KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Velocity REOs

Is this your company?

Velocity REOs

Add a Review

Velocity REOs Reviews

Updated Dec 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 58 reviews

2.1
19%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Friendly system to upload photos(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great part time job, great management team(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "My best year with velocity produced just under(in 6 reviews)

  • "The website where you (upload photos from the completed job) is antiquated(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent part time job

      Mar 3, 2021 - Field Agent in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly system to upload photos Payments always on time Assignments within my area Excellent communication

      Cons

      Perhaps , a little higher payment for assignments, besides that everything runs very smoothly

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good starter job

      Dec 16, 2021 - Field Agent in Riverside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at your own pace

      Cons

      Unstable hours, but it is stated that it varies week to week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t waste your time

      Nov 12, 2021 - Field Inspector 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This used to be a great gig. Then it went downhill

      Cons

      They start with a decent pay per job, then they send it to you the second and third time and start dropping the price 30%. I guess they don’t think they should be raising prices with the cost of everything going up. You should jump through their hoops, they don’t go out of their way to help you in anyway. A once good gig now sucks and is not worth the ti e or effort.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Dangerous Low Pay Zero Support

      Jun 4, 2021 - Field Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They leave you alone most of the time.

      Cons

      Dangerous environment. You are required to take pictures through windows if doors are locked for interior jobs. They do not qualify addresses. If they give you bad information, you'll spend hours trying to find and figure out without compensation. They hide behind their message system. Obsolete data collection software. I'm glad to be rid of them. I work 1099 for other similar companies with no issues and good cooperation.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Property Inspectors Start Today!

      Jun 7, 2021 - Real Estate Inspections and Photography in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The recruiting advertisement velocity uses is professionally written!

      Cons

      This company advertises compensation up to $1000 a week! My best year with velocity produced just under $3000 and I reside in the 4th largest metropolitan area in the U.S. One would think this company would keep everyone busy. Obviously that’s not their m.o. The website where you (upload photos from the completed job) is antiquated. You must download the photos from your phone to your computer, upload each photo individually to velocity, all of that within their 30 hour time limit for each job

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Unprofessional

      May 27, 2019 - Photographer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to add poor money. Poor everything

      Cons

      I did a job in which it was a holiday weekend. Upon arrival to the home. I noticed lots of cars around. I attempted to take pics at a certain point several people emerged from the residence and asked me to leave. Their people around my vehicle etc. I was only able to obtain 5 out of 7 pics that were required. I did not want a confrontation I explained this to velocity. They said I needed to go back. I was not allowed more time. I again tried to explain then without further communication I was denied work and place in an inactive status and now I have to write an explanation as to why I want to be reinstated. First and foremost. I'm a full time employee at another place as a inspector. I know the dos and don'ts of the field.and putting my self at risk for any amount of money is unacceptable And to inactivate my account over it is just down right unprofessional I will be reporting this company to whomever I can. I have never seen such unprofessional conduct. I went in and read the views it's sad to see other people have had similar situations Running a buisness should be run with integrity,appreciation and honestly Shame on you velocity I have been with you for a couple years. And you treat people like this !!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Velocity REOs Response

      Recruiter

      Hello, I understand your frustration this is a independent contractor position, this is not your first issue with an order we have sent you, we believe in giving people second chances and with your account we had. I am sorry you are unhappy and that this position did not work out for you, Best of luck to you.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrific

      Mar 27, 2020 - Photographer in Hollywood, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      These people acted like kindergarten people instead of adult professionals. I was extremely disappointed.

