KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Velocity REOs

Is this your company?

Velocity REOs

Add a Review

Velocity REOs Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 60 reviews

2.1
19%
Recommend to a Friend
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Low pay and dangerous because of angry home owners.(in 8 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent part time job

    Mar 3, 2021 - Field Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly system to upload photos Payments always on time Assignments within my area Excellent communication

    Cons

    Perhaps , a little higher payment for assignments, besides that everything runs very smoothly

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Unappreciative management

    Jan 20, 2022 - Field Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are flexible, pay is fair.

    Cons

    I worked for them for about 3 years. Did close to 700 photo assignments (with less than 1 percent of them late). Was even complimented on my work several times. But after I removed some zip codes from my coverage area (because they were unsafe areas of town) they gradually stopped sending me assignments. Not putting myself in harm's way for an $8 photo assignment.

    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good starter job

    Dec 16, 2021 - Field Agent in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work at your own pace

    Cons

    Unstable hours, but it is stated that it varies week to week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t waste your time

    Nov 12, 2021 - Field Inspector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This used to be a great gig. Then it went downhill

    Cons

    They start with a decent pay per job, then they send it to you the second and third time and start dropping the price 30%. I guess they don’t think they should be raising prices with the cost of everything going up. You should jump through their hoops, they don’t go out of their way to help you in anyway. A once good gig now sucks and is not worth the ti e or effort.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Dangerous Low Pay Zero Support

    Jun 4, 2021 - Field Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They leave you alone most of the time.

    Cons

    Dangerous environment. You are required to take pictures through windows if doors are locked for interior jobs. They do not qualify addresses. If they give you bad information, you'll spend hours trying to find and figure out without compensation. They hide behind their message system. Obsolete data collection software. I'm glad to be rid of them. I work 1099 for other similar companies with no issues and good cooperation.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Property Inspectors Start Today!

    Jun 7, 2021 - Real Estate Inspections and Photography in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The recruiting advertisement velocity uses is professionally written!

    Cons

    This company advertises compensation up to $1000 a week! My best year with velocity produced just under $3000 and I reside in the 4th largest metropolitan area in the U.S. One would think this company would keep everyone busy. Obviously that’s not their m.o. The website where you (upload photos from the completed job) is antiquated. You must download the photos from your phone to your computer, upload each photo individually to velocity, all of that within their 30 hour time limit for each job

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrific

    Mar 27, 2020 - Photographer in Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    These people acted like kindergarten people instead of adult professionals. I was extremely disappointed.

    Cons

    Horrible communication, no concern for challenges this causes the photographer taking the pictures that make their money. Just Terrible!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unprofessional

    May 27, 2019 - Photographer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to add poor money. Poor everything

    Cons

    I did a job in which it was a holiday weekend. Upon arrival to the home. I noticed lots of cars around. I attempted to take pics at a certain point several people emerged from the residence and asked me to leave. Their people around my vehicle etc. I was only able to obtain 5 out of 7 pics that were required. I did not want a confrontation I explained this to velocity. They said I needed to go back. I was not allowed more time. I again tried to explain then without further communication I was denied work and place in an inactive status and now I have to write an explanation as to why I want to be reinstated. First and foremost. I'm a full time employee at another place as a inspector. I know the dos and don'ts of the field.and putting my self at risk for any amount of money is unacceptable And to inactivate my account over it is just down right unprofessional I will be reporting this company to whomever I can. I have never seen such unprofessional conduct. I went in and read the views it's sad to see other people have had similar situations Running a buisness should be run with integrity,appreciation and honestly Shame on you velocity I have been with you for a couple years. And you treat people like this !!

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Velocity REOs Response

    Recruiter

    Hello, I understand your frustration this is a independent contractor position, this is not your first issue with an order we have sent you, we believe in giving people second chances and with your account we had. I am sorry you are unhappy and that this position did not work out for you, Best of luck to you.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poorly run business. No respect/care for the photographers

    Feb 10, 2019 - Independent Contractor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seems to be an easy job to do.

    Cons

    Awful management. They do not understand basic things when it comes to managing employees. I cannot believe that it can be so bad. Unreasonable deadlines. Poor communication.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mostly consistent work

    Sep 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like that its on my own time. I get to work alone, don't have to deal with anyone really. I know a lot of people would see that as a con, but it's a must for me. Since I live very simply, the pay is pretty good for what it is. Management has been nice and helpful when I made mistakes.

    Cons

    Some days I get 1 house, other days I get over 20. I know they can't really help when orders come, this is just really the only con I can think of.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Velocity REOs Reviews FAQs

Velocity REOs has an overall rating of 2.1 out of 5, based on over 60 reviews left anonymously by employees. 19% of employees would recommend working at Velocity REOs to a friend and 22% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Velocity REOs employees rate their compensation and benefits as 1.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Velocity REOs. This rating has decreased by -20% over the last 12 months.

19% of Velocity REOs employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Velocity REOs 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.5 for culture and values and 1.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Velocity REOs to be career development, management, culture and the cons to be workplace, work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with Velocity REOs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Velocity REOs? Share Your Experiences

Velocity REOs logo
or