Vein Clinics of America Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Vein Clinics of America CEO Brent Arnold (no image)
Brent Arnold
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is more collaborative than competitive(in 6 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, No call, No weekends(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management is unprofessional and does not listen to concerns at the clinic level(in 7 reviews)

  • "Almost all senior management have left(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Salary

      Jan 13, 2021 - Medical Assistant in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      small close knit clinic feels

      Cons

      no complaints to list here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Neutral

      Feb 17, 2021 - Medical Assistant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good for the area.

      Cons

      Sometimes it can be overwhelming.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Jan 5, 2021 - Physician Assistant in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a good training process set up. Busy, so it was easy to learn and saw a lot of different types of patients, complicated disease and those that were straight forward.

      Cons

      Not an encouraging environment. Tattletale impulse very high at this place. Some employees with poor work ethic, kept their positions by using this impulse, which is unfortunate. So many good things could come out of this place, however, those managing and directing, either micromanage or do not direct at all. No middle ground. They need an overhaul in WI.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 11, 2020 - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay rate, benefits, hours, work environment

      Cons

      Busy schedule some days, limited upward mobility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible place

      Feb 3, 2021 - Vascular Technologist in Oak Brook, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to work here.

      Cons

      Terrible management. Unnecessary procedures No proof of veins that need to be treated Software defaults to insurance requirements even if veins don’t meet criteria.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 17, 2020 - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is diverse and they respect the employees.

      Cons

      The company match is low for 401k.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good until it's not

      Oct 5, 2020 - Vascular Technologist in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management. Great co workers, great environment

      Cons

      Corporate is out of touch with the medical side of things

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      Great experience at this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      not great

      Sep 25, 2020 - DSM - Central Region 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tv commercials that cost a lot of money

      Cons

      salary and multiple managers not on sale page

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vein Clinics of America Response

      Director of Digital Marketing

      VCA is a world-class vein treatment center with a focus on venous insufficiency. Our commercials reinforce the experience our doctors have in treating vein disease and the patient centric care our patients should expect from VCA. We value our team members and encourage open communication at all levels. If you would like to reach out to us at VCACares@veinclinics.net we would be more than happy to respond privately.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Appreciative of the past and excited for the future

      Apr 7, 2020 - District Manager, Physician Referrals in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have very much enjoyed my 4+ years at VCA for many reasons. -My Medical Liaison team makes coming to work every day an absolute pleasure. They are dedicated professionals who are able to keep a fun work environment. I have greatly enjoyed working with them to grow their respective territories while demonstrating the VCA values. -VCA offers opportunities for advancement. As an individual contributor wanting to become a first time manager, our executive staff remained dedicated to helping me advance at an appropriate pace. They ensured that I have always been set up to succeed while developing professionally. I was also given a strong network of other Managers, Directors and even our Chief Marketing Officer to help me when managerial questions come up. -The future of the Physician Referral team is exciting. Our CEO has a heavy sales background and is committed to investing in our channel. We have a new VP with many years of directing Fortune 500 sales teams. I am given access to some of the ideas that our VP is working to implement both short-term and long-term. Although I will not share them here, I believe that his priority items will put us in a strong position to move the needle. -Supportive CEO who makes an effort to know all employees. It is really great, as a first line manager, to visit home office and have the CEO greet you by name.

      Cons

      Continuous efforts must be made to keep our goals in line with the clinic goals.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Vein Clinics of America Response

      Director of Digital Marketing

      At Vein Clinics of America, we believe it’s important our team members feel valued. The medical liaison role is a critical position in the company and we want each of our MLs to feel valued and understand that their efforts make a significant contribution toward our company’s goals. We would like to discuss your observations further with you. If you would please contact us at VCACares@veinclinics.net we would appreciate more detail on your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 107 English Reviews

    Work at Vein Clinics of America? Share Your Experiences

    Vein Clinics of America logo
    or