      Cons

      Horrible communication, no concern for challenges this causes the photographer taking the pictures that make their money. Just Terrible!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not paid for jobs completed, poor communication

      Jul 4, 2019 - Contract Photographer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independent contractor position but that’s all the pros

      Cons

      What can I say that hasn’t already been said in other reviews? I’ve been with this company for several years but the quality of management and communication has gone down significantly. The website is a joke and either one of two things is happening: 1. Website is “accepting” job requests when you decline or 2. Employee is assigning it after 3 attempts of you declining (and saying it’s too far, and not enough money, and in a zip code you never approved anyway). After my experience yesterday, I’m going to say #2. Picture this: it’s a major holiday week, you don’t have any contractors (because they’ve all quit from poor management skills), and the lender is down your throat for these pics. No contractor you DO have will take the job after 3 attempts over 4 days (because it’s again too far and doesn’t pay enough), so you just assign it anyway even though it was declined. Your contractor whose done a great job and been very reliable (with an average completion time of about 3hrs) gets a notice stating their status is in jeopardy because a job is overdue. Contractor sends two messages through the website (where the time signatures/ dates and time sent are inaccurate due to outdated website but Contractor recognizes this and also takes screenshots) and receives no reply as usual. There’s no phone to contact (there use to be and Christina was VERY nice to work with... guess she finally quit). First email states, “I never accepted this job, it’s over 45 min drive EACH WAY (round trip an hour and 1/2) for $12.” Immediately after sending message, they send contractor another job only 2 miles from job 1 that no one will do. So, contractor feels bad, wants to help and be a good employee and once again logs into faulty website and sends 2nd message stating, “as a courtesy I’ll go ahead and do job #1 since you sent another job in the area I can attach it to. You’ll have by 6pm tomorrow as it’s a holiday and I can’t do the hour and 1/2 drive until later in the day.” Day 2: contractor drives to job 1 and the driveway is full of vehicles. Additionally the home is COMPLETELY COVERED by trees and shrubs (I have pics to confirm). Female driver is scared, takes pics as quick as she can and best as she can of house but it’s literally covered in trees. Obviously a drug house, man starts cat calling her and then asks if she’s a cop taking pics, so she jumps in her car and speeds off. Drives to job #2. Takes pics of house just as owners are pulling in driveway. Takes pics of street scene but, again... ITS A HOLIDAY, so there’s tons of kids playing in the road. Gets pics as best she can without looking like a pedophile just as owner starts approaching her vehicle. Contractor drives out of area and begins uploading pics to faulty website. Job #1 is removed from her job list so she can’t upload the pics. Sends message AGAIN asking for someone to please reach out to her regarding this job, she had issues and was afraid (which a lender needs to be aware of) and please fix site so pics can be uploaded. Goes ahead and uploads job #2 pics and receives a message that client wants street scene pic without kids! Sends now 4th unanswered message stating “ I’m already out of the area. You haven’t responded to say I’m even getting PAID for job 1, and it’s a holiday!” Velocity finally responds stating they reassigned job #1 (per my 1st message, but never notified me of that or read all the other messages) and I won’t get paid for it. Contractor is infuriated, feels very taken advantage of, has now wasted 2 hours when she could’ve been with her family, and has put herself in harms way but the company doesn’t care. Day 3: contractor wakes up to message Job#2 is now past due, your status is in jeopardy. The irony here is laughable. No, I won’t be driving back another hour and 1/2 on a holiday for $12 when you didn’t even pay me for the other one. That’s ok, last month I made $17 (got 2 jobs). I simply want to warn others that this is not a viable option for income, it’s not a safe job, and they’ll end up not paying you.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poorly run business. No respect/care for the photographers

      Feb 10, 2019 - Independent Contractor in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seems to be an easy job to do.

      Cons

      Awful management. They do not understand basic things when it comes to managing employees. I cannot believe that it can be so bad. Unreasonable deadlines. Poor communication.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mostly consistent work

      Sep 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like that its on my own time. I get to work alone, don't have to deal with anyone really. I know a lot of people would see that as a con, but it's a must for me. Since I live very simply, the pay is pretty good for what it is. Management has been nice and helpful when I made mistakes.

      Cons

      Some days I get 1 house, other days I get over 20. I know they can't really help when orders come, this is just really the only con I can think of.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Velocity REOs Reviews FAQs

    19% of Velocity REOs employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Velocity REOs 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.5 for culture and values and 1.6 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Velocity REOs to be career development, management, culture and the cons to be workplace, work life balance, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Velocity REOs Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Velocity REOs? Share Your Experiences

    Velocity REOs logo
    or