Vedanta Aluminium Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

Vedanta Aluminium Limited Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Vedanta Aluminium Limited CEO Tom Albanese (no image)
Tom Albanese
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance, excess stress(in 29 reviews)

  • "Everything from work culture, to managers, to employee treatment is absolute trash(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Associate Manager Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Associate Manager in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Vedanta Aluminium Limited for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Excellent exposure to work

    Cons

    Lacks professionalism, Job rotation is not encouraged

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2015-11-13
  2. "Associate manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time

    Pros

    good pay, balanced work and environment

    Cons

    no growth path, no support in career

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2017-05-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time

    Pros

    More responsibilities leading to wide exposure Independent decesion making

    Cons

    Remote location, transportation problems,

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-11-06
  5. "VAL JSG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is good for people who are starting their career ladder Good Culture and a lot of Festivals

    Cons

    I don't have any cons from my experience.

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-10-31
  6. "Not recommended for creative and eccentric people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jharsuguda
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary, probably the best salary package offered to fresh graduates from core engineering branches

    Cons

    Unprofessional HR personnel, they save costs at the expense of employee satisfaction. No scope of learning something new. An epitome of micro management and the whole organisational structure is flawed. Many of the employees end up doing jobs which they are either not supposed to or are unwilling to do. Many of the jobs allocated to engineers does not require engineering degree it just requires you to be a bully.

    Advice to Management

    Please start caring about your employees and give them a right to speak up their opinions and provide a quintessential amount of autonomy atleast to the young managers.

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-11-14
  7. "Graduate Engineer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time

    Pros

    Technical Environment, Core industry , Decent Pay

    Cons

    Shifts for people , hectic and hazardous work environment

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-11-13
  8. "Life in Vedanta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time

    Pros

    Responsibility at the starting of your career

    Cons

    No work life balance and employee satisfaction

    Advice to Management

    HR department is very weak

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-11-14
  9. "Asst Mananger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good platform for new joinees.

    Cons

    Partiality is more , No cause's for the relocation of an employee

    Advice to Management

    To increase visibility

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-10-29
  10. "Electrical Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vedanta Aluminium is a good and growth company in Odisha

    Cons

    All are good management in Vedanta Aluminium

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-10-28
  11. "Deputy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Mānsa, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vedanta Aluminium Limited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience and high level of responsibility and trust

    Cons

    Remote locations makes job challenging

    Vedanta Aluminium Limited2019-10-24
Found 192 reviews