KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vantagepoint ai

Engaged Employer

Vantagepoint ai

Add a Review

Vantagepoint ai Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 17, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 96 of over 96 reviews
3.6
71% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 96 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Vantagepoint ai Founder Louis B. Mendelsohn (no image)
Louis B. Mendelsohn
78 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "This is an awesome company with a great culture.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good(in 6 reviews)
  • "Management always has a positive attitude and that positive energy is contagious.(in 6 reviews)
  • "There is a great work life Balance, and the incentives are amazing!(in 5 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Greatest Place to Work

    Aug 17, 2021 - Senior VantagePoint Plus Instructor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever worked for, we are all treated with respect & kindness, we really are like a big Family, from the Owners all the way to the customers. the recognition we receive is Phenomenal, the management team are always there to help, they value your input. There is a great work life Balance, and the incentives are amazing! this company does a great job of living the core values and to top it off we are doing Awesome things for the community, always trying to make life better for those in need. The benefits are outstanding.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any I have been with the company over 6 years and I have had the best time of my working life. Even through this pandemic they have exceeded all expectations to keep us safe and to continue working.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Vantagepoint AI

    Thank you for the open and positive review! We're so glad to hear you both feel the appreciation and receive the recognition that you so well deserve. It's great to know, especially from a long-time employee, that you continue to experience the support, respect, and kindness we strive every day to show to all our team members. We appreciate that you perceive firsthand how our core values are reflected each day and we know you inhabit them fully as well. And we're thrilled you're having the best time of your working life! It's also great to hear you feel your safety is a top concern, as it most definitely is, and always will be. We promise to stay the course! Thank you again!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place for talented sales people

    Feb 5, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing pay, work life balance, and the ability to truly make a difference for our customers.

    Cons

    Anything amazing does not come easy. It requires work, discipline, and patience to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you so much for your honest and positive review! We appreciate you recognize and benefit from some of the foundations we always work hard to provide for all employees like competitive wages and commissions and a solid work-life balance. We're so glad you take to heart and inhabit our core value of integrity and we cherish your commitment to empowering our customers. You also clearly know what it takes to succeed and to really bring your A-game everyday. Thank you for being a part of our VP Team, we're so glad you're here!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    What everyone is seeking but few actually find

    Oct 9, 2019 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Legitimate 6-Figure sales opportunity if you have real sales skills. Incredible work life balance, fully paid medical and dental insurance, all in a fun and positive environment. The absolute best thing about VantagePoint AI is being surrounded by such great people. It is hard to find a culture and a group of people who are so well aligned and focused on changing the lives of people everyday, it's truly special. Not to mention the job security. The AI industry is booming! And, our organization has been pioneering and perfecting this technology in the financial markets for nearly 3 decades. We just hit our annual goal in Q3, and the company is growing quickly, which opens up a lot of internal growth opportunity for employees. This is truly the best place to work ever! And that's not just my opinion, we just won a national award for best places to work on top of consecutive awards in the Tampa Bay area. This is a one of a kind place and I'm proud to be a part of something so incredible.

    Cons

    It's not easy. Training is extremely difficult and only those who have above average skills can do this on a high level. No matter how good you think you are now, this place will humble you. You will not be the best sales person in the room that I promise. But, if you put in work and have an open mind, you can get there in time. But, it will take 4-6 months.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive and open review! We are glad to have you as part of our A-Team here and we're happy you recognize the opportunities for internal growth. You're absolutely correct, the AI industry is booming, and we're excited you're with us on that journey!!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Started recently, was initially hesitant but I've been blown away.

    Sep 25, 2018 - Business Development Representative in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm a very analytical thinker, and have been part of a lot of different work environments. During the hiring process I was a little hesitant, but was cautiously optimistic. After being a part of the team for a short period of time it’s EXTREMELY obvious that the company has really undergone a positive cultural shift and it is doing it rapidly. There's ample room to grow in the company, the training is top notch, there's an extremely positive work environment, work/life balance is super important to the company, and the pay is very competitive.

    Cons

    Only con I could even think of would allowing a bit more flexible schedule?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the candid, positive review and we’re happy you're here! So glad you see and experience the unlimited potential and opportunities for growth within the company, the business, and our office culture.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company Culture

    Sep 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friday Breakfast, Great Work/Life Balance, High Energy Atmosphere

    Cons

    Loud due to music and tight cubicles

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We apologize about the volume, our sales floor is always pumped and full of energy and sometimes it can get a little loud, but we like to have fun and to keep the energy high! Thank you for your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging but rewarding

    Jan 16, 2017 - Telephone Sales in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced environment, great pay and benefits and a management team that is involved and cares. Good work/life balance and family-friendly events.

    Cons

    The job is tough. Must be comfortable and convincing on the phone to be successful. If you're good at sales the money is lucrative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and are lucky to have you on the team.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team atmosphere and company culture

    Jan 11, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team oriented atmosphere and a company culture that is very focused on work/life balance. High energy and fast paced environment that works to keep the work day relaxed and fun while remaining productive.

    Cons

    Potential employees need to be ready for fast paced environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! We appreciate it and welcome your feedback.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GREAT work with GREAT people

    Mar 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    family owned an operated, great culture, challenging work, management is attentive but gives you space to work in your own style, decent pay, awesome benefits, extra perks like company events and free food, competitive environment but very supportive team, innovative owners who want to stay ahead of industry changes, constant opportunity to prove your value and take on new responsibilities. Awesome work life balance - when it's 5:30pm or the weekend - they expect you to be checked out and enjoying your life.

    Cons

    Environment can be noisy at times so if you prefer quiet and boring this might not be the place for you. Sales team is very competitive so if being pushed and tempted with extra spiffs doesn't motivate you look elsewhere. Sometimes the day flies by too quickly because the work is enjoyable so must be able to manage your day.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Vantagepoint ai Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the GREAT feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Vantagepoint ai Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vantagepoint ai? Share Your Experiences

or

Vantagepoint ai Photos

+ Add Photo
Vantagepoint ai photo of: $10,176 Giant Check for Shriners Hospitals for Children Presented at Fall Power Trader Seminar
Vantagepoint ai photo of: 40 Year Anniversary
Vantagepoint ai photo of: 40 Year Anniversary Celebration
Vantagepoint ai photo of: Great Places To Work
Vantagepoint ai photo of: Company Photo
Vantagepoint ai photo of: Team Member Appreciation Day!
Vantagepoint ai photo of: Teammate Appreciation!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 96 Vantagepoint ai reviews submitted anonymously by Vantagepoint ai employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Vantagepoint ai is right for you.