Vega Reviews | Glassdoor

Vega Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael Gabrael
1 Ratings
  1. "Demos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vega full-time

    Pros

    Flex work schedule Generous pay

    Cons

    Need to provide more demo supplies

    Vega2017-12-20

    Vega Response

    March 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks so much for this feedback!

  2. "I used to work for Vega"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vega full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy product to demo. lots of support

    Cons

    need more sample supplies for each demo

    Advice to Management

    new products are too sweet

    Vega2017-06-13

    Vega Response

    June 28, 2017Talent Manager

    Virtual high-five! Thank you for submitting your review and for letting others learn more about your experience as a Vega Demo Rep. In regards to the product, we will definitely forward your feedback to our product development team. Thanks again!

  3. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vega full-time

    Pros

    great culture amazing products great opportunities for advancement company truly cares about its employees

    Cons

    pay can be less than what it should be to remain competitive

    Advice to Management

    keep investing in your people!

    Vega2016-08-10
  4. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vega full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and work-life balance. Couldn't treat their employees any better.

    Cons

    Lots of growth in a quick time-frame - trying to define the way forward.

    Vega2019-05-09
  5. "Great company going through change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vega full-time

    Pros

    Healthy atmosphere, free vegan lunches, great people

    Cons

    Getting more corporate, desperate to hold on to the "good ol' days", getting political

    Vega2019-01-17

    Vega Response

    February 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for providing your review! We agree - our Vegatopians thrive on our positive culture which is dedicated to people development, health and wellness! With growth, definitely comes change, which is not for everyone. We pride ourselves on being part of a strong B-Corp company committed ...

    Show More
  6. "Senior Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vega full-time

    Pros

    Innovative, strategic, collaborative, great culture, strong leadership, great perks (lunch! gym! free product!)

    Cons

    Meeting-heavy culture makes it hard to find desk time and ‘do’ the work

    Vega2018-12-18

    Vega Response

    February 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Awesome - thanks for your feedback. We agree - the perks, people and culture at Vega are what makes it one of the best places to work! We pride ourselves on being innovative, strategic and hiring the best talent the industry has to offer. We believe in collaboration and teamwork, ...

    Show More
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vega full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting work, wonderful co-workers committed to maintaining our unique Vega culture, truly amazing benefits and a high value placed on work/life balance, pride in being part of a B-Corp Certified company

    Cons

    Change is constant - which is not always bad and management has done a good job handling the flux but you must be on your toes

    Advice to Management

    Continue being transparent about company changes

    Vega2018-11-03

    Vega Response

    November 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks so much for this review, we love hearing your feedback and how we can keep improving the Vega culture and environment as we change and grow :)

  8. Helpful (1)

    "People + Passion = Vega"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vega full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks such as on-site kitchen and chef, gym/workouts, on-site physio/massage/naturopath, dog friendly work environment, competitive salary and benefits. But more than perks, it's a great culture with great people who are passionate about what they do and about making an impact. The people and the passion are the best things about this place!

    Cons

    The company has been through significant change, and like any growing company there are bumps in the road and challenges. It's not a perfect company (but where is?) but the desire to be innovative, collaborative, caring, and strive to be better is there and shared by everyone. Growing pains are inevitable and there has been a lot of turnover as the business becomes more complex - but there has also been great new people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on the long term strategy, not get bogged down in the short term grind

    Vega2018-08-16

    Vega Response

    November 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are always striving to be better - it's part of our core values! Thank you for sharing this feedback :)

  9. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vega full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive salary, dream work space, growth opportunities, female empowerment and leadership culture, supportive co-workers, free lunch, workouts, access to on-site physio, 1 week extra vacation!

    Cons

    If these pro's don't make up for the bumps in the road (that every company go through) you shouldn't work here. Of course their are ups and downs, but most Vega employees have good attitudes and can work through challenges with communication and action.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive feedback and individual praise. We will get through this together.

    Vega2018-08-16

    Vega Response

    November 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Such great feedback, thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  10. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ecommerce Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vega full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people. The smoothie bar. The gym. The lunches. The parties. The wellness night. The participation.

    Cons

    The HQ location is could be closer to transit, but the free SkyTrain shuttle helps a lot!

    Vega2017-12-12

    Vega Response

    January 18, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks so much for being a part of the team and giving us this great feedback, we're doing everything we keep your #joblove high! Green incentives are great, but if you have any other suggestions we'd love to hear them!

Found 48 reviews