Velocitii Reviews | Glassdoor

Velocitii Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Velocitii CEO Chantz Miles
Chantz Miles
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, IT in Medina, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Velocitii full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Velocitii is a newer company and so there's a lot of rapid growth. It's a great place for growth opportunity. - Great company to work for as a career kickstarter - Benefits are great.

    Cons

    - Because they are a new company, there's not a lot of capital with which to invest, but that's improving - Salaries are in line with a startup, which is to say they're a little low, but actively improving.

    Advice to Management

    I know y'all are working on improving the bottom line and reinvesting. Keep that up!

    Velocitii2019-08-19
  2. "Compassionate Owners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Medina, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Velocitii full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the place to come in and enjoy the work you do. It doesn't seem like work when you have a good time helping people. The management team work well together and know and understand life happens. There is extra help if your having difficulties. The is a Leadership Academy for those that want to improve their skills . There is also a Mentoring program. The COO and CEO want us to excel in our field. Don't get... me wrong, you have to show up daily and do the job you were trained for.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not enough windows in the center

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your open door policy. You are approachable and that makes us feel comfortable if we just need a min or two.

    Velocitii2019-06-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Medina, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Velocitii full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most co workers were cool 1 of the supervisors was great Not much else

    Cons

    Place is run like it's 1986 They manage by being cold & shortsighted Worry more about burnt popcorn and pushing in chairs than treating people kindly HR & IT are non existent and most supervisors/POC's are mean Gossiping and cady office staff Too much too list

    Advice to Management

    Start treating people with respect Be fair and consistent Value your staff

    Velocitii2019-05-07
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Velocitii full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team to work with

    Cons

    Some employees caused to much drama

    Velocitii2018-08-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great and friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I worked at Velocitii full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and flexible with you. They understand you have a life outside of work which is great when you have kids and appointments.

    Cons

    There isn't much work if the clients don't reapprove the contract you're working under.

    Velocitii2018-04-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Velocitii full-time

    Pros

    All the reviews saying "room to grow" is a lie, management lies to employees about positions the plan on hiring for and never do. It's like high school all over again with the Exec team being just as petty as the people the employee. Fun place if you like drama

    Cons

    No HR, they encourage drama like behavior and do nothing to end rumours.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to employees. Stopping gossiping about employees. Get yourself an accounting

    Velocitii2018-03-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A culture I have not seen before."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Medina, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Velocitii full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The support of not only management but coworkers is amazing. I actually have fun and look forward to go to work.

    Cons

    I wish the pay was more.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Velocitii2017-10-31
  8. "My favorite place to work thus far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in Medina, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Velocitii full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. There is a lot of room for growth and opportunities to advance your career within these walls. Teamwork and success rank high on the company agenda.

    Cons

    Through my employment so far, I have experienced no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being amazing employers and thank you for the opportunity to work here!

    Velocitii2017-10-26
  9. "Great workplace enviroment. Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Medina, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Velocitii full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed office setting. Helpful co-workers. In-bound calls. Growing Company. Management and Personnel

    Cons

    up and coming company, training is a bit dull, but you learning the skills everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Training videos...

    Velocitii2017-10-20
  10. "Relaxed and positive atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Medina, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Velocitii full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and optimistic environment! I have been an employee of Velocitii for just over a year now. We are growing fast! I think it's unique in that being an employee here does not entail all of the usual stress and gossip if you will of the average "call center environment". Also, raises and bonuses are truly based on how long and hard you work here. The hours are flexible and management is amazing! Velocitii... really does make you feel like a team and a family.

    Show More

    Cons

    No con's come to mind.

    Velocitii2017-10-20
Found 19 reviews