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vantagepoint ai full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, commission structure, and feedback for improvement.

    Cons

    You have a 20% chance of making it through training. I was 2/12 to do so. Also, you’re entire day is cold calling so be ready for that

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    August 27, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you took notice of how hard we work to cultivate the best of the best support and sales team members. We look to grow our team with high quality, high performing A game players. As you mentioned, that means C and D players can’t perform at the necessary levels to remain on the team. Clearly you not only talk the talk, but you walked the walked because you were part of that elite group and thank you for all your hard work and dedication! One thing to clarify, we do not participate in any cold calling activities. All outbound calls, whether for sales or support, are to those who opted in or submitted their contact information to us in order to improve their trading results. Sometimes we are calling on “lists” but each individual has opted in and requested to be contacted. Thank you for taking the time to submit the positive rating. We appreciated the time you were with us and wish you the best of luck in future endeavors!

  9. "Professional Sales Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very positive group to work with, everyone shares in the success of the company. They have a lot of employee activities to keep everyone engaged as a team. The organization from the top with Lane the President, to everyone in the building is always looking for ways to improve and enhance the company. Everything I saw there was top drawer.

    Cons

    Location, the building is located on the northern reaches of the Tampa Bay area. It may be a challenge at times to get there depending on traffic.

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    June 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for the review and positive comments about your experience!

  10. Helpful (25)

    "The reviews are fluffed."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vantagepoint ai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Breakfast on Fridays was cool

    Cons

    1. For starters, they offer a $100 severance to not say anything bad about the company. That's 1 reason why you don't find many honest reviews. 2. They are hiring 4-6 sales people every month to turn around and literally fire almost every one of them. In our class, 3 of the 4 were fired. 3. New reps are expected to learn a 1.5 hour long talk track in 2 weeks. If the new rep, for example, get caught asking 2 questions in the wrong order - they Immediately start to consider firing you. 4. The team has absolutely no clue how to handle new hires, which is why since the new regime has been brought in they've only had 2 reps stay with the company over 6 months. (out of the maybe 50-60 new hires they've brought on). They provide 0 hands on with the new hires for 3 weeks and won't even introduce themselves to you, then will randomly pop in week 4 and pull up 1-2 of your 1,000+ calls. I got fired for this reason, I was heard asking a customer a wrong question (not unprofessional, not rude, just worded differently than the they wanted) and then they thought I was talking to fast on the 1 call they actually listened to longer than 2 minutes. What's incredible, is that the team will listen to experienced reps fumble calls away because of asking the wrong questions, but the new reps should have all of these tracks memorized within weeks? To the point of firing over 75-80% of who you bring on? 5. The company literally defines the word micromanaging. A couple of examples include: -Don't ever expect to make a call without one secretly listening in. -Don't expect to actually take your 15 full minute breaks because they will watch the clock the moment you leave -Don't expect to go 2 days without being ridiculed. Every morning, they pick random calls to broadcast to the entire team and pick on. There is no such thing as 1 on 1 help. -one day, I got caught in the phone and had to take my lunch almost 30 minutes late. I was actually asked to still come back after 30 minutes, but clock in after an hour so I wouldn't get paid OT. -last but not least, they check if you are logging in to study OFF SHIFT. They will question you and look down on you if you aren't. But if you are, it still won't matter you will get fired for next to nothing. 6. The company is literally churning through potentially valuable reps and ruining lives on a monthly basis. I know of 3 individuals who left full-time decent careers for this company (who fluffs reviews and awards) only to get fired within weeks based on how you worded a question. Trust me, when I was hired I was PUMPED. I saw these reviews, I saw the photos on their page, and the recruiter was a wonderful woman. But PLEASE, I ask anybody seriously considering working here, to take your eyes off the overall rating and read all that I just wrote. Because I PROMISE, if you take this job, these things are guaranteed to happen and you will then be telling me how you should have listened. Think about your family and how important it is to find something that commits to developing talent rather than throwing it in the trash month after month. I made the mistake of leaving a consistent career and told my daughter and wife that I found something so wonderful, only to be disappointed and now struggling to figure out next months mortgage. Again, please think about how important it is for you to find something consistent. If you are young and can handle a 1 month trial of a job, then go ahead and gamble. But if you are established in your career and are just looking for a better CAREER with better pay and better training, please go elsewhere.

    Continue reading

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    May 9, 2019Marketing

    We’re sorry to hear your experience wasn’t what you expected. Our sales team feels the tools, resources and support they receive in meetings and call listening sessions is part of what helps them exceed their performance goals, we sincerely regret that wasn’t your feeling when you were part of our team. As a Tampa Bay Best Place to Work Employer and certified by third party organizations over many years, we value your feedback and make adjustments when it can be utilized and implemented for improvement. While we do not agree with your perception and statements you have made, we do understand that your perception is your reality and we respect that. Not everyone will be successful in this role and although we are very thorough during hiring, we don’t have a 100% success rate with hiring decisions. Those on our team who excel do so, not because they are following a talk track or script, but rather because they have mastered the ability to demonstrate how our product can truly help people and are passionate about seeing our customers succeed. Although, you’re no longer part of our team we appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of success in your career endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 English Reviews